Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Filton Cherry Contemporary Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Queen size bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It is well made and just what I needed for a guest room.

    Read More
    ptcruisersc May 15, 2017
  • Lovely Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style and color of this bed. I have storage baskets that fit perfectly below the bed. The only negative feature (or lack of feature) is the it does not have support in the center of the bed. I had to install additional support beams across the bed. I also built and installed a support in the center down to the floor to prevent sagging.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. December 14, 2016
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty but I was surprised at how light it was

    Read More
    buybuybuy January 24, 2016
  • DANGEROUS! DO NOT ORDER!

    We received this bedframe as a housewarming gift for our new home. We put it together two days ago - and could tell immediately it was not good quality. The wood is very thin and the 3 tiny slats it comes with are flimsy as can be. The support piece on the middle slat didn't even touch the floor. After placing our memory foam mattress on the bed, my boyfriend sat on the bed and IT COLLAPSED! One of the slats, closest to the foot of the bed, cracked and the wood on both of the side rails split. It caused a hole and a scratch in our brand new wood floor. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT!

    Read More
    OstkUser51325 October 2, 2015
  • Solid sturdy frame
    Verified Purchase

    The frame its self looks great and was delivered unscratched with all of the pieces and hardware. Once I put it together (easy process) I was impressed at how sturdy the frame was. No creaking or give in any of the joints at all. It's SOLID. I had to dock 1 star because of the rather flimsy cross slats provided. One of the three slats has a support leg you screw into the center and place in the middle of the bed frame. My queen mattress has a "split box" style box spring and because the two halves are separated from each other, the box spring can sink down near the head and feet ends. If you have a rigid box spring that is all one piece, you will probably not have this problem. I fixed the problem by cutting some support legs out of a length of 2x4 and screwing them into the center of the slats at the head and foot end of the bed. Now it's solid as a rock!

    Read More
    Glen June 25, 2015
  • Solid Nice Looking Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this bed. It looks great, was not hard to put together, and is sturdy.

    Read More
    joshuastein June 22, 2015
  • SQEEEEEAAAAAKY
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, fine quality for what we paid, but noisy as all get out. It squeaks and creaks with every move.

    Read More
    kittymcc June 15, 2015
  • Tribecca Cherry Bef
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with the bed. It is what we were expecting based on pictures and description.

    Read More
    Stephen R. April 14, 2015
  • Mr. Anthony Z****
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to see that the bed was actually wood. Very easy to put together but dis appointed that the bed arrived with a little damage to it.

    Read More
    Anthony Z. March 28, 2015
  • Unstable frame, not safe
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed frame for our master bedroom. When the item arrived, there were only three 1.5" thick wood slats to support a queen sized bed!! Simply ridiculous, the mid-bar underneath the bed consisted of a 6" 2x2" square pole as well. This bed is unusable in the condition in which it arrives. Please avoid unless you are prepared to build out the lower support framework on your own.

    Read More
    adamo4428 July 9, 2014
  • Just Love It
    Verified Purchase

    very well made! beautiful!!! perfect size Added 1/2" plywood sheet for memory foam mattress Worked out perfect -

    Read More
    diananal April 29, 2014
  • Incorrectly advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Sold as a platform bed. Extremely disappointed when the bed arrived and would not hold my very expensive brand new mattress. BECAUSE IT IS NOT A PLATFORM BED. Beautiful bed but may rethink before ordering again.

    Read More
    jenincharleston April 3, 2014
  • TRIBECCA HOME Filton Cherry Contemporary Queen-siz
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely clean style piece! It will not go out of style. The wood is beautiful and the price was great! It was easy to assemble and the mattress set fit right on. We love it! It makes such a nice room! The value is great too!

    Read More
    gafarmer13 September 26, 2013
  • Horrible quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is such poor quality, it didn't even survive the truck delivery to my residence!! The slats arrived broken, and I have had to have new custom slats cut The is one small leg under the middle slat, which broke the moment the mattress was placed on the frame...another custom fix. The wood (is this actually wood???) won't even hold the screws, which I have had to replace on 2 occasions now. Do yourself a favor, and buy something of quality. I can't believe that a company would put its name on this product!!

    Read More
    david1958b September 25, 2013
  • Difficult follow up with Manufacturer
    Verified Purchase

    Great experience with order, delivery, and set up. Set up is manageable for one person. Boxes contained all the items needed. Fit and finish of materials is good. Quality of product is questionable. Only 3 cross support slats for queen size bed. Center support leg and one headboard support broke within the first 2 weeks. Follow up with Overstock to get manufactures information for replacement parts resulting in getting a phone number that does not work/is not in service. So that is frustrating. I have previously been a strictly store front furniture customer for just this reason. Will update with results of my Customer Service inquires.

    Read More
    nwguy September 9, 2013
  • If your willing to wait, it's worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the reviews of this bed and other beds where people have stated they had missing parts. I crossed my tingers and unfortunately that didn't help. The bed I ordered came with 2 of the same headboard legs. I thought great, here we go. I was frustrated that I wasn't able to just set up my bed but I can tell you the customer service was amazing. I initiated a chat conversation which i didn't get the warm fuzzys about, (this was on a Saturday) on Monday, I followed up with a phone call. I was amazed to hear that everything i had mentioned online and to the customer rep was recorded. They kept me in the loop the entire time. Communication was top notch! The final piece arrived yesterday which in total took an additional 8 days however my 14 year old daughter was able to put this bed together for me by herself. I am very pleased with the quality. I was skeptical about the 3 slats only but so far so good. Overall for the price I believe it's totally worth it.

    Read More
    enfin777 July 23, 2013
  • Beautiful contemporary bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was fairly easy to put together. I read some reviews where people complained about the difficulty, but it only took me about an hour. It is solid, and looks terrific in my new guest room.

    Read More
    maryc211 May 23, 2013
  • great bed (with missing parts)
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the bed itself. However, when it arrived, it was missing one of the bags of parts (the bolts, screws, etc), which, if the reviews are an indications, happens more than it doesn't, but after another week, we got the parts and put the bed together, and love it. I don't think you can beat it for the price. The instructions were a little (a lot) on the spare side - basically just a picture of the assembled frame with a couple of arrows pointing to where the screws go, but if you have moderate skills of assembling furniture, you will be fine.

    Read More
    infinitloop February 19, 2013
  • Frustration
    Verified Purchase

    So when I ordered the bed I saw in the previous review notes that the bed has ahistory of not coming with all of the screws to put it together. So when I ordered the bed I chatted with a representative and expressed my concern about all of the parts not being in the package and having to wait another week for them to send it out for me to put the bed together. He ASSURED me that everything would be in the package. Im sitting here with the bed completely unpacked and the screws to put the headboard together are no where to be found. If you order the piece make sure you explain to the representative that you MUST have all of the screws to put this thing together. Specify the screws for the headboard. Now I have to wait another week to get these screws to complete this bed. Looks good tho.....

    Read More
    royalrome February 5, 2013
  • Excellent bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very. very happy with this purchase. I was looking only at headboards because I don't have a lot of room, and the starting price for them was about $100. Then I found this bed - frame and all - for $253 (w/free shipping), and it was only a few inches longer than the mattress. It's an amazing fit and made of solid very warm feeling wood. Couldn't be happier! Looks and feels fantastic. I put it together myself no problem in about 25 minutes, and I'm not good at these sort of things. Took longer to break down the cardboard than to build the bed. I highly recommend this bed. I feel like I did something right!

    Read More
    corle January 29, 2013