Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Silver Mist Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is what you need to fix this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is not made to be attached to an standard American ceiling fixture, but It can be retrofitted easily with some parts from the big box store. I went to lowes and purchased the portfolio #0040957 crossbar kit. This had the crossbar and a threaded nipple to connect to chandelier post to the crossbar. This piece should have been included by the manufacturer but it's a Chinese knock off so that's what you get. The ceiling cap is also too small to cover an American ceiling box. That's a code violation. To remedy,I purchased a portfoilo ceiling medalion.... Get any size or style you like. They all have the same center hole. The hole in there is just right to cover and hide the ceiling hole without using an alternate ceiling cap. It's a nice looking piece I'll give you that. after you take it out of the poorly packaged box from China, you will see a zillion parts. No worries. It takes about 20 min and a lot of cursing to assemble.

    Read More
    toadburp December 13, 2013
  • Nice.....
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed initially when I took the shade out the box. I was expecting a silver trim at the top and bottom like it appears in the one photo, however the shade is all light beige in color with little sheen. My husband installed this fixture and was swearing up a storm. This fixture does not come with the proper mounting hardware if you have a standard (existing) light fixture. He had to go to the hardware store to buy a light fixture bar with a hole in it so he could screw it in, the instructions say hook it in, but you cannot hook it in with a standard light fixture setup. This light is extremely heavy and I pray it doesn't come crashing down with the modified mounting. I bought a medallion to cover the previous hole left from the removed light fixture but the top of this fixture is too small to cover the pre made hole in the medallion so I have fix that now. This light has 3 lights not 1 as stated in the description, and the 3 mini base chandelier bulbs are included, . The glass "crystals" are very large and heavy, the large ones are ping pong ball sized and the small ones are the size and shape of oyster crackers. This is a nice looking fixture when installed , but it is a little over the top (due to the size of the crystals) and it's not for the faint of heart. I bought 2 of these for my hall and I love the look of it, but I like big bold pieces, I just hope the mounting can support the weight of it.

    Read More
    mrsturner August 26, 2012
  • Super Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is great. It's playful, attractive and has real glass crystals. Just so you know, the crystals are ginormous. I wasn't expecting them to be as large as they are. I was planning to put this above my sink when my new kitchen is finished. The shade, even reading the description, appeared bigger then I was hoping. I was able to find a different shade that was smaller in diameter (10 inches vs. the 14 inches it comes with) so I'm switching them out so the scale fits better. One more note, the crystals you see hanging are hanging from almost the top of where the top of the shade lies so it's super heavy. I do worry that the little wires holding them all in place will detach allowing huge glass crystals to fall. The bottom larger crystals have three different shapes, making it even cuter. I haven't hung it yet so I'm hoping the 40 watt bulb gives off enough light.

    Read More
    yogagal1 October 13, 2011
  • Love this chandelier but what a pain.....
    Verified Purchase

    There were a number of negatives to the installation of the fixture but I have to say that alll those negatives went away when it was finally up. This is not great quality fixture as the chain seems cheap, the canopy is very small so you may have to do some touch-up painting and the brown wire....really?? The quality of the crystals are incredible and the movement of the crystals is mesmerizing. I just stand and look at it. The quality of the shade is decent but if you are the least bit unsure about the size and thinking about going with a larger shade, you better take care of that before you hang the fixture. Overall, I gave this item 4 stars just because a few things could be improved to make it perfect but for the price charged, its a very good value and so very, very pretty.

    Read More
    alaska222 May 10, 2012
  • chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is awesome. The color of the shade is an off white color which is just what I wanted. Looks terrific.

    Read More
    rmaddox August 13, 2011
  • Gorgeous Glitzy Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is super cute! Was pleasantly surprised that it was just as beautiful in person. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I will definitely be purchasing again. The only drawback I have is that the wire that holds the crystals seem a little flimsy for such a "Grand" looking fixture. Nevertheless I love it!!!!!!

    Read More
    michelle2802 August 4, 2012
  • bunnyhill
    Verified Purchase

    These are the most beautiful lights. just stunning, love them

    Read More
    takara1 July 11, 2012
  • returned it right away
    Verified Purchase

    the shade was really wrinkled and came bent. Returned it right away. Also note this is a single connector thing and did not come with a bridge if your current light hook requires one because you needed the two connectors bracket (sorry if I'm not using the right terms).

    Read More
    myang527 June 27, 2012
  • Absolutely beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, i am very happy with the purchase. The chandelier is absolutely beautiful, elegant and not too overwhelming. Looks gorgeous. The only part i am not thrilled about are the wires that hold the glass 'crystals'. They are way too fragile for the heavy pieces. I already had one give in and cause the crystal to come loose, fall and break. The chandelier is about 6 months in place and there have been no other accidents.

    Read More
    maggie3103 June 5, 2012
  • Silver Mist Chrystal Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier exceeded my expectations. I have it in my bedroom and it is absolutely gorgeous!

    Read More
    ttad May 17, 2012
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This one is stunning! Got it for my dinning room and have it above the table. Guests no longer look at each other nor food, but keep starring at the light fixture.

    Read More
    iminny10281 March 28, 2012
  • love the look
    Verified Purchase

    mounting and assembly problems aside I loved loved loved this product a great value

    Read More
    toniandbill February 1, 2012
  • I love this item and still love it after 4 years
    Verified Purchase

    Its exactly as it appears in the picture, very beautiful, I've gotten a lot of compliments on the chandelier.

    Read More
    Jody T. April 6, 2016
  • Beautiful but huge hassle
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier was not equipped for installation with a standard US ceiling light box. It was near impossible to install. Very frustrating, but now it looks beautiful.

    Read More
    bethanyas December 29, 2014
  • Elegant and perfect for small space
    Verified Purchase

    I really fell in love with this chandelier and was not disappointed in the style of it. It looks amazing! It is perfect for our walk-in closet. It really is a stunner and gives an elegant feel with a small piece. I only gave it 4 stars because the wiring is aluminum (not copper) and the fixture needs a molding/medallion because it is smaller then a US light box. Easy to fix with a trip to ***** *****, but still kind of pain that it is not ready to install without some modification. Really lovely piece, I would buy it again. Super Value!

    Read More
    karlaxiu November 12, 2014
  • Stunning chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to put in a home that I was selling. It was much more attractive than the photo even depicted. I wanted to take it with me! It gave the room a very updated feel.

    Read More
    margaret33 September 24, 2014
  • Bring on the bling!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in the process of turning an entire bedroom into a closet! I feel like my girl Carrie Bradshaw on the Sex in the City!!! this item was perfect! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    msnchgo March 22, 2013
  • ETHAN HOME Silver Mist Crystal Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    1st chandelier arrived damaged - O took care of everything and replaced! This was a fun "bling" moment for a remodeled bathroom and I LOVE it! It's fun but semi conservative and the crystals are glass and beautiful! You can add as many as you like - I kept the big dingle ball off - not my style and kept hitting us in the head as we walked under! :-0 My only caution - the wires that hold the crystals to the lamp are the cheapest things you can imagine! Once they are on - don't touch or put in a place where they will sway - they'll probably fly off.

    Read More
    longlegw January 31, 2013
  • Love my new Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chandelier! It's the perfect balance of classic and contemporary and complements the decor in my home. Very easy to hang, my husband did it, although the cap on the top was smaller than our existing one so we had to do some patch work on the ceiling. It's a little heavy but not too much more than the original metal chandelier so I think the supports should hold just fine. Gives off a very soft romantic light but still bright enough to light up the dining room.

    Read More
    rbpnj January 24, 2013
  • Help hanging this chandelier!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this light! When I got it, it was everything I wanted it to be! Absolutely beautiful! However, I don't know if im the only one who encountered this problem but I live in an older home and I am currently upgrading all of my light fixtures. This light fixture did not come with a bracket to hang the light on the ceiling? It says to attach it to the hook on the ceiling? I do not have a hook and therefore I am stumped about how to hang it? If anyone also ran into this problem I would love to hear your suggestions!!! All I want to do is hang up this beautiful light!!! Thanks:)

    Read More
    mccannt August 22, 2012
Sponsored Links