Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Mackenzie 24-Inch Black Counter Height Stool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great set of chairs. very nice looking

    Read More
    Charles D. February 27, 2017
  • Attractive, but uncomfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Gave a set to my son and DIL. They were easy to assemble, and look great, but they are so uncomfortable to sit on! The front edge is a 90 degree corner. It's almost sharp and is definitely painful on the backs of your thighs when sitting in them for even a short time. Would be so much nicer to have a rounded edge on the seats. Yes, cushions would help, but even those don't often extend to the very edge to protect one's legs.

    Read More
    Karen T. January 2, 2017
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are the perfect height for our new kitchen remodel with counter top bar. Easy to assemble. Nice quality. One chair came with the wrong parts; however, overstock sent a replacement.

    Read More
    Heidi B. September 28, 2016
  • Perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are awesome. We had been given a similar table with six chairs and these matched perfectly. They are just right for a counter top.

    Read More
    Marcus L. April 12, 2016
  • m
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality, very firm matresses, chairs came with inability to attach to frame.

    Read More
    Aladar M. February 13, 2016
  • Sturdy, Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two sets of these chairs as I have the Mackenzie Tribecca dining room set in white. Love the look of these chairs, especially love that the seat of these chairs match my dining room seats. Very sturdy and well built chairs.

    Read More
    Tonya F. November 19, 2015
  • Beautiful pieces but...
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful upgrade to my kitchen, however they scratch and ding easily. I would also mention, that they were extremely difficult and time consuming to assemble and they don't stay assembled very well... They are constantly dropping screws and we have to hunt down where they came from and reinsert them. The finished product looks exactly like the picture, but I wouldn't purchase again.

    Read More
    astoria777 November 19, 2015
  • Fantastic Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    durable and great quality!

    Read More
    somalydue November 13, 2015
  • Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful - easy to put together. Looks great in my kitchen along with the black/cherry table I purchased at the same time. Very comfortable and everyone comments on how beautiful they are. Would definitely recommend these.

    Read More
    Nancy M. September 13, 2015
  • Great Chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Well built, easy assembly, sturdy and great for the price.

    Read More
    nonnie973 September 5, 2015
  • Love these stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are solid construction. Nice large seat. The distressed finish you can tell is fake but the overall appearance is very nice. I would definitely buy again. I get many compliments on them.

    Read More
    lillygirl0812 September 2, 2015
  • These are Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had 8 of these for over a year with no issues.. we use them every day for three meals and homework. Very durable.

    Read More
    Jennifer O. August 26, 2015
  • Great look and value
    Verified Purchase

    Love the stools. I have two sets and they are doing great for us.

    Read More
    Phyllis July 15, 2015
  • Terri
    Verified Purchase

    Two things: I only needed 3 stools so was disappointed that they sold in pairs. Second--the assembly was torturous because the screws and holes were not lined up properly and as a consequence my husband chipped a big hunk of wood off the leg!! Very upsetting.

    Read More
    terri June 19, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs and refinished them in a red chalk paint. They look amazing in my kitchen around our island (I wish I could post a pic). They arrived fairly quickly, loved the free shipping, and were in great shape. I originally put them together wrong because the instructions are a little rough as far as detail goes, but I figured it out and proceeded on. We have been using them now for a few weeks and they are holding up quite nicely. There are foot pads on 2 of the legs but not on the other two, so that would have been a nice addition. I give only 4 stars because it would be great to have more detailed instructions and foot pads on all legs. Other than that, you CANNOT beat the price!!

    Read More
    Samantha S. June 3, 2015
  • Very Nice and extreemely sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These Counter height chairs are very nice and sturdy. took about 20 minutes to assemble. we only ordered the 2 prior to ordering matching chairs for our dining table.. They are a bit larger than I expected and that is nice as well..

    Read More
    katerit March 5, 2014
  • Nice Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Look good at our kitchen bar. Comfy for wooden stools.

    Read More
    apsabino22 January 6, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid and not overly complicated to put together. I have received lots of complements on their comfort and look.

    Read More
    melindamarshall October 25, 2013
  • MacKenzie counter height chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were NOT easy to put together! And the instruction sheet needs to be reviewed and tweaked. Also, two of the chairs were not constructed properly, and we ended up with the bars either slanted the opposite direction of all of the other chairs or, in one case, we had to leave one of the bars off because there was not a hole for it. Not even sure if that chair is safe to sit in! The ones that we were able to put together are very pretty...but honestly, I don't know if it was worth it. We have two of our eight chairs that don't look right, and one of those I am worried about someone sitting on it.

    Read More
    dbh0406 August 21, 2013
  • Mackenzie counter Height Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are a nice height and very sturdy. My 14 year old son assembled 4 of them in just over an hour

    Read More
    jay0670 August 19, 2013
Sponsored Links