Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Lancashire Walnut Brown Curved Sleigh Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty Bed
    Verified Purchase

    And very comfortable. Just what I wanted!

    Read More
    Leah H. October 21, 2016
  • Hasn't held up well
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself is beautiful and we loved it the first few months. Then one night, my husband went to lay down and his side of the bed cracked. We laughed about it. He's 6' 200lbs. We fixed the bed and didn't think about it again. Until my side of the bed cracked. I'm 5' 135lbs. And then the lower part of the bed cracked. We decided to just support the bed with books for now and get a new bed when we move, shortly. So thou it is very pretty and stylish, it really doesn't hold up well.

    Read More
    Marla h. May 24, 2016
  • its worth the buy
    Verified Purchase

    looks better in person very happy with it

    Read More
    Maria T. July 30, 2015
  • master bed room
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed! It is rich looking and very sturdy.

    Read More
    Carrie B. July 16, 2015
  • Curved sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love this bed?..makes a big difference in my guest bedroom; not too difficult to put together... Need two people

    Read More
    Jacque K. April 26, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this bed a few days ago. Took me about 35 min to set up by myself after everything was out of the boxes. Bit tricky by yourself but very simple to put together. Very heavy material. The color is much darker (think more like dark brown leather) than pictured and its exactly what I wanted. Also if you are looking for the bed to look like the picture you will need a low profile box spring or foundation and a thick mattress. I put my 10in mattress on just the slats and its way to low and the headboard is very large and deep and I didn't like the look of it. With a 5.5'' foundation its perfect. Love the bed and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    wilco7 November 17, 2013
  • Disappointed in this bed
    Verified Purchase

    The design of this bed is lovely, and the construction/assembly also seemed good. Sadly, the materials used are poor, resulting in an unacceptably (very thin) veneer that chips so easily that I did not keep the bed. The veneer seems to be on pressed paper board (clearly not plywood or even particle board) that provides little base for the veneered edges. Parts arrived chipped, and others chipped in my hand - no hard bump or anything - just picking it up. This also accounts for the weight - not heavy solid hardwood, rather pressed paper with lots of glue (I assume). If not for Overstock's excellent customer service that brought this to a satisfactory conclusion, I would have been very upset with this purchase. I do NOT recommend.

    Read More
    micadog October 21, 2013
  • sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    BE AWARE it comes with a few defects - but the price makes up for it's small cosmetic dents. I have this bed for a month and I had a party in my house where everyone thought this was a gorgeous bed! I am very pleased with the quality and the beauty of this product. I strongly recommend this sturdy bed. You need 1 to 2 skilled people to help you put it together, but it only took 2 of us 2 hours to assemble the whole thing.

    Read More
    andreanyc1 July 8, 2013
  • heavy bed you need at least two strong adults
    Verified Purchase

    if this bed was on the first story of our home I would have returned it for a new one that chip on the headboard has become my new obsession.the fact that the parts don't fit perfectly bothers me also this bed was not cheap it should come together much better.the boards that hold the mattress seem flimsy .I hope they don"t give out in the middle of the night.

    Read More
    umeandthegirls July 2, 2013
  • lancashire queen bed
    Verified Purchase

    love the bed, took awhile to put together but its solid

    Read More
    marilynlc53 April 1, 2013
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with the shape and lines of this bed and was very pleased when the two giant boxes were delivered. It was a challenge to put together but I was able to do the majority of it myself with my husband holding certain pieces in place while I assembled it. There was a small chip on the edge from shipping but all in all it was packaged very well. The directions to assemble are vague so make sure you have someone that can read pictures well as there are no written instructions. We love our new bed and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I only discounted one star for the picture being misleading, although it does say walnut and I should know my wood colors better :)

    Read More
    camdenlpn March 5, 2013
  • exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bed, chest and 2 nightstands. When my husband and I began unpacking we were amazed at the color of the wood to start with and then the quality of the wood also. This is a really terrific set of furniture. The only downside is the slats that you sit your boxspring on are pieces of unfinished wood that have splinters everywhere, and you would think that for the quality of the furniture they would not cut corners so badly on one thing, especially when it would cost them so little to finish the wood instead. That aside we assembled the bed in no time. It is BEAUTIFUL! The nightstands and chest come ready assembled and our bedroom looks fantastic. Thank you Overstock. Love you

    Read More
    jilllyons February 4, 2013
  • Very solid.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed but beware it is extremely heavy. Being heavy denotes high quality wood and a well crafted product, but putting it together is definitely a job for 2 or 3 people. Feels very sturdy and looks great!

    Read More
    rambobambino December 22, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed, was able to assemble in about an hour - definitely a two person job. The bed is very heavy and the veneer on the footboard did chip while assembling however it's not noticeable. Good quality for the money.

    Read More
    lynnmm26 December 15, 2012
Sponsored Links