Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Sarajevo Taupe Velvet Column Queen-sized Upholstered Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy, & super happy with overall design.

    Read More
    buyer1970 November 10, 2016
  • Classy elegance
    Verified Purchase

    Adds perfect touch to my home. Really pulls the whole look together!

    Read More
    vicki w. June 19, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely love my bed frame!

    Read More
    Regina G. March 23, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my spare bedroom for guests looks great and love the color... Silvery beige...very neutral color!

    Read More
    xjanex1000 March 19, 2016
  • nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    nice price and nice color

    Read More
    jkk1 March 8, 2016
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    The slats kept falling out

    Read More
    terrytempa January 31, 2016
  • color is totally off...
    Verified Purchase

    very attractive bed but no where near the lovely, soft minty green in the picture. much more of a beige-y taupe.

    Read More
    cristina78 December 28, 2015
  • Loveeeeee
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price I paid. Easy to assemble and take down

    Read More
    Sj. September 14, 2015
  • MTX
    Verified Purchase

    good purchase for a teens room, using it for 6 months now.

    Read More
    eglad April 21, 2015
  • Definitely not a well designed bed..unsturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I very much dislike this bed because of its poor and unsteady design. I am very disappointed with this purchase primarily because the wooden slats keep falling out. I want to get rid of it as soon as possible or come up with a good fix. I should really give it one star but I gave it 2 stars because it looks pretty.

    Read More
    Feri W. February 28, 2015
  • Solid contemporary bed

    I have had this for 4 years so far and have moved it once with no issues. Would definitely recommend. Does not wobble and has great support.

    Read More
    jackvt7 November 28, 2014
  • Good looking but not very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking bed for a great price, but not very sturdy. Broke after about 6 months.

    Read More
    silv123 September 30, 2014
  • SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A BETTER QUALITY!
    Verified Purchase

    Hello , I am writing this review after two and half years of use of the bed frame. The only thing nice about this bed frame is the velvet like material which looses color in one year! I HAD TO PUT MORE MONEY IN THIS BED AND MAKE IT THE WAY SUPPOSED TO BE IN THE FIRST PLACE! THE WOOD PART -STRUCTURE OF THIS FRAME IS VERY POOR DONE! THE RAILS THAT SUPPORT THE MATTRESS ARE HORRIBLE! VERY CHIP WOOD COMPONENTS! THE RAIL THAT SUPPORT YOUR MATTRESS IS SOO ROUGH THAT WILL RUIN YOUR MATTRESS UNDERNEATH! I WILL NOT RECOMMEND IT O ANY ONE!

    Read More
    phantenon September 16, 2014
  • This platform bed is sturdy, elegand and luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I ordered this bed. I've read the reviews on the cheaper platform beds and I was very skeptical about ordering one, for not having enough mattress support. I ordered the bed that had 13 slats to hold a queen size mattress without collapsing to the floor. I've been looking for an upholstered platform bed for a while and I found just what I wanted. Its luxurious looking, well made, sturdy and the color was just right, more on the gray side than taupe. Everyone that comes to visit, I try to show it off. It makes my bedroom look glamorous! Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    luluhern September 14, 2014
  • Really wish I hadn't purchased, this is why...
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this bed over a year ago and it is the biggest regret of all of our furniture purchases. The slats on this bed are absolutely horrible. The wood slats themselves are not long enough to stay secure and will fall randomly throughout the night. Almost every evening before we go to bed my husband has to bend down, lift our mattress, and slide in any of the slats that had fallen the night before. Sometimes we will get lucky and none will have fallen, but more times than not, at least one slat will fall. On some occasions we will wake up the next morning and there will be 5+ slats on the floor. Over time, this has caused our mattress to start drooping. The quality of the support beams that hold up the slats are just as bad as the slats themselves. The beam only connects horizontally across the bed at the bottom of the bed. This leaves the vertical beam that runs up the middle of the bed open to slide around at the top of the bed since there is no beam to connect it under the headboard. Originally our bed was on hard wood, so we tried adding a large area rug underneath in hopes that the beam wouldn't slide around as much and the slats would stay in place-- this did not help. Since my husband is active duty, we had to move and our current bedroom is carpeted. We were hoping that the carpet would help the beam not slide around/keep the bed and slats sturdy, but this was also not the case. We are planning to get a large board at home depot or lowes to place in the frame in replacement of the slats, but honestly at this point we are both so fed up with this bed that we may cut our losses and buy a new bed frame. As far as the style of the bed, the upholstery is soft and it looks pretty nice, but the color was not what I had expected. It is more of an olive green and I was hoping for something closer to a tan. I was so looking forward to having an upholstered bed, but owning this one has been a nightmare. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this bed.

    Read More
    acj05c August 18, 2014
  • It is a very nice platform.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice platform bed. The color is a little lighter than what I wanted so I put a dark comforter on it, and it looks very elegant. I ordered the bed for my spare room, and had guests sleep on it for three nights. I was afraid the wooden slats(thin) were going to bow. They didn't. It held up nicely.

    Read More
    texasstate May 28, 2014
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Not the greatest quality but it's pretty and comfy! Love it. Used with memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    rockadoodle April 30, 2014
  • so disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    1st order and my LAST! I can't even assemble this bed. I went to assemble the headboard 1st but the holes for the legs aren't in the right place to attach to the headboard and one doesn't have holes to place the screws in at all!!! Very disappointed!

    Read More
    tulipes23 March 4, 2014
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Like others have noted, the bed is DEFINITELY a gray, not a taupe. I'd characterize it as light grey. It was very, very easy to put together even though (also as others have noted) the instructions were not correct on one part. On the headboard the picture has the screws going in a couple different spots that don't exist. Common sense helps you figure it out in about two seconds, though, so no worries. I'm not the handiest of people and got the thing set-up with ease. The slats are very flimsy and are prone to give you splinters. If possible, if you can fit a boxspring under the slats (on the floor) that might give you more stability. Though I am assuming even with the current set-up (without the boxspring) the bed ought to be fine. Overall, from what I have read (thanks everyone) it's pretty much what i expected. Nice bed frame for the money.

    Read More
    whitefangaz February 17, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It was Easy to assemble, has Nice fabric. Sturdy supports.

    Read More
    terreburn February 11, 2014