Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Uptown Dark Brown Faux Leather Modern Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great sofa!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this sofa! Very comfortable to sit on. Just the right amount of firmness. I get lots of complements on it. Easy to put together for the somewhat handy person. Liked it so much I got the love seat for a smaller room.

    Read More
    Deborah D. October 11, 2016
  • held up well
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this two years and it has held up very well. Great value for my office sofa

    Read More
    nrandall August 13, 2016
  • Lasted only a few months
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa's upholstery started to crack only after a few months. The sofa is still comfortable but useless with cracked/torn cushions

    Read More
    sam786 May 23, 2016
  • LISA
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT I LOVE MY SOFA. COLOR AND MATERIAL ARE GOOD. I LOVE IT.

    Read More
    Ramona P. May 19, 2016
  • Great couch
    Verified Purchase

    Really amazing couch here. I've had it for almost 3 years now and it looks brand new, despite having a 3 year old and a 1 year old. We have this in our playroom and it has taken a substantial amount of abuse, but you wouldn't be able to tell. Also, surprisingly comfortable. Like, sometimes I go lay on this couch instead of a far more expensive 'name brand' couch that we have

    Read More
    Alicia P. April 2, 2016
  • Great budget couch
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was simple after reading other reviews (instructions weren't great). It has held up great for a year and a half, so far.

    Read More
    Autumn F. March 28, 2016
  • for business reception area
    Verified Purchase

    Great sofa I got for the reception area in my salon. I had it for a few years and it still looks great despite kids climbing all over it and people putting their shoes up on it! Would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    Katherine B. March 20, 2016
  • sofa
    Verified Purchase

    uncomfortable & cheap looking

    Read More
    Lynn R. November 29, 2015
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    OK, so it comes in several pieces and you screw it together yourself, so you can see how cheaply it's made. It's firm and slippery to sit on and it does not encourage lounging. It's the worst piece of furniture I ever bought, whether online or elsewhere. We replaced it in less than 2 years.

    Read More
    sofasearch August 20, 2015
  • Attractive, tough, but not deep enough
    Verified Purchase

    The only criticism I would offer of this piece is that the seat pillows tend to slide out when the sofa is used and are not double sided for flipping. Still, they have not lost their shape and the leather bonding flipped and tend to slide out when we use the sofa. The sofa has been durable, with the exception of cat punctures. With pillows and ottomans, our family has cuddled up for movies and ball games for several years now.

    Read More
    janebuckley July 31, 2015
  • faux sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Best faux leather sofa I could find. It looks great in our home office. We feel this was an amazing find!

    Read More
    cathy w. July 23, 2015
  • Perfect for the pffcie
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought several of these for my office and love them. They are easy to keep clean and I get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Stephanie F. April 24, 2015
  • Attractive and good size for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews were accurate about the cushions which slide off easily. I wish the cushions didn't over hang quite so much. I'm going to try the Velcro solution mentioned by another reviewer. The sofa looks nice which was my main criteria for my teen den. Bonus that it is comfortable. I've only had it for a few months and it has had light use so don't know about durability. One of the legs is the wrong one for the front corner but we just kept it like that. It is slanted in the wrong direction. My husband put it together and I don't believe it was an issue. Delivery was timely. The sofa is the perfect size for our small room. Hard to find something that wasn't too deep or too long for our space. Perfect for a teen room but would be undersized for an adult space.

    Read More
    Linda S. April 22, 2015
  • very dark brown , vinyl, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    If you want something that will clean up after dog\ kids barf on it this is the item. Comes in three boxes, very easy to fit through any door. Maybe 25 pounds is heaviest one, indicates frame is not exactly exotic hard woods. Instructions are clear considering they were wrote in fuchu and translated by babble fish. Don't over tighten anything, if you strip a nut you have a pile of firewood. Cushions do overhang a bit , mildly comfortable., not to bad to lay down on with throw pillow at end. This is one of best low end sofas you can get. We bought a "leather" set elsewhere for 3 times this, its now peeling like a lizard with a sunburn, Either pay 3k for a top end sofa or go vinyl!

    Read More
    william f. April 22, 2015
  • 2 years old review here
    Verified Purchase

    First it looks great once all is out of the box and put together. By 7 months in the seams on the couch and cushions began to separate. Overstock gave us new cushions thankfully, however the back of the frame is now splitting apart on BOTH of the ones that we bought. Great for a nice looking couch that you don't use often... If you are buying this for your main living room couch, don't bother!

    Read More
    sjgp March 23, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is not practical, poor quality, it is totally different than what is mentioned in the add.

    Read More
    Amin A. February 8, 2015
  • Good overall
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I like the couch once I got it together. Cons: it's darker than the picture (could just be lighting), it was hell trying to assemble the couch. Would only recommend to someone who does not mind assembling the couch.

    Read More
    Andre S. February 2, 2015
  • Couch not wide enough to support cushions.
    Verified Purchase

    The cushions hang over 2-3 inches from the bottom of the couch. So when a child or dog try to climb on the couch the cushion tips to the floor with the child. I've never seen a cushion hang over like that and thought somehow it must be put together wrong, but that's how they made it. Maybe to save money and not making the couch wide enough?

    Read More
    take32 January 27, 2015
  • Great Couch
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK !!!!

    Read More
    John S. January 10, 2015
  • great living room statement!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and easy to put together! Fits in perfect with my living room decor.

    Read More
    Sarah M. December 26, 2014
Sponsored Links