Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Simone Honey Pine Twin Captain Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not very solid
    Verified Purchase

    The frame broke when an medium-sized person sat on it. Certainly not solid enough for supporting any kind of activities in the bed. But is reasonably solid for a kid. Looks OK.

    Read More
    Michael S. December 10, 2015
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great look, easy to assemble, delivered on time. True to color and look on line, great product.

    Read More
    REBall December 11, 2014
  • easy peasy
    Verified Purchase

    incredibly easy to assemble. I'm terrible at assembly so I put it off, took maybe 10 minutes when I finally faced it. can do alone with a bit of juggling. comes 2 boxes, 4 pieces: headboard, footboard, 2 siderails - turn 4 bolts each into headboard, footboard, then hook siderails unto bolts, that's it! (don't tighten bolts all the way until after hooking). comes with 13 slats, predrilled, but siderails have 'dental' dividers that separate and hold slats in place, which is great, comes with screws to secure slats but don't need them (might want to predrill siderails then). slats are unfinished, layers of scrap wood glued together, so what, rest nicely stained. feels firm using 6" foam mattress, lots of room underneath. thrilled.

    Read More
    judysdog September 14, 2013
  • Good item. Not extremely sturdy but ok
    Verified Purchase

    These beds seem fairly sturdy. We bought 2 at the same time. One broke within the first week but Overstock sent replacement parts instantly for no cost. The beds have been used for about 9-months now and seem pretty sturdy.

    Read More
    jonisue August 11, 2013
  • Simone Honey Pine Twin Captain Bed - Cheap quality
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it a "fair" only because one of the matress rails snapped in half on the 2nd night of my toddler son sleeping on it and there was this grease-like substance that I had to scrub off the head board. Contacted Overstock the day the break happened on the matress rail. The customer service rep was polite and promised quick action. Unfortunately, all I've gotten are follow up emails saying they are "working on my request" and thanked me for being patient. If the replacement parts get sent to me soon, I'll be satisfied. Until then, I am very frustrated.

    Read More
    cwils July 9, 2013
  • Good bed for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and a nice bed for our daughter-a power drill helps with the screws but I think cleaning up the packaging and cutting up the boxes for recycling took longer than the assembly.

    Read More
    jencap73 June 22, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these beds for our toddler boys. We couldn't be more pleased! These beds are exactly as described, and the quality is great. They are beautiful, great quality, and are perfect for transitioning from the toddler bed to a twin bed. For those in question about what mattress size to get, this bed definitely uses a Regular Twin sized mattress. XL would be to long.

    Read More
    bodyback68 February 2, 2013
  • Great little bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed went together well. I bought it for my disabled brother-in-law, and it works perfectly for him.

    Read More
    gusroy December 27, 2012
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is so perfect for our 3-year-old. It is sturdy and handsome and solid wood. Easy to assemble too! LOVE it.

    Read More
    treegirl December 11, 2012
  • Perfect for a toddlers first bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed comes as described. It's not as heavy as I would think it would be, but I don't want to mistake the weight with quality. My three year-old likes his new bed. Also, the bed assembled very easily, with the help of a power screwdriver. It's a good bed for the price.

    Read More
    sailn September 4, 2012
  • BEST BUYS
    Verified Purchase

    I have never been disappointed with the quality of the products I have ordered and this bed was no exception. It's perfect and we're very happy with it. I will always check Overstock first before ordering anything online.

    Read More
    tappy55 August 26, 2012
  • Not what I imagined
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my six year old son. It was very easy to assemble.....actually too easy to assemble. It does not fit a box spring and mattress on it at all. I expected it to be a lot sturdier than it actually is. I was hoping to not have to buy him another bed until his teenage years. However, we may have to replace it by the time he hits puberty. This bed is definitely more suitable for light weight children. I wouldn't recommend it for adolescents.

    Read More
    marcella79 July 13, 2012
  • nice product quick delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two twin beds for an extra bed room, they are very sturdy and built well. I have a lot of teen aged boys for guests and they have been well worth the money.

    Read More
    blueraidermom June 1, 2012
  • Perfect for our twins
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two for our twins. These beds are very good quality and have I would highly recommend them.

    Read More
    94618 February 15, 2012
  • Mixed feelings
    Verified Purchase

    We order this bed for my son who has a twin size mattress however there is a gap at the headboard and foot board of his bed as if the mattress is too small for it. Once his bedding is on you can't tell and I figured it might work out later when he grows and we get an XL twin mattress. The quality is good and it was fairly simple to put it together.

    Read More
    nm1377 June 10, 2011
Sponsored Links