Today: $313.99

Was: $351.99

Save $38.00 (11%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 2-drawer Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love This Writing Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have purchased 2 of these for small areas at my job. They are very nice, sturdy and easy to assemble. They look just as in the picture and I love all the space to spread out my papers.

    Read More
    Stephanie F. June 28, 2017
  • Perfect Size/Design
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about finding a desk that would house two monitors and a keyboard tray without taking over my office (my former desk was rather bulky). This perfectly fit the bill. I like the overall look and finish of the product - it presents nicely and does not look cheap. It is very sturdy. My one compliant is that the directions, especially when it came to putting the drawer rollers on, could have been clearer. I did the majority of it myself and got my husband's assistance with the tail end of the effort. Overall, I highly recommend.

    Read More
    Jessica H. May 25, 2017
  • Ms. C
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk. Heavy. Perfect 2 small drawers to put papers away in...Keyboard drawer, large enough for keyboard and mouse. Have 2 computer monitors and plenty of additional workspace. No regrets.

    Read More
    Greg C. December 14, 2016
  • Paula B
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk!!!!! Great quality and relatively ease to assemble.

    Read More
    Paula R. October 13, 2016
  • Heavy desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was very very heavy. It took two people nearly two hours to put it together. The keyboard drawer won't stay closed, the metal touches the magnet (which should keep it closed) but it doesnt work for some reason. Otherwise, its a decent desk.

    Read More
    OstkUser476782 October 8, 2016
  • Very nice looking desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was not too bad. I put it together by myself. A few diagrams are difficult but overall it went well. You definitely need a rubber mallet for assembling this. The finished desk looks very nice and it is a datk walnut color (not a reddish color that is shown in some of the detail photos). Very nice product! Oh and it is very well packaged, no problems.

    Read More
    kae117 September 28, 2016
  • physician
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk in 2012. Now, four years later, it still looks great and remains sturdy. No complaints form me!

    Read More
    Cullen H. September 8, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great but it takes a while to put it together!

    Read More
    Danielle M. August 10, 2016
  • Overall a Nice Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given a 5 Star but I couldn't since I had to go and buy a flat head bolt/screw to fit one of the knobs due to it being stripped. It is a lot heavier than what i thought it would be and whatever you do don't over tighten the inserted screws as they will strip very easy; besides that it does look good as it will be used in a computer/office room.

    Read More
    Brian R. July 7, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the desk and it's very nice. The only reason for taking one star off is because the directions aren't very clear (no directions, just drawings) and there are a lot of parts to decipher in the unclear directions.

    Read More
    Kerry K. June 13, 2016
  • Handsome and Solid, Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk, heavy wood, attractive. Would have given 5 stars but as others have noted, the middle pull out for computer keyboard doesn't have strong enough magnets to stay closed and was a real pain to assemble. While the desk is very sturdy, the hardware was not and we had to get extra magnets etc. It seemed the assembly directions could have used a lot of improvement too. The end product is worth the hassle, but understand that it will not go together easily because of the directions and the flimsy hardware.

    Read More
    OstkUser237887 June 8, 2016
  • KEYBOARD DRAWER GLITCH
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the desk in general. Nice heavy wood, good construction. There is one glitch though. If you want a front on the drawer for the keyboard, buy a different desk. The front of the drawer is heavy and there is only a weak magnet on the left side of the front and none on the right side. Therefore, the front of the drawer will not stay in place when you are through and want to close up the drawer. I had my son just take off the front of the drawer and leave it that way.

    Read More
    LuLu June 1, 2016
  • Nice Desk...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk, especially the size of the top. It's large and was just what I was looking for my home office. My only complaint is that the magnets for the keyboard tray are not strong enough, so it will not go into the upright position, it is always open. Other than that it is very well made and very sturdy.

    Read More
    Heather R. May 31, 2016
  • Beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful desk, but it definitely requires 2 or more people to put it together.

    Read More
    fas415 March 18, 2016
  • Well made large desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk for teen sons room works well large and well made

    Read More
    Heather I. February 13, 2016
  • Gorgeous and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this desk. It is larger than I expected which is a bonus because it allows for my laptop and two monitors with space to spare. The wood finish is beautiful and I know where I'm hiding during an earthquake because there is so much hardware hidden in there it can probably withstand the roof caving in on it.

    Read More
    Candice S. January 14, 2016
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, nice sized desk in a beautiful dark wood color. The only problem with it is that keyboard tray cover falls open at the slightest touch. Otherwise, a great purchase.

    Read More
    Brenda C. January 10, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    We have been very happy with the design and quality of this desk.

    Read More
    Katlyn S. January 2, 2016
  • Talisman desk
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy and well built. Larger than I expected.

    Read More
    Marilyn W. November 16, 2015
Sponsored Links