Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Cheshire 7-piece Traditional Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid and very pretty dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality and great price. Very easy to assemble!

    Read More
    Linda A. December 2, 2017
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table from this set is absolutely beautiful. It looks expensive and elegant and was easy to assemble. However, I was not as impressed with the chairs. Two chairs came damaged but were immediately replaced due to excellent customer service. The chairs still have a much cheaper look than the table. The quality of the wood is lacking and has an almost rubbery look to it. I will eventually buy new chairs. Overall, the set it looks nice from a distance and matches the picture shown.

    Read More
    Susan J. May 29, 2017
  • Cheaply made not quality
    Verified Purchase

    Color is nice but the screws come loose constantly on the arms and legs of the chairs. The seats have lost their cushiness after just one year and the"wood" making the designed back is hollow.

    Read More
    charurtz March 1, 2017
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    the table is beautiful. I am not happy with the chair back seat is not wood and you can see the difference.

    Read More
    Maritza F. January 17, 2016
  • Solid big dining set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set over a year ago still looks brand new. Quality made with real wood. The chairs are large only able to fit three on each side of the table. Very comfortable to sit on. Sturdy if you have larger guests. Had delays with the shipping but overstock located the problem and kept me informed. It was worth the wait.

    Read More
    egirl61 September 30, 2015
  • Bad quality chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The table is very heavy and has nice inlay look with a subtle design. I like that it comes with 2 removable leaves for seating options. The chairs have a nice upholstery, however the construction is disappointing. The criss-cross back is made of some sort of a foam. I found this out on account of one of the chair backs arriving with a chunk broken out of it. Another of the 6 chairs had a badly cracked leg, and most of the chairs had chipped off paint. Overstock offered to exchange the chairs, but they were out of stock. Since the table was too heavy and difficult to ship back, I kept it and opted to replace the chairs with a different style. I later purchased the matching china cabinet, which is gorgeous, but I would stay away from these chairs!

    Read More
    curlee8661 August 5, 2015
  • Love this set but arrived with damaged chairs...
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dining set, however it arrived w/ 2 damaged chairs that took about a month to get replaced. I ended up just replacing one that was cracked and touched up the scratches on the other one myself.

    Read More
    Kathya G. June 2, 2015
  • Good dining set
    Verified Purchase

    The set was what I had thought it would be...Good, not excellent quality, but a great price. One chair back had cracks in it upon arrival. I had to send five emails asking for a replacement. Each time I was told I oudl be contacted in a few days but when that didn't occur I would email again. Finally I was told a replacement back would be sent and it was. The wood color matched what I saw online. I called to confirm that the boxes would be delivered up a set of stairs and was told yes. When the delivery crew came they were unaware of this and I had to call back to confirm. It was worth the effort as all the parts weighed over 300lbs. Overall quite pleased with it.

    Read More
    RB May 8, 2015
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    this product was worth the money great quality and it's very beautiful and the price was great too. I would recommend this product to a friend.

    Read More
    Ritsy P. April 21, 2015
  • Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    I get great compliments on this set and it does look great in my dining room. The only drawback is that the screws loosen and fall out, then we have to put screw them back in.

    Read More
    Gloria F. April 20, 2015
  • Solid dining room set.
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the price. Heavy wood too. Its really nice. One chair broke when I sat on it, but customer service is pretty good with Overstock, so they're sending me a new piece.

    Read More
    Jennifer C. January 31, 2015
  • Looks great... heavy chairs...just not the best
    Verified Purchase

    Decent. Table is solid. But one chair backing was broke during my assembly from the manufacturer....also the table edge paint was faded off by manufacturer ....but thus far the customer service has been incredible

    Read More
    tas78 January 5, 2015
  • Very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set! I only had one problem with one chair and Overstock sent me a new one right away. If you like this look go for it because it is nice and solid, very attractive and nice padded seats.

    Read More
    shdan March 13, 2014
  • Table Leaf does not close completely
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful dinning set, feels heavy and sturdy. Style is traditional and elegant. One armchair and one side chair came scratched and cracked. Customer service quickly sent replacements. Paint on the chairs are uneven, but probably not noticeable unless you are looking real close. However, the biggest problem is the table leaf. When we put the leaf in, one side was not attaching to the table properly, showing a visible gap. We tried sanding down the wooden slide (which was not finished smoothly as on the other side of the leaf), the gap narrowed a little bit but still noticeable. By then I did not want to go through the hassle of returning the big table, so my husband put a black tape under the table so at least light will not show through the gap. The table top scratched quite easily too. At this price, you can get a similar set, fully assembled, at big box retailer like Macy, saves you a few hours. So in all, nice set, but not satisfactory.

    Read More
    sdmama001 February 21, 2014
  • Beautiful Table / Chairs not so much
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table after many months of looking at tables at showrooms. This table is beautiful with a very handsome inlay. It is also made of a nice hard wood. I have used the table through the holidays and noticed the chairs have already started to show wear! It is only 3 1/2 months old. I had expected this table and chairs to last for years to come. Just to note, adults no children or pets were sitting on them ...

    Read More
    dpblue50 January 16, 2014
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks exactly like the picture. I am thrilled with the product and the price. There are some minor imperfections in the consistency of the color on the table top but nothing that bothers me. Reasonably easy to put together as well. I did it myself. I saw some reviews about the chair legs not all being flush to the floor. I found this as well with 3 out of 6. However, it is a slight offset and the chairs do not move or wobble when someone is sitting in them. I don't know if it is user error or not. It did not matter to me because there is a carpet under the set so there is no wobble even when there is no weight in the chair. All in all, it is a great buy.

    Read More
    peteevans January 7, 2014
  • Nice looking furniture, shoddy design
    Verified Purchase

    It really is a beautiful piece of furniture, but don't buy unless you are tiny or have copious amounts of wood-glue available. My chair-leg split along the wood-grain (the leg curves - the grain doesn't) and Overstock could do nothing about it. It looks nice, but it's not very sturdy. I'll do what I can to fix it, but, as always, buyer beware. Despite its structural issues, this really is a nice-looking set of furniture. Just don't buy it if you're large (I'm 6'6", 240lbs) or in any way hard on furniture.

    Read More
    wjmiskelly January 6, 2014
  • Perfect dining
    Verified Purchase

    This set required assembling and I was amazed at how easy it was. The table and chairs are very sturdy . The finish on the table is absolutely beautiful. I am very happy with the set and would recommend it to a friend. I ordered two additional matching chairs and with the leaf extensions 8 adults can be comfortably seated.

    Read More
    patricia23 December 2, 2013
  • Outstanding value for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my son and his family. They are thrilled with the elegance and quality of this dining set. I simply love shopping with Overstock and the O dollars allow me to purchase other neat things.

    Read More
    mamanick46 November 26, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the dining set with 4 extra side chairs. The extra chairs arrived within a week, the rest of the set in another couple of days. Very well packed with no damage at all. This is a solid, heavy set that blends well into my traditional home, but would do just as well in a more contemporary setting. It went together easily with the exception of one of the arm chairs. The pre-drilled holes did not match and I had to drill a larger hole to accommodate the screw. It did not affect the look of the chair. All in all I was very satisfied with the purchase, especially since it was sight unseen. I would have paid a lot more for this set (with 10 chairs) anywhere else.

    Read More
    elpasoros October 25, 2013