Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Twin-size Cappuccino Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • big boy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great little bed for a growing boy.

    Read More
    snoozecity July 26, 2016
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to get it purchased these for my sister and niece. Everyone was happy with the way they looked. Unfortunately 6 months later one bed broke, easily repaired for just a few dollars! a year later the second bed broke, again easily repaired for a few dollars. They've had them now 2 1/2 years and to date there have been no more breaks.

    Read More
    Stephanie F. May 3, 2015
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble - matches my son's dresser and a design consonant with what I looked for.

    Read More
    Marta December 4, 2014
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    It serves its purpose as bed for a child. It does not come with instructions, so with a little patience and trial & error it can be put together.

    Read More
    mnaquin August 7, 2014
  • Two side pieces mislabeled.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks good. It took too long to assemble because of two mislabeled side pieces. Slats too weak. One broke with 190 pound occupant.

    Read More
    charterboat December 31, 2013
  • Good bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second one I ordered for my 2 grand daughters. No problems.

    Read More
    kaidella November 20, 2013
  • Poor quality bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed smells from formaldehyde. I thought the smell will disappear but it still is not. There is a middle leg that is a constant obstacle and hurts everyone's leg by walking into it. It also takes a long time to assemble.

    Read More
    dianacantin September 25, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our five year old. Something she can grow into looks grown up

    Read More
    chelslou June 11, 2013
  • Serves purpsose, but room for improvement
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is OK for the price you pay and the free shipping. I like the color and style, except for one thing: There is a middle support leg and it is not flush with the frame. Not only I have stubbed my toe numerous times, it doesn't seem stylish. It seems like they could have found a way to put this on the inside of the frame, so it does not protrude from the side. But they are using it to cover a joint. The long frame piece is really two pieces, held together with a middle support (look closely at the photo). I think this is to make shipping cheaper. The other problem, which I think is solvable, is that the bed slides around on our wood floor because with only a mattress, it is light. I am going to put some slightly tacky feet on the bottoms to make it stop sliding.

    Read More
    veganmom2002 May 17, 2013
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these beds and one was a little better than the other. Both had holes and screws that didn't quite match up in some areas, but one had really uneven slatted base. The other one fit perfectly. The look is cute and simple but it just seems cheaply made. The wood is stained to give it that color and it's been 2-1/2 weeks, and I still smell it. I'm hoping it would go away soon. I don't want my boys to get sick. The whole assembly wasn't that hard (Ikea style instructions), but I'm not sure how sturdy it is. The screws aren't that big, so I wonder how long it will hold up. It'll do for now. The one big complaint I have is the smell.

    Read More
    emi321 March 12, 2013
  • first review
    Verified Purchase

    Not as strong as it looks. some problems with screws which do not fit in the hole right. we had to go to home depot and buy ourselves some screws. but that is what one expects from low priced items. very small child upto 100 pounds probably fits in properly. heavy wt is a absolute 'no'

    Read More
    deepashah February 28, 2013
  • Cheap Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed broke after 3 days, it is poorly made. I would not buy another one of these again. The quality is terrible. The parts are not labeled, it took me 3 hours to put this together. Thank goodness Overstock has a GREAT return policy, this bed is going back!!!!!!

    Read More
    susan30 February 25, 2013
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I rely on your usual good quality merchandise but I am very disappointed in this product. It is flimsy in nature, assembles with difficulty due to badly written and inaccurate instructions and once put together I fear may collapse with even infrequent gentle use. I quote the "cleaning and care" instructions" as it reads "SURFACE IS RESISTANT TO SCRATCHES BUT IS NOT SCRATCH RESISTANT." Really????

    Read More
    doctorsunny February 10, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is simple and clean looking. The frame is very solid, feels like god quality at a great price. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    kathi62 December 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nicolas P. September 20, 2016
Sponsored Links