Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Capria Brown 5-piece Counter Height Pub Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks good and saves space

    This item lasted a few years and looks great. After a 2-3 years the wood started chipping and chairs were falling a part. Good while it lasted.

    Read More
    George C. May 13, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set is just perfect for a dining area that you don't want large pieces in. Well made, love the look. Nice for a small group or family.

    Read More
    retiredearly May 3, 2017
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a gaming area. Color is nice and so is the table top; however, the chairs have not held up and have mixed other counter stools.

    Read More
    Renee B. April 19, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set in April of 2009 to use in the small nook in my kitchen. Because the stools fit into the table, it's great for small spaces. It's taken a lot of abuse over the 7 years that we've used it, and it's held up very well. The "leather look" vinyl seats have not cracked and look just as new as the day they arrived. The table has experienced some nicks and scratches, but because it's a very dark finish, you can easily hide them with a Q-tip of stain or even a black Sharpie. I've had to tighten a few screws in the stools, but after 7 years, that's to be expected. Almost everyone who enters my house comments on how much they like the table and stools. Overall, very happy with the purchase. I highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    soopermom December 27, 2016
  • Perfect for a nook

    Everyone loves this set! It is in a nook near the coffee/wine bar at the end of our kitchen. Allows family & friends to hang out while dinner is being prepared.

    Read More
    pattyannie7 November 11, 2016
  • SAFE VS UNSAFE ..... THIS PRODUCT NEEDS MODIFIED!
    Verified Purchase

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

    Read More
    Philip P October 27, 2016
  • LTjan
    Verified Purchase

    The table and chairs are poorly constructed, the paint chips away and it's impossible to keep clean. Crumbs fall between the wood table top and glass insert. You have to take glass insert out every time you clean tabletop.

    Read More
    Laura T. September 7, 2016
  • beautiful, classic
    Verified Purchase

    Have had table for almost 6 years, am still enamoured. Quality.

    Read More
    kathryn d. March 15, 2016
  • Great furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is the perfect size for my breakfast nook and it has a unique look!

    Read More
    Torria L. February 15, 2016
  • horrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    The table was not sturdy and the chairs wobbled. The cost of this items was well beyond the price point - unfortunately to ship it back was not worth the cost at my expense. It looks great in the picture, but is not what it appears in person.

    Read More
    Kenneth C. February 9, 2016
  • Stools NOT Sturdy!!!!! Very tippy
    Verified Purchase

    This set is excellent for small spaces, but not for guests! Several time we have had guest almost fall back on the stools, because the height adjust screws on the back does not stay in place, when you pull the stool in and out from under the table the screw moves up making the stool VERY TIPPY when someone sit in it. Just last week one of our friends fell backwards on the stool during dinner! It was not a young person horsing around either. Just sitting talking at dinner he sat up a little and the stool went back , he could not catch himself and fell over backwards. Breaking the stool leg on the back. Through no fault of our guest, his wife had almost done the same thing earlier in dinner. These stools ARE NOT SAFE!

    Read More
    Kim M. January 29, 2016
  • Luxury
    Verified Purchase

    No one I know has this piece and everyone is jealous Lol

    Read More
    Peggy M. January 22, 2016
  • Cute Table
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table after having for a year. Paint has chipped some but still cute in my small place!

    Read More
    Tracy M. December 19, 2015
  • DININGROOM TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE MY NEW TABLE IT REALLY ACCENTS MY HARDWOOD FLOORS AND ITS REALLY ELAGANT

    Read More
    Ken M. October 21, 2015
  • Perfect size and looks awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very restricted kitchen nook area. This table is perfect because you can tuck the seats under the table. It was easy to assemble and arrived in excellent condition. Very pleased with my decision to purchase this table. Wanted this style table in a lighter wood tone, but this looks great anyway.

    Read More
    joannekb October 2, 2015
  • Looks great...But
    Verified Purchase

    One thing that I have noticed is that I use for my kitchen table, it requires a constant cleaning as food crumbs are always trapped in the grove between the frame and the glass tabletop. Also after reading the reviews about the lack of support in the stools structure, I still purchased this set at $$$. Now I have to assign seats in my home as I am doubtful these stools will hold up for a person of substantial weight. I ask the smaller guests to sit on these stools & have my larger guests sit on my sofa. Again, I love the look but these stools need more support.

    Read More
    Kat K. H. September 4, 2015
  • No complaints
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put the set together in an evening and we had our first meal in our new home on this set. It seems to be holding up well. It's attractive and seems reasonably solid.

    Read More
    Diane B. August 21, 2015
  • TRIBECCA HOME Capria Brown 5-piece Counter Height

    Bought this and loved the concept, perfect for small places, however, the stools are dangerous! They get rickety and constantly having to tighten down the screws, but the worse is there is no support on the back side the triangle has a leg on the sides and the point on the front but not in the middle on the back, it has a piece of wood coming down from the bend on the bottom piece of wood but the leg needs to goo all the way up to the seat. Oh... and the seats are not firm and you sink down in the seat! It is not comfortable at all! One of my son's friends flipped over back wards because there is no support in the middle back between the 2 legs on each side. If you notice the picture does not reveal that the middle leg on the back does not go all the way up to the seat! I saw another set on here that the seat does have a leg in the middle back that runs up to the seat. I am sick I didn't get those instead of these! Dangerous! I can see a kid flipping over the back of the seat... it could be bad!

    Read More
    OstkUser34346 June 6, 2015
  • BAD CHOICE NOT WORTH THE MONEY~
    Verified Purchase

    What can i say, upon the arrival was excited until i started putting it together. Missing parts (company sent out wrong part). Chairs are not for "human use" break very easy. Got rid of them and bought new chairs. Wish i had gone into a store to view it first. if i had not destroyed the box would have sent it back! Do not waste your time buying the insurance on it... Its worthless!

    Read More
    cvn65 May 19, 2015
  • Love the concept
    Verified Purchase

    We love this table and it fits perfectly in our eat in kitchen. We have owned it for almost a year and used it frequently in the beginning. Now it is used more for buffet display as I am too scared to have people sit in the chairs. It would only take one backward lean of an adult to be on the floor, as the back leg is not for support.

    Read More
    Richard P. May 1, 2015
Sponsored Links