Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy to assemble and has held up well for three plus years. My son loves it and I’d recommend this to my family and friends.

    Read More
    OstkUser1623312 November 24, 2017
  • Cute but not practical for a child
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed for my daughter and sadly it had to be repaired twice... well hopefully they’ll be able to repair it. The wood split away from the slats. The side rails are two pieces screwed together versus each side rail being one piece. Not very stable. I have to constantly check the bolts and screws. Not safe!! Cute but not practical for a child.

    Read More
    Kristin L. October 7, 2017
  • SG
    Verified Purchase

    Hopless... It was so annoying that I dumped it within few months.

    Read More
    Sandeep G. November 27, 2015
  • A Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is designed to convenience the manufacturing and shipping, not the end user. Extra leg in the middle of each side is a toe stubber. The reason there's a leg is so the side rails can be in two pieces for convenient packaging and shipping. This makes a weak connection in the middle of the side rail and the aforementioned extra leg as well. Sleazy cheap hardware that if you don't have your own tools and that requires you to use the included allen wrench, will probably leave you short midway through the assembly procedure. Pretty nice looking but not recommended due to quality issues.

    Read More
    vcvd May 25, 2014
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    this bed arrived smelling of chemicals & varnish.it also had a chunk of the wood missing with sharp edges where the piece was missing.this was purchased for my toddler.when i saw the sticker about formaldehyde it was the last straw so i sent it right back and am still waiting for the refund -that was over a month ago.

    Read More
    sheelaa May 21, 2014
  • Great experience and great night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Espresso Platform Bed was the exact color and design I was lookiomng for. I was shocked ot how compact they made it to be able to ship to my home via UPS. The item was very easy to assemble and the directions were clear. I am happy with the quality and feel confident that it will be in my home for many years to come. Thank you Overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    macho2011 April 19, 2014
  • Good quality, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    My sister and I put this together in an hour; instructions were easy to follow. The bed seems sturdy, looks nice and perfect for a small room.

    Read More
    littletonlisa April 3, 2014
  • Inferior Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Poor built and finishing quality and installation instructions is sub-standard.

    Read More
    vabenh March 11, 2014
  • Nice bed especially for a toddler
    Verified Purchase

    This is holding up well, was not too difficult to assemble at all. My 4 year old's bigboy bed; not sure I would recommend for an adult to use on a daily basis though. We have all piled up on my boy's bed (2 adults, 4 yr old and dog) with no problem. Maybe for a guest bedroom with sporadic use. Color is true to website btw.

    Read More
    gonewiththewindfabulous February 8, 2014
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    Was amazed the bed could come in such a small box. Was surprised there were so many pieces. So many pieces. But, a couple cups of coffee and a few mistakes on my part and the bed was complete. Should have had a cordless screwdriver with hex head and phillips head bits to speed things up. Could have done without the fumes from the finish but they are fading.

    Read More
    naples12 January 17, 2014
  • Perfect size and elegant looking!
    Verified Purchase

    This Twin platform bed is exactly what we needed! It is the perfect size for our bedroom and it is simple yet elegant looking. No huge headboards or footboards. It is sturdy and looks solidly built. It assembled fairly easily, follow the directions in the booklet. The finish of the materials is very nice and once assembled, this looks more expensive than it actually was. For the price I paid, I believe this is a great product. Of course, time will tell how long it lasts, but for now, we are happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dewd99 January 9, 2014
  • full of splinters and incorrect parts
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first item I have written a bad review on but it is deserved. The bed was full of splinters and dings in the wood that were under the finishing stain (not fresh) so the person manufacturing the product should have been aware of the defects. The bed rails were incorrect I received 3 left and 1 right so in order to assemble I had to pull off a rail cleat and move it to the correct side. Overall I don't think the bed was worth $50 let alone the $ I paid for it. I was TERRIBLY DiSAPPOINTED but had to use it since I had given away the bed it was replacing once this new frame arrived (prior to assembly)

    Read More
    symwatcher December 29, 2013
  • Affordable, Right size
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were a little confusing at first. I like when things are labeled and some parts were mislabeled. We had to "wing it" for some steps. The bed was purchased for my 6 year old son. He was in a toddler bed and it was time for an upgrade! Its spacious and the bed did not require a boxspring. The only complaint by my son is that he can not jump on the bed :) This bed is not designed for that.

    Read More
    80foxybrown October 3, 2013
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my teenage son, great for space saving, nice look for his room and can't beat the price. didn't take long to assemble. arrived as described. very pleased overall

    Read More
    tiffntunes August 6, 2013
  • Very unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very unhappy with this bed frame. I wanted to take it apart and send it back as soon as we put it together and saw that our twin size mattress was inches too small both in length and width. We've now had it for about 6 weeks and I regret not returning it. It is very cheap (obviously for the price). It is difficult to move because of how the frame is set up and we are always afraid it will break apart if we have to move it. Also, the laminate finish on one of the legs began peeling off within probably two weeks of use. I think the worst part though are the legs in the middle of the frame. I stub my feet on them all the time and my daughter scrapes her legs on them when she gets out of bed. It is a rectangular piece of "wood" on the outside of the frame, so the corners are just out there, and I'm still not used to having legs to watch out for in the middle of the frame. Overall, I wish I had returned it right away and spent more on a better quality frame for our daughter.

    Read More
    danimae85 July 18, 2013
  • Look nice, but not at all easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    Putting these together was a bit of a bear! It took my friend and I four hours to get them both completed, and I could not have done it alone. Once we got them assembled though, they look great and were a great value!

    Read More
    ljhnash June 28, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    It was as described, and it was not hard at all to put together, well made.

    Read More
    buyerview June 25, 2013
  • perfect for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was purchased for a 3 yr old boy. He has a small room so it's a great space saver and not too high off the ground. My husband did say that some of the little stickers on the parts were mis-labeled, and some screw holes didn't exactly line up, but he still put the bed together in about an hour. I would recommend this bed.

    Read More
    sarahsul June 19, 2013
  • Ethan Home bed
    Verified Purchase

    It was a surprise because it was so well constructed. It took me a couple of hours to put it together and it was well worth it. For the price I paid for it, it rally was a delight.

    Read More
    horlet June 14, 2013
  • good looking twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my 4 year old grandson great value for the price

    Read More
    maxkuilan June 11, 2013