Today $89.99

Similar item price: $141.99

Save $52.00 (37%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tabouret 30-inch Metal Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools, the legs extend more than expected, but that's okay, would have liked to know weight limitation of 250 lbs prior to buying, need to think how to not get people over 250 to sit in them tactfully :( but overall, absolutely love these, if I had a bigger apartment I'd buy 2 more, oh, and they were packed very well, nice surprise

    Read More
    mick1234 June 18, 2009
  • More Finished Than I Thought
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools and I'm definitely keeping them, however, I was expecting an "unfinished" galvanized metal stool. This is instead painted a metallic silver with a shiny topcoat. It's kind of like a car's paint. They look as pictured from a distance and everyone who has seen them loves them. Just make sure you know what to expect.

    Read More
    audreyln February 16, 2011
  • mid-century design at value price
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect mid-century Tolix reproduction stools for my modern kitchen. Great value, same price as much crummier, boring stools. Much more affordable than the real thing from France, and a great reproduction. Packed beautifully. They stack, w/little rubber protectors under seat so they won't get scratched. Good quality and value.

    Read More
    azamp July 8, 2009
  • Quality Stool

    These stools are nicely made and sturdy....Very similar to the look of the original french made Tolix version without the steep price....The finish is a platinum-like powder coat (not clear coated raw metal )....The powdercoat has a few flaws, but don't affect the look. Fully assembled.

    Read More
    minman June 18, 2009
  • Highly Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools for outdoor use, even though it states that they should only be used indoors. I figured for the price, if they lasted a year while I searched for something else, that would be fine. They have been outside at a bar for 1 1/2 years. They are under cover, but still a lot of sun and tons of humidity because I live in South Florida. In my opinion they have held up incredibly well as they are just now getting signs of a bit of rust around the edges/seams that hold some water. And if I had been more diligent in putting them inside during rainy days, they would probably not have that much. Since they are painted a silver color and not bare metal, I am sure I can repaint them and they will look like new again. But the slight bit of rust sort of adds to the overall appeal since they are part of the decor of a rustic beach cottage and the sun has faded them enough so that they do not look shiny or faux. Overall I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    2whitedogs May 2, 2011
  • beautiful, exactly what i expected & such a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    love these stools to go around our kitchen island... perfect compliment to our stainless steel appliances... love the color... super sturdy.... and the stack-ability is a plus!

    Read More
    hilarymeyer November 11, 2011
  • Awesome bar stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these barstools for my husbands man cave. They have been used alot and seem to be showing no signs of wear and tear.

    Read More
    suet65 February 10, 2013
  • Pretty nice but beware of marking feet
    Verified Purchase

    I have chairs and stools from this line. The colored enamel looks more expensive. The metal finish looks slightly fake and cheap, so I would probably get colored stools next time around. My white chairs look great. Beware! The black foot caps have left marks on my light hardwood and I cannot get the marks off without sanding and refinishing. Major bummer. Put felt pads on these feet immediately or replace the black feet with something else (they sell them at hardware stores). Good value, other than that.

    Read More
    cozybeachhouse December 1, 2012
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Size is just right to fit under our slim counter. Looks just like a magazine shot.

    Read More
    welred June 3, 2012
  • Picture and description deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and knew that these would be a bit darker than my stainless steel appliances, but had no idea they would be as dark as they were. I quickly returned these. The color on the side of the shipping box said "pewter" and this needs to be reflected in the description and picture. So many of my orders have not matched the pictures or descriptions and I'm getting afraid of ordering again because of paying for return shipping. Luckily, Overstock agreed to pay for return shipping for these and customer service was great. Other than the color, the quality was great.

    Read More
    sophiasnc September 15, 2011
  • Great stools for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cool stools. They are painted silver, but it looks good anyway. I found them comfortable to sit on, and love the height for our high bar. The legs form a wide base at the bottom, so make sure you have enough room. Sturdy, good construction. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    sedc July 19, 2011
  • grey stools
    Verified Purchase

    We were in a pinch to get some bar stools for a wine tasting party, and we wanted to save some $$ so we bought these. They are sturdy, and have good weight. They are NOT "rustic" metal in color or stainless steel in color. They are painted in a semi-gloss grey paint, and do look more "diner" than "industrial". They served their puropse at the party, and we have kept them out. They are growing on me!

    Read More
    lking35 March 27, 2011
  • Best stool ever
    Verified Purchase

    No need to sample this stool, just buy it! This is a true example of how a proper stool looks and feels. Sturdy, solid, consistent and very easy to use. Been using this stool for weeks and it just feel right!

    Read More
    Harry M. March 10, 2015
  • New or Used?
    Verified Purchase

    The way this was packed I wasn't sure if the stools were new or used. When I opened it realized at least one of these had seen the light of day and was scratched. Pretty nice if new.

    Read More
    butler68 September 21, 2010
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased 4 of them to put together with the bar I purchased for my deck. They are the right height. The only problem I noticed when I left them while it rained there seem to be rusting a bit. My husband is going to spray paint them to hid the rust.

    Read More
    Paterina P. July 20, 2017
  • The best stools
    Verified Purchase

    You can never go wrong with these stools, sturdy, practical and always in style. The finish is painted on, but so far so good.

    Read More
    Christine K. July 12, 2017
  • Perfect bar height!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools work perfectly for a 42" tabletop. Very sturdy, matte silver color. Arrived in great shape and well packaged.

    Read More
    Rachel B. June 21, 2017
  • Love these stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These stools look great and are very sturdy. They are definitely a great addition to our bar area. I like that they arrive assembled from the factory, so no time wasted on setting them up.

    Read More
    J.A. June 16, 2017
  • I bought more!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These Bar stools can be used indoors or out-- make sure you order the correct size!

    Read More
    trwnc811 May 18, 2017
  • Overall great chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love these chairs. My only complaint is that in the lighter finishes you can see all the imperfections. I have since bought darker versions of these chairs and you don't notice the welding (if that's even what it's called but where the metal pieces are joined together). The lighter colors show the sloppiness of it, but maybe that's the style. I'm not sure.

    Read More
    LAUREN305 May 17, 2017
Sponsored Links