Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Carlingford Buttermilk 7-piece Country Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great dining set. It does not get everyday use, so it isn't subjected to the normal wear and tear of other tables. We ordered an additional 2 chairs, and it seats 8 very comfortably. We have had it for about a year, and I just noticed that there is a small part of the top is peeling and one of the chairs has broken. We will have to get someone to fix the chair. Overall, we would purchase this set again.

    Read More
    Molly June 13, 2017
  • Excellent Quality Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set, sturdy and well made. Much better quality than most furniture we've bought online (comes from Malaysia, not China). Here are some assembly tips that should have been in the instructions: 1) Loosen the eight screws that hold the support for the extension leaf under the table before you try to install the leaf. The leaf is a tight fit (which is good) but may be difficult to initially install. Re-tighten the screws after the leaf is in place. 2) The bolts that hold the table and chair legs together don't need to be tightened more than about one turn after they are initially seated. 3) The holes for attaching the chair leg bolts are large so, before attaching the seat, make sure the chair sits level on the floor and, if not, you can loosen the bolts and adjust the legs. 4) The wood underneath the cushions is thin, so the screws holding them to the frame need to be tightened very carefully. Before placing the cushions on the chairs, I recommend inserting the screws in their holes and turning the screws until their points just protrude through the top of the frame.Then put the cushion in place, have someone sit on it, and gently tighten the screws until resistance is felt. The screws do not need to be very tight. My set arrived at the scheduled date and time, in perfect condition. The packaging provided a lot of protection against damage. The two-tone color combination, with the chairs and table bottom much lighter than the table top, is very attractive.

    Read More
    Blue October 26, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    A little more cheap looking than I thought it would be but I still like it!

    Read More
    Kristin M. July 29, 2016
  • Candy
    Verified Purchase

    Like everything about it!

    Read More
    Candace T. June 1, 2016
  • Dinning set
    Verified Purchase

    Took over 1 year to find this table I was looking for very heavy excellent quality we use it for every day table

    Read More
    bistro1051 May 24, 2016
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    The packaging that the table and chairs came in was superb I was afraid of what kind of scrapes would be in the product from shipping but there was none. But the chairs were a little wobbly all seven of them I had to put a little Felt sticker on the bottom of each one to get him not to wobble.

    Read More
    jbfv0016 May 22, 2016
  • Beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted. Beautiful set!

    Read More
    Elisabeth Grace N. May 18, 2016
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this set, it's beautiful. It matches my light oak cabinets nicely and looks very great in my kitchen. I covered the cushions with plastic right away since I have two messy kids and that was easy to do since the cushions were totally separate upon delivery. The one problem we had was that our table arrived damaged and my husband had to do major surgery to fix it. One of the pieces of wood that holds up the leaf was totally cracked in half upon arrival and I'm hoping his fix holds it together as it seems like too much of a project to return an entire table. Other than that, we love it. Delivery was quick and we were able to schedule it for a Saturday. I definitely recommend this set, especially if it's on sale like it was when we ordered.

    Read More
    Janice G. April 3, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely happy with our table. Nicer than anything we could find in furniture stores.

    Read More
    Joseph M. February 4, 2016
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    This set is perfect. I love the look and comfort. So far the table is very sturdy. The chairs I have to tighten the screws a little sometimes.

    Read More
    Jamie E. January 24, 2016
  • Overall good purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about it, except the soft wood table top. Dings easily and can't write on top of it without putting something underneath it.

    Read More
    Sean D. December 14, 2015
  • LOVE!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I held out to buy this table. Every time I went to purchase, they were sold out but I finally got it. Pretty easy to put together but it takes two people fore sure! Luckily my husband and father in law were handy because the leaf needed some tweaking. It wouldn't line up so they had to undo some screws and retighten to get it aligned.

    Read More
    luckyou1 December 9, 2015
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about ordering a dining room set o line, but I took the chance and I am glad I did. This set is beautiful and well made. You do have to put it together, but I was able to do that by myself. It wasn't hard at all. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Patricia S. August 9, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors and style are great. Modern country. Great way to lighten up your room with the stain of this table. Chairs took some effort to assemble but it was worth it!!

    Read More
    Texanatheart August 1, 2015
  • Decent set
    Verified Purchase

    The color wasn't at all what I expected (I guess I pictured buttermilk being more of a cream). The set is more of a gold color. The table is sturdy. The chairs are sturdy. The table top has a color flaw that I didn't notice until after the 30 day warranty - so now I have a white spot on the top of the table that I will need to match a stain, to repair myself. I do like the two tone concept. The chairs are nice sized to accommodate all sizes of people.

    Read More
    arndt04 July 5, 2015
  • JW
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Again Overstock delivered exactly what was represented. Only complaint would be that three of the chairs "rock" and while the legs do have the little floor protector caps, they're not adjustable. However, for me that's a minor inconvenience because I adore this set. Ordered the curio/hutch from another online site.

    Read More
    OstkUser30430 July 1, 2015
  • Statement piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dining set because I was looking for a piece that wouldn't clash with the dark wood floors I have and would be a statement piece. I love the cream colored base with the darker wood top and especially the leaf that folds up and gets hidden under the table top. So convenient! The only concern I have are the not so best built chairs. Feel cheap and hoping I am wrong.

    Read More
    Teresa B. June 23, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dining set! Matches perfectly with our kitchen. Took some time to put together, but was not too difficult. So glad that I ordered this set!

    Read More
    OstkUser35095 June 13, 2015
  • mimi
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little skeptical about ordering site unseen. The set is expensive looking and seems to be well made. The color (and it could just be the color on my screen) is a little lighter than a honey color. Haven't had a chance to put it all together. The table came in with a small piece on the leaf that had come apart but can be easily repaired. Other than that I am very pleased. Not real crazy about cushion color but those can be covered. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    Mary F. June 12, 2015
  • Medic8190
    Verified Purchase

    Was very happy with the quality of the product!

    Read More
    Rebecca S. May 1, 2015
Sponsored Links