Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Somme Distressed Oak Cocktail Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sturdy Table
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, very sturdy, wipes clean easy. Great buy!

    Read More
    OstkUser47409 September 6, 2015
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured. Great item for the money.

    Read More
    hhgifts August 26, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it. Very good product for the price. I do recomend this table. It is true that is not the best wood i have ever seen, but when you pay what it costs, you can not expect mahogany. It really worths it.

    Read More
    mmsm79 September 2, 2014
  • READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING!
    Verified Purchase

    So... I just bought the coffee and side table last week and for some reason there was only one review listed under the set but after I purchased everything... I went back to look for any additional reviews and what read scared me. So it was too late to cancel the purchase and everything was sent to me. There was one review that was kinda optimistic that the furniture looked green but still nice...Anyway, I received the furniture and was shocked how different it looked compared to the picture on the computer. The material was EXTREMELY cheap. The wood is so cheap that I bet condensation from a cup would've made the top layer bubble up. I had to package everything up and you better believe I shipped everything back within 24 hours. I am still waiting for my refund but two weeks later... SUCH a waste of time and money and stress and effort.

    Read More
    emartin625 June 27, 2014
  • Looks like office furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    This "distressed" top of this table is made from what looks like formica. It is sturdy and would be good for a kids play room but not for a living room. I kept it but I really give it away eventually.

    Read More
    kristinbowers June 18, 2014
  • Can you say ugly?
    Verified Purchase

    This table is just cheap and ugly. Not sure if it's real wood. Looks like MDF. Then it has this cheesy distressing which makes the table look worse. Needless to say, I send it back.

    Read More
    olivia87 March 25, 2014
  • picture does not look like product
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the reviews. I normally do but for some reason I did not this time. The legs are painted green with sponged on brown. The faux oak looks like it was in someone's playroom since 1970. Machine distressed edges look awful. Table has been returned.

    Read More
    robby225 March 23, 2014
  • Cheap and Ugly
    Verified Purchase

    The metal was painted green. It looks like something out of an 80s nightmare. I hope they don't charge me for return shipping (they quoted that *** would be withheld from my refund) because the table did not look like the specs. Had also been returned at least once before judging by the condition it arrived in. I'm guessing there are a lot of people returning this one.

    Read More
    spritecoke March 18, 2014
  • Previous reviews are somewhat critical
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Somme coffee table AND side table, recognizing that the reviews were less than average. I regularly buy clothes, furniture, etc online, so I know to take reviews with a grain of salt while trusting my instincts. That said, full disclosure - I opened the packages and said - "I hate it." Like some of the previous reviews, I immediately saw a greenish/silver metal, and the wood seemed to be an interesting shade of brown/gray. I immediately put the boxes aside with the intention to return them. A few weeks later, after considering the return costs, I began to think how I could improve the tables in their current state (ie, paint the metal base). The overall silhouette is very pretty - a thick, sturdy table top with a sleek base - I DO love that the base is so open and doesn't feel heavy. So, I opened the packages and assembled both pieces to "survey the damage." I was surprised to find that I actually really liked them. Up close, yes, the metal base is still a tad greenish. But if you look closely at the stock photos, the metal is NOT presented as silver or gunmetal....so the tint is intentional. Thus, my title that the previous reviews are a bit harsh. My tables are on a fluffy, white sheepskin-type area rug, which softens the look of my living room in general. When you put a pretty, cracked metallic lamp on the side table along with books and frames on both, the finished product is great in my living room. I think your purchase should depend on the existing furniture in your living room - if you are looking for standout pieces, this table is not one of them. However, if you're looking for a substantial, sleek table to add a masculine touch to an otherwise feminine room, you are in luck! I'm glad I trusted my instincts.

    Read More
    laurenba March 15, 2014
  • Its not naturally distressed
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot tell from the pictures on here, but there are hash marks and indentations in the wood that is not natural. Its done with a machine and looks very cheap. I returned my table for no charge thankfully.

    Read More
    ebberm March 7, 2014
  • Returning This Item
    Verified Purchase

    I saw the simplicity of this piece and thought it might actually look nice in person, but it looks so fake. The top is just veneers, but the shade of wood and the "Faux" rustic elements just cheapen the overall look. The metal base is also kind of a gray green, kind of like outdoor furniture. Once assembled I thought I might like it, but nope, I still hate it. It reminds me of a piece of school furniture. The top reminds me of an old schoolteacher desk and the base has that muddled gray look. The price isn't bad, and I had free shipping and O dollars and so I only paid $*** for it, but the hassle of sending it back will make me think twice before buying something like this.

    Read More
    eddeaux February 27, 2014
  • Not at all like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    Beware... the legs are green, not the metal color as shown in the picture. Also, the wood is distressed terribly, and has a yellow hue to it. It looks like my elementary school desk.

    Read More
    linzylu9 February 25, 2014
  • Such a bummer.
    Verified Purchase

    The table does not look like it does in the picture. The metal base does not have a metallic finish. It is a greyish paint with brown spots added to it for an aged effect. The top is made of wood, it is poplar like the description said but the "oak veneer" in the description is not real oak. I know veneers can be made from real wood so because it didn't specify "faux oak veneer" I didn't think it would be a problem. But I'm pretty sure it's fake. The distressing is a joke. The other reviewer said it looked like a chop saw had been taken to it and they're right. The only positive I have to say is it was easy to assemble and it is sturdy. I don't think I can return it after I assembled it. I actually bought two to put side by side to make a large square...so now I'm really out quite a bit of money. I may end up spray painting the base and replacing the top someday. It just looks too much like cheap public school furniture.

    Read More
    kamiloreen February 25, 2014
  • Great Industrial Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffee table that was shipped promptly and only took 15 minutes to assemble. Unique, industrial look that isn't the same old boring thing!

    Read More
    jourdanf February 25, 2014
  • Awful!
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't look anything like the picture....not at all. I am very disappointed. The distressing is actually chips out of the top, that at first I thought it was damaged. The table top looks like 1970's oak...orangish in colour. The legs are not even brown, they are like army green?? On the phone with returns as we speak :(

    Read More
    vixx73 February 24, 2014
  • Not What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this product looks much better in the picture. The only positive is that it is easy to assemble. It is not real wood which I expected for the price. It has a factory finished distressed look which looks fake and cheap. The distress marks are white and it looks like someone took a chop saw to the edges.

    Read More
    rain5686 February 17, 2014
Sponsored Links