Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Charlotte Faux Leather Dining Chairs Red (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Property Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Look really nice in office!

    Read More
    Claudia C. November 5, 2016
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I`ve had these chairs for atleast 3 years . Have worn very well. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Linda R. September 19, 2016
  • They LOOK nice...
    Verified Purchase

    I'm on the fence about these. They are sturdy and still look like new after a few years. Here are the cons: They take forever to put together. They faux leather looks pretty good, but if dinner takes a long time, people SWEAT on these. I've had to order cotton slipcovers and that made a huge difference. At the same time, there is a curve to the back, so it's hard to find slipcovers to fit. If you live in a cold climate, go ahead and get these.

    Read More
    tmemedia June 3, 2016
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering furniture online, this was my first time. I needed 8 dining chairs so I ordered them based on the excellent reviews. The chairs were beautiful, stylish, lively, solid. Unfortunately I wanted something brighter--red with a touch of orange just like what the pictures were showing. The actual color is a darker, deeper red with a pinch of black in them. That's the only reason I gave one 4 stars. Because they are elegant and beautiful, i decided to keep two of them for my office though I had to return the rest of them as dining chairs. Thought it'd be a big headache with the process. To my amazement, overstock was very nice and reasonable. The took all 3 packages back without even charge any shipping! They've made my online purchase experience a very positive one. As a result, I immediately ordered another 8 chairs. I've been so happy with my purchase and with overstock, both the quality of the items and services.

    Read More
    leahzh March 13, 2014
  • Carmel
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, great color, attractive, great quality and price!

    Read More
    sosew415 March 11, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two "test" chairs as I was a bit concerned about other reviewers having issues with the piping on the backside of the chairs as well as overall quality. Luckily my two are just fine and I have ordered eight more to complete a set. The color is a muted red and looks great with my rustic, distressed table. I chose these for the lighter colored legs than some of the other red dining chairs available on Overstock to match my table. As others have said, these may not be the highest quality of chairs, but for the price they are an EXCELLENT value. Assembly really was easy (just sort the bolts prior and pay attention to the diagram) and if executed correctly, the chairs are solid. I only had one screw that was a bit difficult to begin threading, but with a little graphite powder, it went in smoothly. All of the holes in my chairs lined up and no additional drilling was required. Also, the staples on the underside are not visible as another reviewer noted. Neither of my chairs have any give when you lean back and are even on the floor (no wobble).

    Read More
    jacobismyhero January 7, 2014
  • Poor Constructiion
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get these chairs for my newly remodeled kitchen. When they arrived, all it took was putting one of them together for me to determine that I wasn't wasting my time with the other three. When I got it built, I sat on it and I found the legs to be uneven, so it wobbled on a flat floor. The legs had no rubberized finish on the bottoms so I was a bit worried about scratching my new hardwood floor. The underside of the seat was unfinished and there were large staples sticking out just waiting to cut someone's hand or fingers, not to mention the splintered, exposed wood. And worst of all, when I did sit on it, the screws loosened, so I didn't have much faith in the chair holding my husband's weight or going up against my rough teenagers. So back they went! Don't bother purchasing these chairs.

    Read More
    karyn315 July 17, 2013
  • Love 'Em
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I purchased 4 of these! It makes the room. Happy, happy, happy! Makes me feel like a Decorator!

    Read More
    brianandmia May 7, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased, I did not put them together but it did not take him too long. Would buy more if I needed more chairs

    Read More
    awkirby April 22, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were fairly simple to assemble, one of them has a wrinkle on the back side, but I put that one against the wall. They have a hint of brown in the red which you can't tell from the picture, but it fits in with my decor. Very comfortable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    jsteward February 19, 2013
  • Looks better than pic
    Verified Purchase

    Better than we thought we order 8 of them for our dining room

    Read More
    angelkisses7 February 19, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    These are great looking chairs at an excellent price. Don't expect the highest quality wood and leather chairs, but if you are looking for an inexpensive way to brighten up or modernize your dining area, these did the trick for me. I love my purchase

    Read More
    veronator February 13, 2013
  • Dinning Rm Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs and they look great with our dining room furniture. We needed extra chairs and these complement the others. Our only complaint: It was difficult getting the holes to match up but we finally got it. We ended up putting in the bolts in the middle first (the ones in front of the dowel) rather than each side. But other than that it was easy and the diagram made it easier. One other thing, spell and grammar check was definitely not used in the instructions! We would recommend these chairs to our friends.

    Read More
    cw1530 February 2, 2013
  • Annoying to put together, but love them
    Verified Purchase

    Approved promptly, the color was true to the pictures, I put them all together by hand, I found them very annoying to put together, if things didn't line up properly then it wouldn't come together at all, you had to put the screws in, find the thread in each hole and start screwing them in slowly, a little bit at a time. I'm only used to putting together ikea furniture, this was a lot more difficult and took a lot longer. But once I was done it looked perfect and I they're super comfortable.

    Read More
    janetm83 January 30, 2013
  • Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Loved my chairs! Easy to put together madey dining room look elegant

    Read More
    bresoko December 31, 2012
  • Great look and comfortable too!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are everything I expected in looks and something I did not expect in comfort - you could sit around the table all night talking, playing cards or games. These seats and backs must be made of memory foam. When I took them out of the box the number of screws and bolts were a little daunting, however, they went together with no problem and are extremely sturdy because of this construction. I am very, very pleased with this purchase - especially for the money. Very good value.

    Read More
    tandmme September 19, 2012
  • CHARLOTTE FAUX LEATHER DINING CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    WE ORIGINALLY PURCHASED ONLY 2 CHAIRS, BUT LOVED THEM SO MUCH WE PURCHASED TWO MORE.

    Read More
    maxandjudy1 August 9, 2012
  • Excellent for the price and what a color punch!
    Verified Purchase

    A little on the "smelly" side - so if you are hosting a dinner party get these at least 4 weeks early

    Read More
    vasilly April 27, 2012
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs, process was speedy and product was easy to put together! Very pleased.

    Read More
    mistee13 March 21, 2012
  • RobbieDjc
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was sturdy and comfortable; It looked nice from the front. There were no photos of the back of the chair. On the back there was a thin line of piping that made an upside down "U" shape that encompassed the whole back of the chair. The piping did not lay flat and the staples were visible. The color also appeared more of an orange-red than the red in the photo. The package arrived in a timely matter. Returning the item was super easy, and I was notified of the refund as soon as they received teh return item.

    Read More
    robbyd1964 March 14, 2012
Sponsored Links