Today: $65.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tahoe Wool Flat Weave Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    rug is the color you see on site. came rolled up so no creases to worry about. wears well.

    Read More
    blacktipsy December 15, 2011
  • Dull colors, hard underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't like this rug -- color was too dull and boring. Flat weave was expected, but it was harsh underfoot -- flat and scratchy vs. flat and soft. Back it went, even though I had to pay the postage. A disappointment but probably my fault for not visualizing correctly.

    Read More
    janeleesburgva September 13, 2011
  • Great color and size...ordered 2
    Verified Purchase

    The color was true to the displayed, maybe just a bit richer. The size was great. Ordered 2 to fit on both sides of the bed. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    afiya May 12, 2011
  • Colors slightly different but still a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviews, the colors are much richer in person than the photo shows. On the rug I received the blues in the photo are actually dark brown/black. It would have been nice for the blues to exist in the rug but I am still very pleased with the quality and price!

    Read More
    emihole August 27, 2010
  • Wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for our entryway. When it came in the mail it was folded up pretty tightly. It unfolded very nicely with virtually no wrinkles. The colors are very nice and the actual rug is much more impressive in person! The soft colors and simple geometric patterns will suit many styles! I look forward to having this rug greet our guests in our brand new home!! It is a flat weave wool so keep in mind, it is not soft like something you would put in your bathroom or next to your bed.

    Read More
    cmoss2 August 26, 2010
  • Delighted
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the 4x6 tahoe, it arrived within a week, and what a pleasant surprise! The colors are more vivid than the photo, a rich warm combination, way beyond the quality anticipated. Well worth the money, the southwestern design is subtle navajo art, looks fabulous on my hardwood floor. Brightens up the room, gives off warmth and richness. Thank you!!! Ordered a smaller one for the entry way.

    Read More
    jrbrunswick March 3, 2010
  • Tahoe wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughters first apartment...SHE LOVES IT. Fast delivery, wears and cleans well...great quality for the price....highly recommend this rug....

    Read More
    handsomehector June 19, 2008
  • McDougal in Boise
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this rug to complete a "western vignette" in the family room. It looks great, is made well, and was just what I had in mind. The colors are true to the picture--perhaps a bit brighter. Good value.

    Read More
    wandooinidaho May 28, 2008
  • A Bit of a Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I probably should have sent it back. It's mostly wool as described, but it's a bit on the thin side. It would definitely need a think pad under it. The weave is pretty though. I relegated it to a porch/patio area on top of some indoor-outdoor mats for the time being. It does add a nice contrast in a well lighted space. Too dark for a small enclosed room.

    Read More
    shelbyc May 28, 2008
  • Tahoe Wool Flat Weave Rug GREAT RUG GREAT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Last year, I purchased a 9 x 12 Tahoe for the livingroom along with a non-skid pad-recommended by Overstock to extend the life and give it a little cushion. This is a high traffic area. This rug has been great! It doesn't show any dirt, tracks, etc. If anything does happen to it, the rug is completely revsersible.The colors are muted, not vivid. The warm gold ibackground is accented with shades of reds and blues. It looks pretty much like the picture. The craftsmanship is absolutely awesome. I recently purchased the same rug in smaller sizes for my dining room and kitchen. It unifies the space without making it look too busy. The southwest design fits well with mission or cabin style decor. The rug from last year looks just as good as the two I just received. Con: Just remember, it is a flat wool rug with a coarse feel to it.

    Read More
    scarnaughty May 28, 2008
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. exactly as shown and reviewed. It is on a wide pine floor and looks wonderful

    Read More
    johannavermont December 14, 2007
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only was this a great value, the thick texture is impervious to the claws of the cat! I highly recommend it. the colors are richer than in the online picture.

    Read More
    louiesmom September 10, 2007
  • Great Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these: small one for my bedroom and the large one for the livingroom. They both look great.

    Read More
    mina11 August 1, 2007
  • Even better than expected...
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived quickly and in great condition. The colors are great--a bit more green than the photo, but another reviewer made note of it, so it was not unexpected. Great rug!

    Read More
    mnypny July 24, 2007
  • Not what I expected

    This rug was much too scratchy to be used in my foyer. I don't like the look of the flat weave and the colors were much too light for my decor.

    Read More
    shoppingmaven1221 July 13, 2007
  • Excellent rug

    Beautiful, scratchy wool rug, very rustic looking IRL, as the lighting in the online photo seems a bit bright, rug looks a tad darker to me, which is wonderful. Excellent value!

    Read More
    flabber June 29, 2007
  • Tahoe Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors. Fits into my room. Scratchy wool. I can't believe they can deliver it for such a low price. How they do that?

    Read More
    travelinterrys October 5, 2006
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Rug. Am very pleased with quality of merchandise. Rug looked exactly as portrayed in the picture

    Read More
    catandmouse September 22, 2006
  • This rug is sturdy with beautifully subtle colors. Although it arrived folded, the quality wool soon flattened out, and it now makes a fine statement in our home.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I ordered this rug in 3 sizes and received them yesterday. The colors are in very lovely, muted tones and the rugs are of good quality. I am very pleased with these and every item I have ordered from Overstock.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links