Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Kensington Bicast Leather Parson Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • All wrong
    Verified Purchase

    This is NOT leather or even bicast leather. And I ordered black, but they came in Brown. But thats not all. Hang a very light jacket over the back (we all do that) and it tips backwards and fall. Conclusion: bad design, lying about material, and sending wrong item. Oh, one good thing.... i have now had them for 10 years, and they look like the day I bought them.

    Read More
    munkler November 4, 2016
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these chairs for awhile now and Im so glad I bought them. they have held up really well and are good quality.

    Read More
    rickie d. June 9, 2016
  • Leather Dinner chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great. They were fairly easy to assemble. They are not as sturdy as I'd hoped. But I do enjoy them. Visitors often compliment them.

    Read More
    Sandra J. January 12, 2016
  • They are peeling!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 8 of these chairs for our dining room 8 years ago. They are lovely looking, but do not feel sturdy. The legs loosen and now the leather is peeling. They will need to be covered or thrown out. We are very disappointed!

    Read More
    Laura K. January 3, 2016
  • Chairs look as expected but they smell terrible.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look as I had expected but they smell very bad. The smell is coming from the stuffing that is in the cushion. Very disappointed. I have sprayed several times with a deodorizer but the smell is still there.

    Read More
    lmk1952 August 8, 2014
  • Stylish and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely chairs. My only complaint is that they don't scoot back very easily and may tip over when you are standing and trying to move it back. Don't get me wrong, we love these chairs. They are very comfortable and look high end.

    Read More
    gadzooks64 February 15, 2013
  • Loose screw
    Verified Purchase

    The legs on these chairs keep coming loose. We are selling/giving away, and purchased another chair from Overstock that we LOVE.

    Read More
    greenherb December 4, 2012
  • Very happy with quality; Legs wobble a little
    Verified Purchase

    purchased eight chairs and half of them wobble once assembled, but other than that, very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    murraytoes February 23, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Having bought six without seeing them, I was nervous about what I would get, but I am very happy with them. They are exactly as stated and seem to be stable. They sit on a thick carpet, so not being exactly level is not an issue. They recommend before tightening bolts, you level, but if on a thick carpet, you don't have to worry as muck.

    Read More
    jason2000 February 12, 2012
  • Beautiful, comfortable - assembly was an adventur
    Verified Purchase

    After my husband broke one of our kitchen chairs, chose these as a replacement. The Good: Solid, sturdy, comfy, easy to clean. We are all VERY happy to sit on these in the AM, and friends think we must have also replace the table and the light fixture (we didn't) as they make a BIG impression. The PITA - Assembly was a real adventure. Must have taken us 3 hours to fit all the screws into place - you're seating long screws blindly, and it's very hard to hold everything into JUST the correct position/angle to do this. However - considering the number/length/size of the screws, these babies are NEVER coming apart. But we were successful, and are very pleased!

    Read More
    cglow9 January 28, 2012
  • Initially were great, but then problems
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these chairs now for 4 months. They are easy to clean, beautiful, and comfortable. But over time, the bolts that you tighten to put the chair together have loosened. So I had to retighten all of the bolts after 3-4 months of use since I noticed the legs were beginning to wobble and the backs were beginning to move. Also, we have a 4 year old that has knocked the chair over numerous times by simply standing in it and putting a little too much weight on the back of the chair. Because of the way the back is angled, it can easily cause the chair to fall backwards. My child has not been injured, but it is something for someone with small children to be aware of. We use these chairs daily. Just hope they last.

    Read More
    shanvic January 26, 2012
  • Not solid enough- tips over easy NOT SAFE for kids
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these chairs to go at the head of our dining room table. The chair backs slope back way to far making them too easy to tip over. My two year old tipped it over trying to climb into it NOT SAFE. These will be replaced with something else... If you need a chair to be placed up against a wall- this is the chair for you. Otherwise, keep looking.

    Read More
    balayajum January 21, 2012
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Quite a bit nicer than expected. Good contruction, sturdy. backs are a bit taller than i thought

    Read More
    themac2011 January 11, 2012
  • quality chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We were not disappointed. Chair's assembled easy enough ...color was what we expected. Very good experience

    Read More
    napoli10 January 3, 2012
  • Great look and very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    We initially only purchased 1 set of chairs but was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the chairs so we went ahead and ordered 2 more sets. Our holiday guests complimented the comfort of the chairs. They were a perfect selection for our dining room renovation.

    Read More
    mlatt December 27, 2011
  • Just as they look in the pic...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs for our home over the microfiber ones because I have 2 furry pets and a messy girl and didn't want to deal with a lint brush or a vac. Unfortunately, my cat used two of the chairs as a scratching post. Luckily, there's no exposed packing, just claw marks. Assembly was a bit of a challenge, as some of the screws for the legs were a b---- to work into their respective holes. I've had these chairs for about 3 years now and they are still sturdy and cushiony as the day we bought them, though you will have to tighten the leg's screws occasionally. My biggest regret with this chair is the color. I have a glass table with chrome legs and a gorgeous capiz shell rectangular chandy above the table and the chairs are way too dark for the look I'm going for. Off I go to find *microfiber* parsons chair covers in a lighter color.

    Read More
    topaz74 December 6, 2011
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these chairs. I am very happy with them. The color of the leather matches the description. The color of the wood legs also matches the description; exactly what I was looking for. The bicast leather is very soft and seems very durable. The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. They were not hard to assemble but it was very time consuming to put all six of them together. They are a great value for the price and are as nice, if not nicer, than ones I saw for double the price. They arrived on time. I am VERY happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mcmom0104 September 12, 2011
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These are great chairs. I use them everyday in my breakfast nook. They are comforatable and great quality. They are easy to keep clean and highly recommend for high traffic areas. Even with kids. :)

    Read More
    witty55 July 30, 2011
  • Fabulous Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my eye on these chairs for about 8 months. I read all of the reviews carefully and decided to go ahead and purchase 6 chairs. I put them together today and I'm extremely pleased. They are exactly as pictured and are the most comfortable dining chairs I've ever sat in. The wood is the same dark caramel color as shown in the photo and the chairs have a lot of padding that give make them feel like high quality chairs. As for assembly, it was quite easy once I laid out all of the pieces. I did not use a drill, just the supplied hardware. It does take some time, but that is because I wanted to make the chairs as sturdy as possible. I did not have any problems with wobbling chair legs. I feel like I got a great deal and I hope these chairs last me a long time. Delivery was super fast and everything arrived in great shaped. I'm very happy!

    Read More
    berrylicious March 3, 2011
  • Parsons chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They look expensive and are a great addition to our dining room. I would highly recommend them! (My husband wishes they came already put together, but it didn't seem too difficult.)

    Read More
    jscarbrough March 3, 2011
Sponsored Links