Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Silver Gray Chenille Parson Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chenille Parsons Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a set of four of these for almost two years. They look nice with my oval gray dining table. They are not the best quality. There doesn't seem to be much under the cloth stretched over the back so I am careful when pulling them out from the table by the back. The upholstery fabric has had some snags over time which I have clipped off. (Not cat-friendly) Seats are not very comfortable either. Compared to similar Parsons chair purchased for a desk at Macy's, these are far inferior. I hope to replace them at some point.

    Read More
    va grandma December 20, 2015
  • Ez assembly, quality!
    Verified Purchase

    2 years later and still great! Quality, and as described.

    Read More
    shanalb December 11, 2015
  • Love the look!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are exactly as pictured and create a beautiful look in my dining room. I knocked off one star because the cushion could be a bit more sturdy -- but hey, they get the job done for the few times we sit in there anyway!

    Read More
    Kelly C. December 8, 2015
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    They look incredibly well made and beautiful.

    Read More
    MARTA G. November 18, 2015
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These took a while to assemble, but they appear to be far more expensive than they cost! Rich looking fabric and sturdy!

    Read More
    Jennifer B. March 2, 2015
  • Chairs are very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are defiantly more silver that I had hoped but they still look very nice. Chairs were put together by my super handy brother because of him they do not rock at all. I ordered 8 chairs and they all look great and no rocking

    Read More
    lexydelp September 3, 2014
  • Designer Look, Bargain Basement Price
    Verified Purchase

    Paired 8 of these chairs with a new italian high gloss gray dining table, whose chairs were outrageously expensive - they look amazing, complete the look, are comfortable and I couldn't beat the price. With all of the money I saved, I can have more dinner parties!

    Read More
    minb July 15, 2014
  • Nice looking chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 chairs. Assembly wasn't easy . Two of them are not perfectly balanced and rocked back and forth but that was easily fixable. But overall I love them and they look perfect in my formal living room.

    Read More
    rjoseph1 October 9, 2013
  • Bad design, color and craftsmanship.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are built poorly. Underneath, you will see the staples and the fabric is not trimmed or tucked in, they just left it as is which was bad in my opinion. The color is lighter in person, the legs are darker in person, the depth of the chair is from the bow back to front not the seat, so if you are looking for a deep seat dimension, check that..... I saw one chair, told my husband to not bother opening the other box, we returned it the next day, I didn't even want to see it in my living room. Overstock were amazing in the return process, they made it easy for us.

    Read More
    zach2013 June 26, 2013
  • happy with these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, as long as you don't let anyone see the underside of these chairs, they look very, very nice when gathered around a dining table or placed in a living room as extra seating. We were looking for a moderate-sized set of dining chairs with a neutral and attractive fabric that wasn't the typical tan/taupe. The fabric on these chairs is wonderful -- a soft, beautiful silver grey with a slight sheen and subtle chenille striping. They are not small (which is good), and are more comfortable to sit on than I was expecting. The chair seats are well-cushioned and the backs have a nice ergonomic curvature that makes them very comfy. They were, as other reviewers have commented, not easy to assemble, but doable with some patience (we broke down and used a ratchet wrench for the 11 bolts each). The undersides of the chairs show these are definitely made in China, with very rough wood, wood glue drippings, and shoddy/haphazard stapling of the fabric onto the frame, but once they're assembled no one will ever see the bottoms anyway. Based on the finished product, I would definitely buy these again and do recommend them as a good option for dining chairs.

    Read More
    jpsea17 May 29, 2013
  • Good quality - low price
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend these chairs. I bought 2 sets (4 chairs total) and had no trouble putting together the first 3 (side note: can someone design something that isn't as time consuming as an Allen wrench?) Anyway, I had problems with the 4th chair. To make a long story short, the holes weren't aligned perfectly. Overstock was great about addressing this issue and sending a replacement. Don't get discouragef when putting the back on your first chair. Once you get the holes aligned, it just takes time using the Allen wrench. They look more expensive than what you spent and I get compliments on them all the time.

    Read More
    radman5 February 1, 2013
  • These chairs are nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 4 of these chairs. Easy to put together. They seem to be very sturdy, have had them about a month at the time of this review.

    Read More
    shoepa January 29, 2013
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered six of these chairs for my dining room. They have only been used once so far - but I have no complaints yet. They are comfortable and seem fairly sturdy. The fabric is almost a velvety light grey - which shows highlights and low-lights depending on which way the fabric is stroked. Hopefully this will help to hide any discolorations that will occur from sloppy dinner guests. There are slight "ridges" in the fabric, that look like small stripes from a distance. The chairs took a little time to assemble (maybe 5-10 minutes each). The seat and two legs have to be screwed in for each chair. All tools are provided. There are approximately 11 bolts to be screwed in for each chair. Although I did it alone, it would be easier for two people so that one could steady the seat as it is being screwed in. I'm very happy with these chairs for the price.

    Read More
    SophieDiddles January 12, 2013
  • Georgous in my dining room!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these! Got six for my dining room. Didn't have $ to update my table so I opted for new chairs. I made the right choice! Totally change the look of my dining room and the price was right. Came quickly. Husband and son assembled all six chairs in 30 minutes.

    Read More
    amconroy December 21, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love them. Classy enough to pull into living room for extra seating. Very sturdy, solid materials. Am ordering another pair. Seat height, width are perfect. Good cushion, nice supportive back. No complaints! Color is perfectly described and silvery gray. Subtle striped chenille texture. Material is soft, nice quality upholstery fabric - NOT that cheap looking, "suede-feel" microfiber stuff. Very nice neutral alternative to a cream, beige or white. Would go very well with cool colors. Easy to put together with enclosed hardware (bolts, washers, hex allen key). Just put front legs on the seat, then attach to the back. Be careful to use the right sized bolts for each piece, are you're golden.

    Read More
    jcbayst December 9, 2012
Sponsored Links