Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tabletop Gallery 'Morocco' Brown 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Nice dishes, very pretty but the mugs cannot stand the heat and each have cracked when anything hot goes in them. Would not recommend these dishes

    Read More
    rylee8 January 11, 2016
  • Low quality, but very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    These items chip and crack very easily. One of the handles on the mugs broke off just from holding it normally. Another one shattered from pouring hot water into it. It was not microwaved and was not cold when the hot water was poured into it. They are very pretty though.

    Read More
    mbutleruser November 27, 2014
  • Great dishes but they do chip
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these dishes and upon delivery, 2 dishes were already broken. But Overstock.com Rocks, because they sent replacement plates ASAP! But alas, we do not even know how this plate got chipped, but it did and these dishes are supposed to be chip resistant! They are the same as any cheap dish set-but they are not really cheap! I am disappointed, I have only had the dishes for 2 months and I don't have kids-we don't have kids and we are careful. We hand wash our dishes ....disappointed!

    Read More
    icdb21 March 21, 2014
  • Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Love these dishes so much- unfortunately two arrived broken- but a quick chat with Overstock and two more were sent out. Great customer service!! My girlfriend saw the dishes and wanted a set herself but she was going out of town so I ordered them for her and had them delivered to me until she comes back after the holidays! I think it is a great value and good quality!

    Read More
    snooky813 December 3, 2013
  • Love the color!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is vivid and an interesting pattern. Goes well with my bronze kitchen.

    Read More
    ploftin67 October 25, 2013
  • Mugs break with hot water

    The set was beautiful. I absolutely loved it. I had to return it because as others have mentioned the bottom of the coffee mugs break when you add hot water. It happened to me and I looked up the reviews and my experience was almost verbatim what others had said about thinking it was a fluke and trying it again with another mug. I tried to contact the company direct to see if they had fixed the problem with the mugs and get replacements and after two weeks gave up after never hearing from them... even though they promote themselves as having excellent customer service. BTW... I did not buy my set from Overstock so it's not just an Overstock issue. I got mine at Tuesday Morning. I was very disappointed because I loved the design and the especially the size of the bowl. It was super for cereal!

    Read More
    asolara June 15, 2013
  • Pretty nice, but not good with heat
    Verified Purchase

    The tableware is nice, it seems sturdy and well made. I haven't had any problems with the plates or bowls. The only problem is that my friend tried making tea and when he poured the hot water from the pot into the mug, the mug cracked from the heat. Thinking it was a fluke, he tried again with a second mug, but the same thing happened. I don't really care about the mugs in the first place, but if you do, be sure not to expose them to extremely hot water!

    Read More
    mara232 February 22, 2013
  • Decorative but not functional
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very poor. It cannot withstand heat. The first day I receive this set, I poured hot water in a mug for hot tea, it cracked immediately. Tried with a second cup, same thing.

    Read More
    freeman11 February 9, 2013
  • Good for everyday
    Verified Purchase

    I have champagne tastes on a beer budget. I shop Overstock to get better quality with unique designs. I can afford Target and Kohl's but prefer the look and feel of higher end goods. This set is pretty and functional but lacked the "wow" factor I was looking for. It compares well to the sets you would get at those department stores. Some of the dishes have small imperfections where either the paint or glaze didn't spread completely across an area -- I mean tiny specks -- nothing outrageous and nothing that will affect the life/use of the dish. I paid just under $60 for this and probably could have found something with a little more pizzazz if I had the time to shop around a bit longer. If you're considering this design, I'm thinking the green would have been a better idea for the pattern and contrast of the inside and bottom of the bowls. It's a good and pretty set. I'm keeping it. Just know that you may find a better bargain for the price at **** or ****. Happy Shopping!

    Read More
    sabiabruta February 8, 2013
Sponsored Links