Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Haylyn Full Espresso Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Get what you paid for..or less.
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about buying this because of the mixed reviews. I went out on a limb and decided to go with the better reviews and get this bed. It's not sturdy at all and is very wobbly. Even after making sure all the screws are tight. The vanier on the wood was peeling off in some places. I originally bought this for my 7 year old to replace his bunk beds. After a few months I put this bed in the spare room and put his bunk beds back up. I don't even like having it for a spare bed. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    whitney128 July 7, 2014
  • GREAT BUY FOR YOU BUCK!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My bed came yesterday and I was excited and scared all at the same time. Excited because I was ready for a new bed, and scared to put it together by myself after reading all of the reviews regarding the instructions and putting it together. I will also say that I am not the savviest when it comes to putting things together, but it was not nearly as hard as everyone painted… all of the items were clearly marked and it took me about 1.5 hours to put it together. There were a lot of pieces, but after separating everything (screws, wooden pegs, etc) on the floor in the way that I think the bed looked in the picture; I went to work and it all just came together without a hitch… I love my new bed and it’s a really good buy for your buck. I choose the Espresso wood color and think that it looks exactly like the photos advertised.

    Read More
    operakid007 December 12, 2013
  • Worth the price paid.
    Verified Purchase

    We have a guest room that looks like a giant hotel room (really), so we made it look like a hotel room with two of these beds. The mattresses we purchased were memory foam, so we had to modify the bed to make them work. The slats they provide have 6 inches in between each, so the memory foam would sag. We placed 1/2 inch plywood over the top, and they work fine. The instructions provided are infuriating. They are poorly printed, and fairly cryptic. If you take a logical approach, you'll be able to figure it out...eventually. If you plan to move the bed frequently, this will need two people to move. The center posts are quite fragile. If you drag it, you'll damage the center posts. Overall, for the price, I'd buy them again.

    Read More
    kcgreyh0und October 6, 2013
  • Nice bed, poor instructions
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed for my daughter. It is a nice bed, with ample storage underneath. The assembly instructions are TERRIBLE. It was even put together by a handyman. Parts were mislabeled, and we also had a screw with no threads and are contacting the manufacturer. However, once we managed to get it together, it is a nice bed. Very solid and exactly as pictured. We bought a 13" mattress and the overall height, while slightly lower than a traditional bed, was not too low. I would recommend buying this bed, but know that the assembly instructions are extremely poor.

    Read More
    jr47401 June 20, 2013
  • Instructions horrible, quality marginal
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were very unclear, and if it weren't for pictures, the bed parts would probably still be littering my living room floor. The quality was marginal, exemplified by a cracking and splitting of the wood at the screws with the slightest tightening. Therefore, be sure to stop immediately when the screws start to feel snug. On a positive note, all the parts were present. The bed is very inexpensive, and although the quality reflects that, it could function well for a spare room with gentle use.

    Read More
    ocean10 June 19, 2013
  • good product and value, poor assembly instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself is of good quality, attractive and sturdy. However, we had some difficult assembling the bed. While assembly is not difficult, deciphering the instructions is very difficult. Additionally, they sent us two posts for the left end of the bed, and none for the right end of the bed. We were able to get around this problem by reversing one of the posts, but this was obviously not ideal. I would recommend this product but would urge the manufacturer to upgrade the directions and supervision of packaging. That said, it is a very sturdy attractive bed frame for a very low price.

    Read More
    johnlittle May 11, 2013
  • disposable bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is not the best quality and assembly is difficult.

    Read More
    dawkstar April 12, 2013
  • Zandra's Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue, I didn’t not receive a complete set of screws. I had to call customer service and have a new set sent to me, which took 3-5 business days. Not the best experience but the product is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    alexzandra1 April 10, 2013
  • Halyn Full platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was fairly easy to put together ..however one screw did not fit very well, the hole was not open that much. Also needed another screw..one came with no threads on it .... weird. Overall though a really nice bed.

    Read More
    athena86 March 22, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my new bed! It was a little frustrating to put together, but worth it in the end.

    Read More
    theeislong22 March 13, 2013
  • Nice but difficult
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is great. It was very labor intensive to put together. Between the screw, dowls, and bed pieces there were over 100 pieces. There was one page of crapy directions. None of the parts were labeled and the directions didn't say what screws to use. What we thought would be about an hour project turned into 6 because of the lack of directions.

    Read More
    scramer3 March 5, 2013
  • full platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    the color and look is true to form...my grandson put it together in about 2hrs....there are a lot of pieces and screws, i build semi trucks for a living and was ready to toss it outside but my fifteen year grandson got it done...i wish the headboard was a little taller, it still looks good...it is not a bed youll want to move around and if you were moving and you had to take it apart it is too flimsy to put back together...we call it the stay put bed....for the price it is good

    Read More
    computerphobic February 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser109334 May 7, 2017
Sponsored Links