| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tahoe Wool Flat Weave Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Livingroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the colors were a bit more vibrant. It's been about 4 years since I bought this and am thinking of replacement to liven up the living room.

    Read More
    maryinboise December 14, 2015
  • It's BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It is a little darker than the pictures, but I prefer the more muted shades. Also, it comes folded in half, then rolled - so don't be alarmed by the small size of the package!

    Read More
    mmnewman February 28, 2013
  • Very Cozy Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great in the living room of our coastal Arts and Crafts home!

    Read More
    bobbipcb January 29, 2013
  • Compliments Flat-woven Nara Vista Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I did the research and found this rug to be made in the same village as the Flat-woven Nara Vista Wool Rug, hence the colors are a perfect match. This rug is a great compliment - same colors, similar geometric shapes. These rugs fit in beautifully in a 1924 Craftsman home.

    Read More
    cjaco November 7, 2012
  • TreeHause Wooden Work Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is wonderful. I love the muted colors because I didn't want a rug that screams at me. Because it is made of wool, it can be a little scratchy on your feet. My cats love it too and they have not been able shred it yet. I think that it will last for years to come.

    Read More
    donamom May 3, 2012
  • Colors very different
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for this rug. If the colors were the same as they appear here it would have been perfect for my needs. I was very disappointed with the rug that arrived. What looks online to be rusty-red was actually burgundy. What looks blue is actually black, and what looks tan is actully a sick green. The colors were awful! Forntunately, Overstock made it easy to return.

    Read More
    azbeau April 14, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    i was so pleased i went back to order another and they were out. the problem will be finding it again.

    Read More
    etamb February 10, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for six years and it's held up VERY well. My cats actually use it to scratch on and it still looks great! Great quality.

    Read More
    janet29 January 15, 2012
  • appears different than picture
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are more vivid than in the picture, but it works perfectly. It's a nice, casual, well-made "Santa Fe" style looking rug. We are pleased with it--and the price is very good.

    Read More
    lauraschieffer November 9, 2011
  • Colors are VERY different on actual rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug specifically because it looked gold, medium blue, and rust, but in person the colors were beige, army green, navy blue/black. I had to return it simply because it did not match my living room at all. I would have kept it if I had another spot to use it in, because it was good quality rug, but the colors were wrong.

    Read More
    jaimen1030 October 28, 2011
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Very good deal, rug is well made and is a shade richer color than screen might suggest. Looks great on my cabin floor, which is hardwood. Bought another but different size. No shedding either.

    Read More
    renojames March 10, 2011
  • I like it!
    Verified Purchase

    It is better than it looks on the photo. Colors are darker.

    Read More
    natalya2010 November 23, 2010
  • Tahoe rug
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at so many rugs for our den. I kept coming back to this one because of the size and design. I'm glad I bought it--looks great in the area. Soft to walk on with bare feet. I wish the red were brighter, but everything else is great.

    Read More
    terran610 June 1, 2010
  • Happy with our Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with our purchase. The price is right and the quality is good for our needs. We are using the rugs to go over our existing carpet in areas of high traffic. The rugs were a little thinner than what I had anticipated, but they are still working out fine.

    Read More
    barbaraj358 May 25, 2010
  • tahoe flat weave rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great flat weave rug. My husband thinks it should be a saddle blanket and not a rug.The colors are different from what the picture shows. The light background color is actually a kaki with an olive green undertone. The Black looks a bit like midnight blue and the red is burgundy, with a hint of rusty red accents. There is also a wheat gold color, a natural jute color and a brown that has a hint of a purple undertone,also there is an olive green color. It worked out great for another room not the one I ordered it for, due to the colors not being what I intended.

    Read More
    woundedhorse April 14, 2009
  • Tahoe Wool Flat Weave Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Product is excellent - delivered quickly, appearance as shown on website and competitively priced. Great service - thanks

    Read More
    OstkUser1355508 February 6, 2009
  • Very Nice Rug, Looks different than picture
    Verified Purchase

    We love the rug. Colors look much different than in the picture. In my opinion, the greens look black and the red/orange looks maroon. Overall, the rug is much darker than it looks in picture. The disclaimer is that colors vary rug by rug. It was clear in our case. We still love it. Also, another reviewer said they were going to use it as a wall hanging. It is very thin, and not real soft, and we considered that as well. However, we will put a pad underneath it and use it as a rug. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    bagpipe99 April 26, 2008
  • tahoe rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gold is very dominant in the color palate and the rug is VERY southwestern. I was disappointed in the scratchiness of the material and how light in weight it is. Would look great in a cabin or hanging on a wall.

    Read More
    mlwb February 18, 2008
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    it's quite beautiful. My only complaint is that it's a little thin and scratchy

    Read More
    barb55555 January 8, 2008
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug. dresses up any room. a little thinner than expected. very pleased.

    Read More
    stardust123 July 25, 2007
Sponsored Links