Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Sophie Taupe Velvet Tufted Full-sized Platform Upholstered Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    The lumber is not as sturdy as I had hoped.

    Read More
    sleepinpeace May 8, 2017
  • it looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    the slats are made of easily splintery wood that you have to screw in place, but the frame itself is really solid.

    Read More
    Monica June 23, 2015
  • Nice bed but there are problems.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice bed. But the slats keep collapsing. I have to redo the slats at least 4 times a week. Which means removing the mattress, adjusting the bar in the middle, putting the cheap wood slats into the cheap plastic fasteners and clicking them in. You can't move too much once you're on the bed or else you'll loosen the slats and they will fall out. I've had the bed for 2 weeks and I like it. However, I wish the slats were more sturdy and gave me confidence in sleeping without falling through the frame.

    Read More
    sjla February 1, 2013
  • Very Good Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly required, so if you are not handy or have someone who is, you will spend quite a bit of time putting it together.

    Read More
    mangoshirt December 20, 2012
  • Grate product
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome bed, absolutely beautiful. Price is unbeatable.

    Read More
    onlineshopper36 December 18, 2012
  • Great look and price with only one problem.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this bed looks in my bedroom. It is a low profile bed with the top of my mattress only reaching my knees (I'm 5'6"). I like it, but it may not be for everyone. My only issue with this bed is with assembly. It would not have been difficult at all to put this together, but one of the legs of the headboard would not screw in all the way. I even used a drill to try and push through since the allen wrench was just not cutting it, but it appears to be hitting something and will not go any further. Fortunately, I was able to screw it in enough to make it work. My bed sits level and it's sturdy. However, if I tried to move it there could be a problem. The next time I move I will I have to have someone (more handy than me) fix it. It's a minor issue though.

    Read More
    kleighp1 December 11, 2012
  • wobbly headboard, loose slats
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed about six months ago and am now searching for another bed. It was impossible to put together and I hired a handyman to do it. The headboard wobbles. Also the slats to not stay put and the center supports fall down. So the bed is not very stable. Because the center supports fells down, one of the cheap thin slats cracks. Now my new Overstock mattress sags. I hate throwing money away but this bed is a nightmare and has to go.

    Read More
    myhouse385 December 4, 2012
  • Great Looking, BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was easy enough. Did it by myself in a couple of hours. Major issue is the slats. I had to use potholders to move and situate them. Still ended up with a splinter in my hand AND one on the bottom of my foot from shedding from the slats. I would highly recommend not having small children or pets around when assembling this, wearing shoes and gloves, then immediately vacuuming afterward. I read other reviews and thought they were exaggerating. They are NOT. The slats are AWFUL and if you can use different ones, I would definitely recommend. Had I known before I sold my IKEA bed, I would have kept the slats that came with my it. Besides that, it is a great bed and have received many compliments. If you are in a tight space though, don't trust the measurements exactly as it is a little larger than the dimensions provided. Additionally, it is VERY low to the ground, so if you need to use the space under your bed for storage, this is not the bed for you. I am installing wall storage as a result.

    Read More
    sakuranyc November 8, 2012
  • Love this frame
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame was perfect for my daughters room! I wanted something soft since she is transitioning out of a toddler bed. The slats could be more sturdy, but the bed holds up fine in my opinion. Love it, definitely completes her room!

    Read More
    jmk88 July 19, 2012
  • Stunning Bed

    I purchased this bed for our east coast home and love it! It's attractive and comfortable, my husband is very handy and put it together. We also purchased the mattress with overstock and have had no problems with the slats. You will have no regrets with this bed!

    Read More
    ritz44 May 9, 2012
  • this bed is gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is gorgeous! The color was a bit darker than expected, but works great in the room. The velvet headboard and rails are very nice and soft.

    Read More
    ljt1 November 4, 2011
  • Amazing Deal
    Verified Purchase

    As someone who just graduated from college and moved into her first apartment I was about to buy everything from Ikea but decided to give overstock.com a chance. I saw this bed which was an awesome deal for such a good design and with a headboard. I figured the quality had to be better than Ikea. I got the bed within 4 days of my purchase and assembled it with one other friend (so two girls age 22 put this bed together) It's easy to set up and very sturdy. It looks expensive and adds a great design to any room. I'd highly recommend.

    Read More
    sherirank November 3, 2011
  • Elegant but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It is not a sturdy bed and could maybe fit two people. Every time I move the support beam falls. I weigh 130 pounds, so I know it is not that it is not a weight issue. Also, the bed is very wobbly and this is not something that can be adjusted as the assembly requires only snapping all rails into the head board. The color is beautifl and the overall presentation is quite lovely, unfortunately, I'll likely be getting another bed before the end of the year.

    Read More
    purpleelija October 14, 2011
  • Great bed

    Really great bed! Looks amazing in my room and much more expensive than it was. It took my boyfriend about an hour to put the bed together, and though he claims it would have taken me alone 4, I think I could have done it in 2. Great statement piece and I LOVE the headboard! Would recommend this to any friend.

    Read More
    nikkibogopo October 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lourdy J. July 19, 2017