Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Silves Warm Cherry Transitional 9-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing deal on true solid wood furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Our local Ashley Furniture's salesman actually said that no one makes solid wood furniture anymore! He then had the gall to try to sell us the usual particle board junk at prices higher than Overstock charges for the good stuff! The entire set is very well-built, dent-resistant, and truly is solid wood. Occasionally, we have to re-tighten the nuts underneath the chairs, but other than that and one small crack in a chair (which Overstock.com replaced without cost!), the set has been completely perfect for years now.

    Read More
    burnchar42 June 24, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Table is really quite beautiful. Finish is also beautiful but seems less durable than hoped

    Read More
    Luke C. July 31, 2016
  • Very Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a beautiful and elegant dining room, look no more! This set is well made and gorgeous.

    Read More
    Chante Holland March 10, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Solid table. Love the beautiful detail along the edges. The chairs are a little too heavy and big for the table. They could have been a little lighter and smaller. But on the whole I am happy. The chairs go well with the beautiful table

    Read More
    shahana h. December 22, 2015
  • Tribecca Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this table several years ago for our new home that that had a dinning room. We love this table, we now have Sunday family dinners in the dinning room. We take out the middle leaf to have a more intimate experience when it is just the kids or put the leaf back when we host brunches & dinners with family and friends. I wanted chairs that would be easy to clean since we have young children but I also something with a cushion, this met all my requirements.

    Read More
    juliacooper July 15, 2015
  • Great dinner
    Verified Purchase

    I can use a small table or long table with this set good quality

    Read More
    itsmerocio April 23, 2015
  • looks nice but squeaks
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set, but chairs are wobbly and the seats squeak when you sit down. Hardly fine dining. Would recommend you keep searching

    Read More
    alipatnocal January 26, 2015
  • Beautiful dining room set
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I ever ordered furniture from an on line store. Shopping for years with Overstock.com gave me the confidence to go ahead and make this purchase. I was not disappointed! This set is gorgeous and so sturdy! You can see it on line but the table and chairs have an inlaid pattern in them. My husband was really impressed with the sturdiness of the chairs because during the holidays and at times thoughout the year we entertain and some of our guests are very heavy, and with our old set this took the toll on the chairs. If you use both of the leaves you can comfortably sit 12 at the table, 4 on each side and 2 people at each end. This set was definitely worth the money and I was lucky enough to get it on sale!

    Read More
    oilovesales August 12, 2014
  • Contemporary and Elegant dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Contemporary and Elegant formal dining set with options to make it upto 102 inch long. Took a couple of hours to assemble, but looks nice after that. Very sturdy construction. Timely shipping.

    Read More
    kamrun June 9, 2014
  • Best Online Purchase I've ever made!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first online purchase for any kind of furniture and I was worried that I would receive something that is completely different from my expectation but I am glad that I gave it a try. This sure is the best online purchase I've ever made! The set is heavy, sturdy and just so luxurious. I've received so many compliments from my family and friends and a lot of them even seriously considered buying one for them as well. The only thing I wasn't so happy with is the delivery. It took a full four weeks!!! Since most of the reviews said it arrived within 2 wks, I planned to throw a housewarming party about 4 wks apart from the order date but it did not arrive on time. But I guess I can't complain too much about it as Overstock stated that delivery for oversized item may take up to 1-6 weeks. If you ever going to buy this item in preparation of throwing a party, plan ahead and make sure you order this at least 6 weeks before the date. Other than that, I would highly recommend this set to anyone!!

    Read More
    jassja November 27, 2013
  • beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    Table is just as described. Did take a long time to assemble though.

    Read More
    cookiecar October 28, 2013
  • Unique and gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This dining set is absolutely beautiful. It looks more beautiful in real life than in the picture. The price is great and the quality is wonderful. The delivery was within 2 week, sooner than expected and the set up was quite easy. We've received lots of compliment about our dining set. It is very unique, beautiful, sturdy and well made. Definitely a good buy.

    Read More
    ijnoble August 21, 2013
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Really a nice dining room set. went together really easy. beautiful finish.

    Read More
    vmoo2 July 16, 2013
  • Beautiful and sturdy dining set
    Verified Purchase

    This dining set is well worth the money. It is very surdy, heavy and has a modern yet elegant look. THe color is very similar to what you see on the pic. We have received many compliments on this dining set.

    Read More
    morsi81 July 7, 2013
  • Great Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    The top of the table has the same wonderful pattern that can be seen on the backs of the chairs. The online picture should show it because it makes the table very upscale looking. My son assembled the table without any problems. The arms in the arm chairs were a little uneven where they attach to the chair back but they look okay. The set is substantial and the seats are comfortable. My set doesn't get much use but is a lovely showpiece when you enter my home to an open floor plan that features the dining room. Caution. I left a new pair of gardening gloves lay on the table for several days and the rubberized part of the glove damaged the finish on the table. It was a leaf so I replaced with the second leaf. The damaged piece is perfectly functional and I learned a lesson to be more careful with the finish. I am very happy with the value of this set.

    Read More
    denbargain July 1, 2013
  • Good furniture, took a bit of work
    Verified Purchase

    The table was sturdy, but one of the bolts did not secure properly. The armrests of the armchairs came slightly apart at the joint. The plastic covers on the seats required unscrewing all the screws to be removed; they should have left the seats unattached. Other than these issues, I think this was a good purchase.

    Read More
    windprince May 4, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This table and the chairs are gorgeous. They are solid wood and heavy. I have gotten compliments from everyone who has seen our new dining room. Thank you!

    Read More
    debulaclark April 1, 2013
  • Excellent Table
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color of the wood. A VERY dark cherry. Had to get a couple of parts replaced because of damage, but they replaced them no problem. Table is very study and heavy.

    Read More
    mawife13 March 22, 2013
  • quality item
    Verified Purchase

    This was only the second new dining set i've ever owned.I was very pleased with the purchase.It's well made, (very heavy and sturdy) .Came in perfect condition.I absolutely love it! All my holiday guests were equallly impressed.My best purchase ever!

    Read More
    popcornfart January 19, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set. With the second leaf it can accomodate 10 chairs so we purchased an additional set of chairs. The seats are a light cream color and seem to be durable.

    Read More
    krissypooh December 10, 2012
Sponsored Links