| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Sophie Beige Fabric Tufted Full-sized Upholstered Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my daughter not even 8 months. The all bottom broke. I will never buy anything from overstock

    Read More
    Michele I. March 5, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! I love the color,exactly what I wanted it

    Read More
    adaluna13 January 3, 2016
  • The bed gave out!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this bed when I first received it; easy to put together, looked great. Fast-forward eight months, and the slats started slipping from the plastic buckles (yes, plastic!) that held them to the metal frame. I weigh 140 pounds, and this is eight months of just me on the bed. When my sister came to visit, we decided to sleep together since her back doesn't tolerate an air mattress. The bed COLLAPSED under our weight, a combined 270 pounds! Literally four or five slats fell out of the buckles, and the metal legs under the central jamb in the metal frame gave out. SO disappointed. Will not buy anything from this brand ever again.

    Read More
    Julie C. March 13, 2015
  • Looks just like picture
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the pictures. Everything came on time with all the required pieces. Directions were easy to follow and set up.

    Read More
    arlarson1 July 29, 2014
  • Great headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    Before purchasing this bed I was a bit weary because the other reviews weren't that great.. But needless to say, I love this bed! You can see the slates a little bit but when the bed is made, you cannot. It was very easy and quick to assemble. Thank you overstock.com!!

    Read More
    jennaleigh1210 May 4, 2014
  • Nice bed, hassle to construct
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend the product, but NOT ordering from Overstock. The slats on the bed were damaged, something I discovered after the package was entirely opened. The prospect of repacking and returning it was out of the question, so had to have someone come in to repair them. The bed is nice, but Overstock's lack of ability to target a delivery date, and not having the ability to have someone from the company set up/repair the bed made the experience unpleasant.

    Read More
    tomw35 November 13, 2013
  • very nice looking but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    the fabric was nice. The headboard and footboard was nice. But the slates are very bad. They also keep falling down when i sit on my mattress. The size is a bit bigger than the measurements described. Also it was a bit too big for my full size mattress by about 1 inch.

    Read More
    jojo00 February 28, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing quality for the price! 2 person assembly job but simple enough. Took about an hour and a half all together.

    Read More
    m1224 January 25, 2013
  • ETHAN HOME Sophie Beige Fabric Tufted Platform
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bed a lot. It looks great in my room because I have a dark wood dresser along with other items and I didn't want another wood conflicting so I got a fabric bed and it's great. the bed itself seems very sturdy- although it's quite high with the platform. I like high beds but someone else may not. There is a regular profile version of this bed as well, not just platform.

    Read More
    samantharaes January 17, 2013
  • Good Quality For The Price

    I love this bed! Looks like Pottery Barn for an IKEA price. It arrived about a week after I ordered it. I am not known to be very "handy" but was able to put this bed together all by myself in under an hour. Very satisfied with the quality and stability. There is a very small amount of space between the frame and my mattress around the sides, but it doesn't bother me at all. Overall I am very happy that I went with this model.

    Read More
    jbp8r4 September 4, 2012
  • Not a true Full size
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for our daughter room. She loves the bed accept the full mattress does not fit perfectly for this bed. We returned the mattress from Sam and went to a local mattress store to get a new one, and still have the same problem. You can see the about 2 inches of bottom railing on each side and that bothers both of us. I think I can get something to cover it up but I don't know why they make the bed so much wider than the actual full size mattress. BYT, the queen mattress will be too wide for this bed. But we do love the look of the bed. Use a lower frame or the bed will be too high.

    Read More
    gotexasmom August 30, 2012
  • good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought for a guest room which gets low use. Color is cream not beige. Quality is good for the money but it is not the scale of other beds. Thickness of headboard is only 5-6".

    Read More
    twoshihtzus April 11, 2012
  • Pretty...but with a few issues....
    Verified Purchase

    The bed from the outside looks great, but everynight I worry about the slats and the legs underneath...they don't seem sturdy enough. I am working on having someone build something different to make it more so....all in all I am happy with it though.

    Read More
    recruiter73 February 24, 2012
  • Not Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Not real happy. Good news: cheap, color good, looks good, easy to assemble. The Bad: Slats are not finished!! I got splinters from trying to install. Contacted customer service and explained they need to be smooth. Customer service was great, however, replacement was just as rough as the first ones! I know this is made in China but common! you can't put a mattress on rough, frayed and split wood. Not sure what i'll do. Also, the mattress doesn't fit snug in the frame so, you can see the ugly slats on each side. I could tuck a thick comforter on each side to hide but then my comforter will be torn up by the slats! So, can't recommend based on the poor quality of the wood slats. If that were fixed I'd recommend as long as you just need something for a couple years. Don't think it's gonna last beyond that.

    Read More
    redvibe October 24, 2011
Sponsored Links