Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Venice Espresso Contemporary 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this table!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking set that has been going strong for a few years! Still get compliments and asked where I got them from!!

    Read More
    paulie09 January 16, 2016
  • robin n
    Verified Purchase

    Not too hard to build but really need two people. great looking. rich color. great for eat in kitchen.

    Read More
    Robin N. December 2, 2015
  • Nice and large!
    Verified Purchase

    This table was nice and heavy with dark wood. The chairs were ok, kind of plain and simple, wish the seatcovers were darker. Overall Easy assembly held up well no complaints!

    Read More
    got1too November 28, 2015
  • S.K
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful table, will get loads of comps. However, scratches very easily!

    Read More
    Seun K. October 15, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    the set looks nice in the pictures, but was poorly made once I received it. There was missing hardware and scratches throughout the table and chairs. Also, the finish is cheap. If you barely scratch it with your nail, it chips off. I returned it and bought something from Costco instead. It cost a little bit more, but I'd rather pay more for something that will last a lot longer and is better constructed.

    Read More
    Jeffrey S. May 29, 2015
  • 5-piece dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This dining set is exactly as pictured. Table and chairs are sturdy and look nice. Table was easy to put together, got a little confused on the chairs because the instructions were minimal but figured it. I have had the set for about a year and the set still looks good. Table does scratch easily but over all good set for the money.

    Read More
    compareshopper January 23, 2015
  • COLOR DARKER THAN PIX
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE IT!! EVEN THOUGH THE COLOR IS WAY OFF..THE PIC IS A LIGHT COLORED BROWN THE ACTUAL SET IS VERY DARK BROWN OTHER THAN THAT IT SERVES THE PURPOSE..THE CHAIRS WERE A LITTLE TRICKY TO PUT TOGETHER PUT ALL 4 CAME OUT PERFECTLY. ITS A VERY STURDY SET. I BROUGHT FELT TO PUT UNDER ALL THE LEGS FOR TABLE N CHAIRS TO MAKE IT A BREEZE TO MOVE AROUND WHEN NECESSARY. I'V ONLY HAD IT SINCE OCTOBER. I HAVE AN 8 YR OLD IN THE HOUSE SO I COVERED THE CHAIRS WITH PADDINGS TO PROTECT THE SWAYED LIKE MATERIAL WHILE HE'S EATING

    Read More
    happy in philly December 2, 2014
  • Solid made
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for a month. It is a very solid piece of furniture. Well made. Heavy, sturdy and looks nice. We love it!

    Read More
    fien May 13, 2014
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. I was looking for a long time and I am glad I decided to try overstock. I had a problem with the first table I ordered. It came destroyed so i refused it and called overstock right a way. They sent me a new one right then and there. They have great customer service. The second table came in a week. It was easy to put together. I am a single mother with intermediate handy skills. It took me a couple of hours by myself. I love the table and decided to buy some other peices from overstock as a result.

    Read More
    jfed86 June 29, 2013
  • GREAT GREAT GREAT BUY

    Solid, gorgeous and easy to assemble. You can fit extra two chairs comfortably, even eight chairs would fit ok, it's a huge table and a bargain for the quality. I can't get enough of it, I wish I could upload a picture. Absolutely recommend it.

    Read More
    zaya1978 June 25, 2013
  • Durable, great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I'm writing a review after 3 years of owning this... because I'm impressed. I had moved apartment 3 times in those 3 years and have to say that the table and chairs are still sturdy. Have to say that I don't have kids so that could certainly affect the durability of the chairs, and especially if you have people that like to 'rock' on two feet. The table looks sharp and have been an important piece in all my living spaces that I've moved to. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    sharkbaitz May 13, 2013
  • Nice, Solid table..but...
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this table, except for the fact that I found 2 staple holes in the top of the finish (I can see metal where the broke them off). Barely noticeable, but definitely not acceptable. Of the 4 chairs that we also ordered with this product, 2 of the seat cushions had visible 'dirt handprints' on them. Product was shippied from Malaysia. Very well packaged, but very sloppy attention to detail with the already mentioned issues. Nice, strong table.

    Read More
    paul91 October 31, 2012
  • Love my dinning room set!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful set that I have been using for a while and looks amazing!

    Read More
    lmmf July 24, 2012
  • Nice Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very nice. Easy assembly. Beautiful color. Sturdy and durable.

    Read More
    mg9800 July 2, 2012
  • hated it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    hated and am returning, chairs wrong color and scale for the table, had a scratch on side of the table, and one leg didn't screw in flush, but excellent customer service, will buy again from overstock and do recommend site just not table set

    Read More
    lturner1218 March 13, 2012
  • Good Choice!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at tables for months on overstock. I finally decided on this table. It's very sturdy!! I also ordered the 2 extra chairs. They fit perfectly. It's worth it for the price.

    Read More
    iamon2ya June 11, 2010
  • Great Table that shoud last...
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought plenty from Overstock in the past, and didn't really hesitate when I bought this online. Even the delivery guy said that they have great packaging and sometimes ship things to themselves to see how it looks when it arrives.... Anyway... The table is great. I assembled it myself because nobody else was around. I did this by not really following the instructions exactly. I flipped the table so that it was "right side up" and used one of the chair boxes to prop one end up in the air, then attatched the legs on that side. when I was done with that side, I lowered the legs down and then did the same on the other side. I wouldn't recommend this if you aren't a fairly strong person. It is a very heavy table. The chairs were super easy to assemble, probably 10 minutes each. I would recommend actually sitting in the char with the four frame bolts only hand tight, then tightening them as you're sitting (a challenge), otherwise the chairs might wobble. You can see in the picture that there is a metal inset on the table legs. One of them was very crooked because they drilled the holes wrong on that leg. I had to manually adjust it and it still isn't quite right. With that and a few very minor scratches, hardly noticable, I'm holding back one star. Also one chair cushion had a small hole in it, but not worth pecking over for me.

    Read More
    redcrawl June 4, 2010
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, sturdy, easy to assemble. ordered two extra chairs. Great deal.

    Read More
    powy31 April 13, 2010
  • good sturdy table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy and sturdy table - definitely measure because it is much larger than what the pictured. Overall we were pleased with the look of the table.

    Read More
    azaprowski March 15, 2010
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the price. I added two chairs to complete the set and I recommend you do the same since the table is too big for just two chairs. The table is silky smooth.

    Read More
    niktirpop March 10, 2010