Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Sarajevo Taupe Velvet Column King-sized Upholstered Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't waste your money!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this because it looked somewhat sturdy. Within the first night the frame bent. Good thing hubby is handy and made a reinforcement. We love the style of the bed, but the quality sucks!!!

    Read More
    RoGo76 January 15, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a fantastic, stylish bed. Wish my box spring would fit though. It works with it on there, but take too much away from the height of the headboard so were looking for a smaller box spring option.

    Read More
    Colorado Mark December 27, 2014
  • good bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is larger than the mattress, there is too much spacing between the bed and the mattress.

    Read More
    khaled0000 January 25, 2013
  • A bit oversized for the mattress... but love it
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is wonderful, however, the slats on the bottom are a bit weak/flimsy. We are going to get additional boards for reinforcement. Also the size of the bed vs. the mattress was a bit off. You can still see the slats beneath once the mattress is on top of it. We have had it for 6 months, and it looks great and the flimsy slats have held up so far. high quality other than that. See other reviews regarding the color difference, although we were (as someone else said) pleasantly surprised at how much the color looked terrific when we got it. It was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    stlcity July 6, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice platform bed that is stone in color. One of the plastic feet was cracked when it arrived so I emailed overstock and they resolved my issue by sending me a new one. The bed is nice and its a great buy.

    Read More
    vegaskris10 April 16, 2012
  • parts missing
    Verified Purchase

    it was difficult to assemble and you need at least 2 people to assemble it. There were 2 left hand sides rather than a right and a left side. My son in law had to take one of the sides and modify it i his shop in order to put it together. I would not buy this again. The matress I bought is great.

    Read More
    burgy1 April 3, 2012
  • Worst Decision Ever
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a bed, this is not the one. The wood used for the slats is horrible quality and some slats break just while assembling them. God knows how they think it will support the weight of 2 people on a heavy memory foam mattress on those slats. The legs to support the slats are cheap plastic legs which were broken on arrival. The assembly was beyond horrible. I have assembled online-purchased beds twice before but never experienced this much frustration. One of the side rails just refused to slide into the headboard's hook. The instructions were missing for putting the hooks part to the headboard. Horrible 4 step instructions. Even toys nowadays have more detailed instructions. The delivery of the product was horrible too. It is your responsibility to drag it how many ever storeys to your bedroom. I strongly recommend saving up another $200-$300 and purchasing a quality bed in store.

    Read More
    dx10234 March 10, 2012
  • Looks really nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks very nice. The velvet fabric is soft. It does take two people two put the frame together but it is pretty easy and doesn't take long. The only two things that don't make it five stars are: 1. The wood slats are raw wood that need a good sanding. I wouldn't put my mattress on it. I stapled an old bed sheet on top of them. 2. The frame is a bit bigger than a king size mattress. This could bother some people. After all, we really like it.

    Read More
    nicoleelisa February 14, 2012
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is one of those strange colors that changes depending on the color of your walls and how much light is let into your room. For the price this bed was a good deal but I found the color to look somewhat dingy also there is about 2 1/2 inches on each side of the bed where you can see the platform slats we solved this by buying 2 bamboo dark stained pieces of molding at home depot and cut them 81 inches long and they were about 3 1/2 inches wide and slipping them in there now it looks great. Overall the bed is nice and is a nice neutral color. The shipping was extremely fast got the bed in less than a week.

    Read More
    lydiarox December 30, 2011
  • Sarajevo Taupe Velvet King Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!!!! Good quality,solid frame and looks elegant!!!

    Read More
    itsyrn December 19, 2011
  • Just like the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It looks great with any color scheme and is super cozy and clean. It was reallly easy for my husband to put together by himself mostly. The memory foam mattress we bought in a king size is a bit too small, but it doesn't really matter and we still love it. I recommend this bed from o.co because it arrives quickly, shipping is super cheap and it looks just like the picture!

    Read More
    emilyrb December 2, 2011
  • ummm OK
    Verified Purchase

    Well its a nice bed but.. The the headboard is shorter and not like in the picture, so I had to take the box springs off my bed so it wouldn't look dumb. I didn't need the box springs because there is lots of support for the mattress. Also The bed it self is like 5 inches bigger then the king mattress but I guess its okay when you tuck the sheets in. The color is way off from the picture too. The bed came within 2 weeks.

    Read More
    lja832 November 17, 2011
Sponsored Links