Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tahiti Cordless Natural Bamboo Roman Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking and smooth operation
    Verified Purchase

    This provides real privacy and light blockage. We have ours in a west window in our kitchen and it works well to block out the hot sun in late afternoons. Pretty too

    Read More
    yooperliz50 May 4, 2017
  • Attractive, convenient design
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and looks much more expensive than the cost indicates

    Read More
    ckay228 January 20, 2017
  • Blind
    Verified Purchase

    It looks really nice but it broke within a week, overstock customer service were very helpful and sent me out a replacement one but I haven't had time to put it up yet, I had previously had two the same and so far they are ok but I'm nervous they may break too. Customer service is definitely a 5 star but the blind is not,

    Read More
    Suzanne G. November 10, 2016
  • Good looking shades
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these cordless shades but after about 2 months of very light use, the lift system stopped working. I called and found out they had no warranty at all which is disappointing. I have to manually move the little cord winder and can only raise them about a third of the way like this.

    Read More
    Jane N. May 22, 2016
  • great for florida beach house
    Verified Purchase

    We chose these in our Florida beach house. they worked well and looked nice with light blue grey walls, cream trim and white furniture. They go up and down pretty easily you sort of push up the bottom section. e liked that there wasn't a cord.

    Read More
    Jordan S. March 14, 2016
  • Cordless function broke
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of these shades, the natural bamboo and the fabric lining behind the bamboo, but the cordless feature broke 2 months into ownership on the one blind and 4 months in on the other blind. We have these blinds in the bathrooms, so they were adjusted daily. I have actually screwed a little white hook in the molding above the blind and threaded a grosgrain ribbon loop through the bamboo at the bottom. Now I manually lift the blind with the ribbon loop and secure it on the hook to have the shades lifted. This system will suffice until I can buy new shades. I bought cordless because I have young children and was nervous about corded blinds. The cordless system on the back of the blinds was too complicated for me to troubleshoot how to fix them. Disappointing purchase.

    Read More
    mommarummy February 5, 2016
  • Great shades, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return two of them because I ordered the incorrect size ( really)??? Lol! But the one that I kept is beautiful. Can't go wrong at more half the cost in stores . I would have reordered in the correct size but they are sold out.

    Read More
    hollywood420 January 30, 2016
  • OKay
    Verified Purchase

    I loves the color and look of these shades. Unfortunately they broke after a couple months of use and my husband has had to fix them multiple times. They also mildew easily.

    Read More
    Ashley G. December 9, 2015
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, and with a few adjustments this shade performs as I expected for the price I paid.

    Read More
    bkg1 November 1, 2015
  • Cheap attractive solution.
    Verified Purchase

    Not the greatest quality, but they totally look the part. I hope they last, but so far they function very well and the bamboo is a nice even tone.

    Read More
    Amber v. September 21, 2015
  • This did what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    This is attractive and sturdy enough my dog has not damaged it.

    Read More
    dixie41 July 28, 2015
  • Happy 2
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent pkg.ing and on time delivery looks great in my windows

    Read More
    insulting when I had a product that died on me in July 1, 2015
  • Love this shade!
    Verified Purchase

    Great shade that is very functional! I open and close this shade everyday, so it gets a lot of use and is still working the way it did when first installed! All my family members ask where I got it when they use it for the first time, but unfortunately not many sizes are available anymore. I have wanted to purchase more for the rest of my house, but i waited too long and now the right size is sold out.

    Read More
    Catherine D. May 1, 2015
  • Quality control issues
    Verified Purchase

    In total I purchased 8 of these. In the last year I have had to replace 5 of them, mostly due to the mechanism breaking after daily wear and tear. To me it seems like you get what you pay for. The look and price are great for these, but quality and long-term usability are certainly questionable.

    Read More
    penguinated April 21, 2015
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, great quality and very affordable!

    Read More
    Megan J. April 21, 2015
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I found this online and ordered 5 with different sizes. It was a little tricky to figure out how to install the first one but once I understood how it is supposed to be done I was able to install the other 4 in under an hour. The colors are aesthetically pleasing and the neutral look will go with most wall decor. The box says 'made exclusively for *****.

    Read More
    Ibrahim M. March 10, 2015
  • Paper backing
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike many bamboo shades, this has a paper backing. If you care about what it looks like from the outside, know that it will not be the same view you have from the inside.

    Read More
    bannjodik February 20, 2015
  • shorehouse
    Verified Purchase

    Too early to tell how they will hold up to sun and normal wear. Might look better if only on 2 windows, not the 8 that we have in the room, since they are all slightly off in valance size, color variation and length.

    Read More
    Roxane D. February 12, 2015
  • Easy install, looks and works great!
    Verified Purchase

    The shades were easy to install and were the size ordered. The color is not quite as warm as in the picture but this probably varies because it is natural wood. The blinds fit my windows perfectly and raise and lower smoothly and without effort. Not having cords that tempt my cats is a plus!

    Read More
    Kathy December 16, 2014
  • Very nice shade
    Verified Purchase

    First, compared to previous shades, these shades installed easily and securely. They look very nice and function perfectly. We liked them so much that we wanted to buy more for another room, but the size we needed sold out.

    Read More
    dorsetbound November 12, 2014
Sponsored Links