Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Piston Cottage White Queen-size 5-piece Bedroom Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice design, but . . .
    Verified Purchase

    It is fine for the price - the drawers open and close smoothly. It isn't super sturdy - one night we were suddenly awoken because the board holding the mattress broke and my husbands side of the bed fell to the floor. He had to fabricate something to hold up the mattress. Also, be aware, there is only one nightstand, which doesn't make sense.

    Read More
    thedonjon March 16, 2016
  • A Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is my daughter's set, and she loves it. So far, everything has held up well (1 year). Would recommend.

    Read More
    lizseagrave March 31, 2015
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said, this is a great set for a guestroom. My set has some very minor flaws at a few joints. They do not meet perfectly. Also, there are a few small flaws in the paint. Someone else may not even notice them. Overall, everythng looks really great. The drawers open and close easily. The assembly required is attaching the legs and the drawer pulls and putting the bed frame together. It definitely takes at least 2 people for the legs because the pieces must be turned over or lifted to attach the legs; the drawer pulls are really easy. The bed frame assembly is easy and as you would expect, 2 people are needed. The footboard adds a a rich look. My set is really white. My friends are all impressed with the look and the price.

    Read More
    mbartik November 10, 2014
  • Poor condition/Terrible Service
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging was clearly damaged on arrival. Two of six pieces damaged with mirror destroyed. Email service in-effective for mobilizing quick resolution to damaged goods. Two months after original purchase still awaiting completion of purchase. Buy at your own risk clearly is approach for expensive furniture purchases.

    Read More
    howunhappycaniget July 7, 2014
  • Wouldn't buy it again
    Verified Purchase

    Mirror came damaged and the bed frame broke after one night of sleeping. Do yourself a favor and buy something else.

    Read More
    krystynak June 7, 2014
  • Somewhat disappointed ...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered and received this during the summer. It seemed well packaged so I wasn't expecting any damages. However, the dresser top was not attached at the rear and one of its front drawers had a piece of wood chipped out of it. Overstock was very good about replacing it. While assembling it, I recognized it wasn't of the highest (NOR poorest) quality. It is very pretty and I am enjoying it. I guess, knowing what true quality built furniture sells for, it's a relatively good buy for the money. Since O.com told me to dispose of the damaged piece however I wished, I donated it to Catholic Charities. I'm sure someone was thrilled to receive it. Since I had bought a desk from O about a year ago that is very simple but also very good quality, I just believe I was expecting a little more.

    Read More
    keelee99 December 26, 2013
  • Poor quality cardboard furniture
    Verified Purchase

    On Overstock, it says "Solid Wood' furniture. The question is, what kind of wood. Even particle board is considered wood. The bottom of all drawers are all card board. Very poor finish, drawers wont even shut properly. Furniture is no light, you have to harness it against back wall to keep standing. The price was low and the description and picture was nice. Furniture, very poor quality. And now, I cannot even return it...too expensive to ship it all back.

    Read More
    winetyro August 24, 2013
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the queen set for our daughter and every piece came damaged. The foot board was cracked in the corner, the long dresser was cracked very badly in the front corner and a piece was missing, on the tall dresser the back was falling off (needed to be hammered and stapled) the bottom side was all scraped and cracked. Both the head board and the night stand had scratches on the front and cracks on the side. Overstock did a decent job overall with helping replace some items but others were out of stock and could not be replaced. It was a very frustrating and disappointing experience as we were hoping the bedroom set looked much better.

    Read More
    2thebeach2 July 22, 2013
  • This queen bed room set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter who is 12. It is very sturdy and it was exactly what we wanted. There was on mark on dresser when we opened it but nothing major. It was shipped quickly and the delivery people were so nice they placed inside my house.

    Read More
    lovebugs5221127 July 21, 2013
  • Not what it should be
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking forward to the arrival of this bedroom set and couldn't have been more disappointed. The product description claims that it is made from Rubberwood and would provide years of joy and service. Not sure which part is made of real Rubberwood. The Dresser, Chest and Night stand are not made of real wood. They are all made of cheap particle board. The head board may be wood. I would certainly not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    sunnyali July 17, 2013
  • Very reach looking fraction of the cost.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solid wood construction, very pretty and affordable.

    Read More
    biker007 July 14, 2013
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter wanted white bedroom furniture. I shopped local stores and wasnt happy with the low quality and high prices. This Overstock deal is perfect. The quality is solid and the price is low for an entire set of furniture.

    Read More
    tenajjanet February 18, 2013
  • Great Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    This bedroom set is very nice and heavy duty. I did have a problem getting a mirror for the dresser that was not broken and this is the only reason I did not rate this as excellent. Finally, the third mirror that was delivered was fine. The people in the customer service department were excellent.

    Read More
    janohio51 January 18, 2013
  • Nice set for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice looking set for the price. More solid wood than I expected, but the craftsmanship is not the best. I would definitely buy it again, as it is a nice set for the price.

    Read More
    baeslee December 19, 2012
  • Very Heavy and solid pieces of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a white bedroom set to put in my guest bedroom and I liked the design and style of this set. I actually only need a nightstand and the headboard/baseboard but you couldn't beat the price of this set. There is assembly required but I actually expected more. The bed comes disassembled but the rest of the pieces were pretty much assembled - all you needed to do was to put on the legs and the hardware for the drawers. The pieces are incredibly heavy as they are made out of wood. I have had a lot of compliments on the set and would recommend this set to anyone who's interested. Keep in mind though that while the color is white, it's not a true white, more like a cream. However, I only noticed this because my bedding has a white base and I compared them. If your bedding doesn't have a white background, I don't think you would notice that this bedroom set isn't a true white color.

    Read More
    willowmare October 22, 2012
Sponsored Links