Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Hills Mission-Style Oak and Rust Microfiber Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • affordable change
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set for the cost and easy to put together but be ready to have cushion covers made. The fabric is only on the top and sides - cheap black screen type fabric is on the backs - meaning you can't flip the cushions to even the wear on the fabric.

    Read More
    goodmom11 June 29, 2011
  • Just What I Was Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for comfortable furniture that was firm and could easily be moved, and this fits the bill. If your taste is toward heavily upholstered chairs to sink into for hours at a time, this is not the set for you. This is exactly the feel I was looking for, and it looks beautiful. --- The set was a challenge to put together, as the directions looked like 4th generation ditto paper. However, I was able to figure things out and I'm not a particularly handy person. Once together it feels very sturdy and I'm well over 200 lbs. I was expecting particle board, which this isn't. I was impressed. It looks more expensive than it is. --- One additional note - if you notice an error in the shipping address on your order, correct your information online, then call Overstock.com customer service (who are very good) to have the correct info sent to the shipper. This piece was delayed because the shipping company was prohibited from entering the corrected address that I gave them (the info had to come from the shipper).

    Read More
    rkoppinger September 20, 2010
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for, folks. This chair is okay for the price, but if you are looking for a high quality piece of furniture, keep looking. We've had it for three weeks and are already looking to sell it. The seat cushions are cheap foam. The wood, while it looks fine from a distance, is not even stained on the underside. The back is cheap pressboard covered in microfiber fabric and just looks bad. Fine if you want to keep the back against the wall, but if you put it anywhere else it is embarrassing. You'll notice none of the photos on the website shows the back. The color of the cushions is WAY off in the website photos. This thing is chocolate brown, not rust. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    twiceshy01 December 6, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two chairs - they arrived on time and in great shape. The product was exactly what we needed and fit our mission style living room. The materials were of good quality and I would recommend this product to anyone. Some assembly was required, but it was very simple and straightforward. This was our first order from Overstock.com, and based on the results there will be more in the future.

    Read More
    jwhite1949 October 12, 2010
  • mission chair
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered and received in less than a week...LOVE this chair.. so comfortable.. the cushions are incredibly thick. and a beautiful color.. Will order another for a grouping., I am so pleased with it.Easy to assemble, too.

    Read More
    cgw973 March 26, 2009
  • Comfortable cushiobns
    Verified Purchase

    An inexpensive, comfortable chair with thick cushions. Not the greatest quality - but fits the price of the chair. directions were poorly written and difficult to follow. Would definitely consider purchasing another chair like this one.

    Read More
    7964molly September 13, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair & the matching loveseat because they were very inexpensive and looked nice in the pictures, & had decent ratings. When the boxes came, I was worried, & I did not think the design was going to be solid at all ( there is no bottom support in the back, which takes the weight). But when I got them put together (instructions were not great-- some actual english, not minimalist pictures, would help), I was pleasantly surprised. The chair & loveseat look great-- look much more expensive than they were. & they feel study and they are very comfortable. I'm not sure how they will wear-- I wouldn't have kids jumping on them, for instance-- but overall I am extremely pleased. I'm even thinking of ordering another chair for my study-- it is so comfortable. A note on the color-- it's neither the caramel/tan pictured nor the "rust" they've named it-- a warm medium brown shade.

    Read More
    simpleliver August 12, 2011
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solid piece. Easy to put together.Only down side is you can't flip the cushions, but would be easy to recover if needed. Great price also and it shipped fast.

    Read More
    sittingpretty12 June 26, 2012
  • Good looking chairs for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Even though there were NO INSTRUCTIONS (that's why only 4 stars) the chairs seemed to be well made and sturdy. Will use them in my den and they blend with my colors very well.

    Read More
    tallteddy November 27, 2011
  • Mission-style chair reproduction
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and both like the look and feel of the chair. It's a mission-style reproduction made in China. It was easy to assemble- took about 30 minutes with hex wrench provided. It's quite comfortable and adds a nice accent to other furniture in the room.

    Read More
    ronzoni September 27, 2011
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the loveseat and matching chair for our very small cottage and have been very pleased with both. My husband assembled them by himself to surprise me and had no trouble with either. We have four dogs who like to sit on them and sometimes 'dig' to make a 'nest' -- no damage from nails; just brush your hand over it and the microfiber looks like new! The cushions are pleasantly firm and comfortable with velcro strips on the frame to help hold iin place. Everyone who sees them and then sits on them has nothing but praise for appearance and comfort. These are secondary seating to our leather recliner loveseat so can't vouch for heavy, everday use, but for the way they get used by us they are perfect. Can't beat the price, either!

    Read More
    sakiab September 17, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We are very satisfied with the quality, comfort and appearance of this chair. Also, Overstocks customer service is outstanding. Thank you for your prompt response!

    Read More
    scvc April 10, 2009
  • Irma N.
    Verified Purchase

    The look and the chair itself is very stylish and sturdy , however the dowels that hold the back rest in place are not sturdy and has fallen out. My husband then had to replace the one dowel which at this point has broken in half. The dowels are substandard and are NOT sturdy..

    Read More
    Irma N. July 22, 2015
  • Excellent value for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair to use as an extra chair in our small bungalow livingroom. We have an eclectic mix of furnishings blending Craftsman/Mission styling and more contemporary furnishings. We are comfortable and not perfectionists, but I always look for value with our furnishings. First the positives: - All of our other LR furniture is leather-covered (real). This is microfiber but looks perfect with the rest of the group. Bonus-our cats' claws do not seem to scratch this chair! - our LR is a blend of rusts and copper and deep yellow buttercream, with dark brown floors. While this chair is not really "rust" colored as advertised (it's more of a warm spice brown), it looks awesome with the rest of our colors. It is a very flexible color! - this chair sits across a coffee table from a Mission-style, leather-covered recliner that cost seven times as much money, and it looks completely "at home". I actually brought it closer to the conversation area because it holds its own so well! - it is very comfortable to sit in. If I had the space, I would absolutely buy the footstool/ottoman that goes with it and use it daily. -I found it very easy to assemble, although it takes some time and patience when screwing in some of the screws with the Allen-wrench (because of the placement of the screws and the angle of the wrench). I had it assembled in under an hour, by myself. I also sprayed the back and cushions with Scotch-Guard before final assembly. -The price was fantastic, Overstock shipped it promptly, and I received it in less than a week. Wow. Now the negatives (not many) - there are no wooden "buttons" to hide where the screws hold the chair together. However, they are recessed so do not readily show. -the Velcro on the back cushion does not match the placement of the Velcro on the chair back. However, the cushion sits just fine without it and does not slip. -as,others have mentioned, the cushions are not covered with fabric completely on the undersides, which means that they will need recovering sooner than cushions that could be turned over. I don't see this as a problem, because recovering this kind of cushion is very simple. All in all, an excellent chair, especially for the price!

    Read More
    winecountrylife February 22, 2015
  • just the chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair fit our price range and was a good solution for seating area. The only real complaint that I have is that the directions for assembling were absolutely horrible! I think I still have a few pieces left over but it still seems sturdy enough.

    Read More
    pamalama2 September 29, 2012
  • Nice Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I initially ordered one chair to see how it looked. I was quite pleased, and you can put the chair anywhere in the room. The color continues all around the chair (I had read in a review that there was black on the back-they must have put the chair together wrong-the black has velcro to hold the cushion to the back of the chair). I have since ordered another chair, all in all a very nice product.

    Read More
    jerrene March 28, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly as I imagined it. Great addition. Very comfortable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    deborah21 October 12, 2011
  • Great chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is much nicer than I expected so I was pleasantly surprised. Once I figured out the directions it went together in about 5 minutes. Nice and easy! I needed two living room chairs that my cats couldn't destroy and these fit the bill perfectly!

    Read More
    wendys134 September 9, 2011
  • Not wood back support,seat has 4 screws & 2 dowels
    Verified Purchase

    The backup support piece has the same color as the back cushion and the seat cushion instead of a piece of real wood, so I cannot change a new cushion or replace it with a leather cushtion because they will not match with the back piece. The seat only has 4 screws & 2 dowels to support the seating weights, so it's not a very strong support. I was hoping that the base would have some woods sticking out so that I can insert them into the side pieces in order support more seating weights. I just got them and they look nice, I hope they will last long.

    Read More
    leon9 August 29, 2011
  • Poor quality and color didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Sent it back right away. Quality and color didn't match the quality of our oak mission furniture. Color and quality of cushion were awful. Found something at our local furniture store cost more but worth it.

    Read More
    Beverly B. October 15, 2015
Sponsored Links