Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $84.99

Was: $99.99

Save $15.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tabouret 24-inch Black Metal Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thank you O.Co - Could NOT be happier...
    Verified Purchase

    Like it says in the title - I could not be happier. I read the reviews and thought I knew what to expect - perhaps "a knock-off that wasn't quite the real thing but, hey, its cheap"! In fact it is a reproduction of the much more expensive French original, a reproduction that is all but perfect. (I also bought the arm chairs - and have the same view of them - so the reviews are pretty much a cut and past copy!) They are slick, comfortable, attractive and sturdy. The black gloss paint is perfect with a very nice shine. They stack - but I don't want to stack them - they are so cute all glossy straight from the box! No dents, scratches or flaws at all. The black paint job is deep and shiny. The packing was through and secure, I just loved them from the moment I unpacked them. And the price - what can one say except - sorry France, the design for these stools may have originated in your land some 100 years ago but the current place to have them made is China. (Sorry, but its true). [You can check the French prices online via *** dot com or at the French manufacturer's website - check and then come back to O.co!] If this style suits you (and its not for everyone - Grannies and certain suburbs - I mean you!) then you shouldn't hesitate, snap them up. I have mine in a minimalist - loft style place in the country in Northern California and I would post pix if I could.

    Read More
    sasm October 25, 2011
  • Greatly Exceeded My Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the stools in black. I absolutely love them; they greatly exceed my expectations. They are solid, sturdy, and nicely finished. I don't understand why anyone would buy the Tolix in black rather than these; I would assume that the finish on a black Tolix would also be paint., rather than the natural metal of the silver/gunmetal. Thank you Overstock.com. Once again the product and the service are outstanding.

    Read More
    keenoj March 2, 2012
  • Nice counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased to have received the shipment of my new stools promptly. Although the web site said it will arrive bet. 7-14 days, I got them in 5. The stools are handsome, sturdy, with rubber feet so as not to damage my wood floors. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    1osohappycustomer August 1, 2011
  • Okay but not great
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 2 sets of stools. 1 stool in each box was badly dented. The other stools were not dented, but there were obvious imperfections in the paint. I was disappointed - 4 out of 4 stools were bad enough to return. Needless to say, I didn't request replacements. I have always been pleased with Overstock.com products, so this is a first. These seemed like factory seconds, not overstocks.

    Read More
    annak123 July 29, 2011
  • Perfect stools
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these with the Tabouret dining chairs. They very retro cool looking and comfortable.

    Read More
    crazy4cowboyboots July 14, 2011
  • easy to use and store
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at these for a long time debating if I wanted to get these or not, I shouldn't have hesitated. I am very happy with them, I love that they are easily stored and easy to access...no, they don't have padding, but I am certain I have enough. :) I am very happy with these and am considering getting another pair since they store so well. Love them, they are just what I wanted...thank you O!!!

    Read More
    diannajh April 29, 2011
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    These are nothing like Tolix and I wish other reviewers hadn't been hysterical about the quality and comfort of these stools. These are cheaply made, lightweight stools, that are perfectly adequate for my needs, which are to have something to sit on while I look for good, comfortable stools, and to have a couple of extra stackable stools to store in a closet and bring out when I have guests. They are not especially comfortable but they will do until we get something better. I don't know how well the finish will hold but it looks good so far. I would not be surprised to find these for $$$ for the pair, however $$$ is fine and the delivery was fast and they were well-packaged and look nice enough and I'm not sorry to have bought them. The shipping weight was about 24 pounds with packaging (for 2 stools) so each stool weighs around 10 pounds. This is great for hoisting them in and out of closets, but think about how much substance there is in 10 pounds of chair and you'll have an idea of the actual quality of the material.

    Read More
    legla March 22, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are great~ alot sturdier than I thought they would be! Perfect height for my island! Nice black color and paint coverage!

    Read More
    dede227 January 31, 2011
  • black stool
    Verified Purchase

    Great, comfortable stools. They look great and tuck nicely under the counter. I have no regrets about this purchase. Good stools at a good price. They were also shipped and arrived quickly.

    Read More
    stellaxxx December 23, 2010
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 8 of these to go with the 6 swivel bar stools we have for our new kitchen. I wanted something that could be stacked and put out of the way when not in use. We are still in the process of our remodel and every day I find myself bringing up a couple more of these to sit on. They are very comfortable for a metal chair. The foot rung is very sturdy and in the right position for resting your feet on. Easy to clean and stack safely (I stacked 4). They shipped quickly-and were ready to use out of the box-no assembly.

    Read More
    ultimatekitchen November 23, 2010
  • counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    stylish and sturdy. No assembly is an added bonus.

    Read More
    Antonia M. August 19, 2017
  • PERFECT FIT!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a pub table that I purchased these for. I did not want a stool with a back I wanted to keep it simple but Sharp & the Shiney Black stools DID IT! Excellent paint job, very strong & sturdy. Delivery came on time & packed with care. I will be buying another set INDEED!

    Read More
    lysh June 22, 2017
  • Simple and effective
    Verified Purchase

    Simple design, using for counter, works well

    Read More
    Kathleen E. June 12, 2017
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These stools were one of the very first things I purchased from Overstock several years ago. Something about the style really caught my eye. Since then I've seen them all over magazines, tv, etc. I have a set ofthe black stools at my kitchen island. Very durable, and the powder coating was perfect. No defects. Of course, no assembly (yeah). Have held up great! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    pickledish May 25, 2017
  • Cute stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very pleased with the quality of these stools- they were perfect out of the box. They can be pushed under the bar when not in use and are very comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    ckayjen May 22, 2017
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    5 stars even though I made a mistake. Be aware that for most tables you want 18" stools not 24" and for most bars you want 30" stools not 24". With that said, these stools are what they are and are well made.

    Read More
    OstkUser978648 May 3, 2017
  • Black metal stools
    Verified Purchase

    Not for use outdoors. The finish did not hold up. It became dull when exposed to the sun.

    Read More
    jacquelinedb April 15, 2017
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent style and finish

    Read More
    Beth T. February 16, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Goog foot padding

    Read More
    Daniel S. February 4, 2017
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend these stools

    Read More
    nycrosie January 1, 2017
Sponsored Links