Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $519.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tacoma 4-door Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Extra long and the perfect height, love it!

    Read More
    Carolyn T. July 24, 2016
  • Elegant Statement Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is the focal part of my living room with a large flat screen mounted over. The storage is terrific while its generous proportions help define the space. Love it--and so do my guests1

    Read More
    seayoo2 September 9, 2014
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this piece. Although a bit difficult to assemble, the overall effect was worth the trouble.

    Read More
    howcarrie December 5, 2013
  • Excellent great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, it is extremely big and heavy to move but that is a marker of quality.

    Read More
    wvumd July 31, 2013
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing piece, I'm using it as a media cainet, so my TV is on it. There is enough space for a piece of artwork.

    Read More
    daybreak101 June 12, 2013
  • Beautiful Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this piece as my TV console and it is beautiful! It matches the description and pictures on the site perfectly. However, it took my husband 5 hours to put together! It is sturdy and well made, but the wood on top does scratch easily.

    Read More
    btrash May 20, 2013
  • Nice looking but
    Verified Purchase

    the console comes in three large and heavy boxes. we cut wholes in back and using as an entertainment console. the color online is very accurate and only one small nick in the wood. on the negative side it comes in a million pieces and took forever to put together.

    Read More
    kidsmeal2007 May 7, 2013
  • TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    4 1/2 stars. This is a very stylish TV console. Very sleek with nice lines. The quality is solid, although the wood is easily dented, so you have to be a little careful. Took a long time to put together but it was worth the effort. The only con is that if you are putting electronic components inside, there are no vents inside. We had to drill an opening for the wiring and another small opening for a ventilation fan.

    Read More
    janekoz May 2, 2013
  • 4 door cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I have a construction background so I know my way around tools. It took me 7 hours to assemble. The directions, for the most part were accurate, and I did it my self , but there were a ton of parts to put together and takes time. But the item is beautifull and holds our big screen just fine!

    Read More
    freedey May 2, 2013
  • would highly reccomend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to use in the living room as an entertainment center. They have added LOTS of storage a and look great. I added L.E.D light strips in the cabinets and changed out the wooden shelves for glass ones which allow the light to fill the cabinets..

    Read More
    itsgates February 25, 2013
  • Beautiful but might as well make it yourself
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me say that the finished product looks beautiful. The stain is stunning. There are three main pieces of wood which appear thick and sturdy. But... 1. The unit comes in pieces and it needs to be assembled. I assembled it with a friend, and it took HOURS. While the instruction manual is broken down in 8 steps, each step has multiple parts. If you are not handy, do not order this unit. 2. The smaller pieces are cheap venear stuff. Essentially they give you stained cardboard. Again, the main wood panels are good material, but not the back side and not the cabinets. Again, if you willing to work on the assembly and don't mind that some of the minor parts are cheap wood, the product is absolutely beautiful

    Read More
    retinasuny January 29, 2013
  • great furniture for great price!
    Verified Purchase

    After reviewing many, many pieces of furniture from different websites and stores, we found this cabinet on overstock.com. I loved it at first sight!! It was on sale and we found a coupon online. We priced others and overstock could not compare---we saved about $250 by ordering through overstock!! It simply looks beautiful and is exactly what we wanted for our space. I believe it will hold up with 3 young children constantly going into it because it houses all of our WII games and movies and board games they constantly play with.

    Read More
    stt911 January 21, 2013
  • Not the highest quality furniture but nice
    Verified Purchase

    This product was time consuming to assemble, not too difficult. I managed to assemble by myself but if you don't have adequate upper body strength, you will definitely need more than one person to assemble this item -- don't even try lefting this piece to move when it is completely assembled without another person--it is heavier than a wet oversized dead man.

    Read More
    hugh66 January 15, 2013
  • I absolutely love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first furniture purchase at Overstock and I'm hooked now! The product is of an amazing quality, exactly as described and it came in no time. Assembly took a few ours but instructions were very good. Thanks so much Overstock!

    Read More
    vickir00 December 24, 2012
  • Beautiful cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this cabinet online, and I love it jus as much in person. The assembly is definitely a 2 person job. The cabinet is very heavy, and at 7 feet long, it would be almost impossible to do yourself. The directions were decent. They were a little clear a times. Overall, this is a beautiful cabinet, and well worth the price.

    Read More
    jwiley76 November 22, 2012
  • Tacoma 4-door Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    For this price range, I was hoping for a little bit more quality in the composite wood such as the the thickness of the middle two panels that hold the drawers (2) in place. To me, these panels are a little bit thin and it does not hold/bold well to the top and bottom as the way the designed right now. Next thing is there is information regarding how much weight can this cabinet can hold. It's a cabinet/TV stand and it's a big one. it's 83" long. So to me, it makes sense to let people know how much they can put on top and inside of this cabinet w/o bend or even break it. Next is the legs design, only 5 legs which are quite small while the whole thing is designed to be a big and long cabinet. The middle leg does not help much since this thing is long. And the bottom metal frame is not big/thick enough. I'd add 4 more legs in addition to the existing 5 and make them an inch large. I'd NOT recommend it if any one plan to put a TV that is heavier than 150 pounds on top, plus more electronics inside. You'd need to modify like I suggested above and few more things which you will see when you put this thing together by yourself. I agreed w/ everyone here that this thing takes a long time to put together and you need power drill. Last, I'd thought it'd be a hot selling item if this were already put together.

    Read More
    box92 September 19, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have waited a long time for this piece. It was out of stock for 5 months and then I got an email that it was back in. I ordered it right away and it came in a very short time. I didn't get it set up for a while do to a remodel project and when the time came I realized they only shipped me 2 of the 3 boxes. I was upset about it but overstock did get the third box shipped out with in a week. Over all it's a great piece and am glad I waited!!

    Read More
    neveah8 August 9, 2012
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture was the perfect size to fit against my large blank wall with my 60in TV hanging above. I needed something that had good amount of storage and this piece has that. One shelf holds my DVDs, another my amplifier, the other has my cable box and records and the last holds a basket of cable cords. On top are my surround sound speakers. Assembly took several hours and some of it was difficult. Definitely easier with 2 people putting it together. One piece of wood was predrilled on the wrong side, so the edge that shows outward is a darker color that the rest of the cabinet. However, i liked the contrast so I didn't find it a problem. Also, some the tabs that hold the glass in the doors broke off so I had to purchase new tabs to screw into place to hold the glass. All in all, this cabinet looks nice and serves the function intended.

    Read More
    nmenck June 23, 2012
  • Great item for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great cabinent for the price. I am using this piece for a TV cabinet and it is exactly what I was looking for (size, color & style). Like many of the other reviews, this did take some time to assemble, however if you follow the instruction is is a relatively easy process. I an very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    rileyde June 8, 2012
  • Really nice piece, great style.
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this piece. It's contemporary and urban, but still has some warmth. We're using it more as a TV stand in a high-rise Las Vegas condo. Was going for a modern look, wanted some large, but not too heavy looking. This really does the trick and I would recommend. Putting it together takes a while. We were sore the next day. Lots of screws, etc. It's about 3 hour project. Really nice that the company provides extra screws, bolts, etc. in case you lose one. My only disappointment is that the base legs are not stainless steel or stainless steel like to match the nice stainless steel pulls. The base is more of a light grey color. I think it's a really nice piece of furniture, particularly for the price. A similar product at a Pottery Barn-like store would cost significantly more.

    Read More
    gilroyguy June 5, 2012
Sponsored Links