| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›

TRIBECCA HOME Canterbury Louis Phillip White Full-size Sleigh Bed

by Tribecca Home
Out of Stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$15.70 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14292463
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 14292463

Add a traditional touch to your home decor with this full-size bed from Canterbury. A durable asian rubberwood with a white finish completes this bed.

Transform the look of your master bedroom or guest bedroom with this contemporary sleigh bed. A gently curved headboard and footboard create the sleigh-inspired look for this piece, while the understated design lends a modern look to the bed. A bright white finish allows for effortless coordination with your existing decor theme.

  • Set includes: One(1) Headboard, One(1) footboard, one (1) sets of rails, three (3) slates
  • Crafted of Asian rubberwood
  • Finish: White
  • Sleigh Style
  • Dimensions: 44 inches high x 56 inches wide x 75 inches deep
  • Headboard height: 44 inches high
  • Footbaord height: 35 inches high

Assembly required, this product ships in three (3) boxes

Mattress, box springs and bedding (comforter, sheets, pillows, etc.) are NOT included


Material Rubberwood, Wood
Finish White Finish
Bed Style Sleigh Bed
Assembly Assembly Required
Bed Design Sleigh Bed
Color White
Furniture Pattern Solid
Size Full
Dimensions 75 X 56 X 44H
Warranty 90 day Limited Manufacturer
Model Number N/A
Country of Origin Malaysia

Quality Rating

Learn More

Features for Rugs

See All Features

Customer Reviews

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
  • Most Recent

  • Looks Classy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this bed a couple of years and it makes the room look classier, but I did run into some issues with the boards that connect the headboard and the footboard.

    Read More
    Natasha T. Jun 8, 2017
  • Love the Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed some time ago and am late filling out the review. but that being said it was bought for my Mother's spare room when my husband I visit her home. We have slept on it during the past 2 yrs. and are very satisfied with it. It was delivered with no issues and took a little time perhaps an hour to put together but all the pieces were with and everything fit to perfection. The white color was bright and it adds an updated look to the room. We would definitely buy furniture from over stock again. Extremely pleased!

    Read More
    John C. Feb 27, 2017
  • Good quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and is perfect for my teenage daughter. Looks great

    Read More
    Tammy S. Feb 6, 2016
  • dottie
    Verified Purchase

    The finish chip easily. It is not very durable . The bed will need to be replaced or refinished .

    Read More
    theva Jan 16, 2016
  • Beautiful Sleigh Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this bed. I purchased it for my daughter's bedroom. We were looking to upgrade to more of a tween decor. This piece is very versatile and gets a lot of attention from visitors. It does take a little time putting it together. Make sure you have about 45 minutes and to put it together.

    Read More
    kscustomer Sep 13, 2015
  • Most Helpful

  • Beautiful Bed, Bad Support
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed. For the price, it is well worth the purchase. The bed is sturdy and compliments any room. I was very disappointed with the quality of the support that the slats for the support of the bed had to offer. The bed itself is a sturdy wood, however the additional slats that you would lay the box spring and mattress on were so weak that one of them broke in half in the process of setting it up. I also think that this bed requires more than three slats to support the box spring and mattress which is all that it came with. This required me to spend additional money on pre cut oak wood to offer the proper support. All in all, it's a great bed but be prepared to have to spend additional money separately to complete the set up.

    Read More
    dmack927 Jan 30, 2013
  • Good Bed, but needs extra
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what I expected from the frame. The headboard, footboard, and side boards were just as pictured. Very bright white and beautiful. But the 3 (yes, just 3) slates provided to hold the bed up are cheap composite wood! One of the slats broke in half within a day of setting up the bed. But not to worry. If you are willing to go to your local hardware store and purchase a few hardwood 1 in x 2 in x 6 ft boards (I got 1x4s as I didn't plan to use a box spring), the frame is very accepting of this additional support. I am disappointed with the cheap composite slats, but the fix was very easy. Overall, this is a good purchase and will last many years.

    Read More
    red0313 Feb 16, 2013
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for my daughter. She loves it. My husband and I put it together in under 45 minutes. Delivered quickly and packaged well, so no nicks or scratches. After putting in box spring and mattress, it seems much higher than then most beds.

    Read More
    nena9955 Aug 25, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was purchased for my daughter, and was just what she was asking for. After my daughter saw her sister's sleigh bed in wood stain, she really liked it and wanted one in white. This was the first time I had ordered furniture from Overstock, and was concerned about ordering furniture over the internet. The bed arrived in a reasonable timeframe, all the items needed for putting it together were in the boxes, and the color was as white as the picture. The bed was not too difficult to put together and looks great. The bed is sturdy. This was an excellent purchase.

    Read More
    judydp1 Aug 14, 2012
  • Don't chance it
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these for a rental property 5 hours from our home. Drove the beds 5 hrs. to the property and opened the boxes to discover one white bed, and one black bed...both in boxes marked "white." Obviously a manufacturer mistake, not an overstock error. However, overstock was out of stock and would only refund our $$ once we packed up and shipped the wrong bed back. We had renters coming in in a week and Overstock would not expedite an alternative product to us...and we were five hours from home. We had to buy matching paint and paint the bed white, costing us $$ and a day of our vacation. But is would have been more of a hassle to drive the bed back home and return it and then make another 10 hour round trip, all the while having renters sleeping on the floor. Just be careful and open all boxes before taking product anywhere.

    Read More
    sbowden May 31, 2013

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Hello. I will be using a foam mattress with NO box spring with this bed. Will it work? thanks"

    • A:

      Thank you for contacting us fhouston. A box spring is recommended for this bed. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "What is the weight limit for this full bed?"

    • A:

      Thank you for contacting us heyjupiter. It will be around 450 LBS. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "Can you add slats to avoid the use of a box spring."

    • A:

      Hello ecoshopper2, Yes, you could add additional slats or a bunkie board to provide a firm foundation and avoid the use of box springs. Please be aware that any changes you make to the bed, may void the warranty. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "Do you have a similar bed with a 12" clearance beneath?"

    • A:

      Hello smssd, Unfortunately, I couldn't find one with a higher clearance in our inventory. Thank you for checking with us.

  • Q:

    "On the product details you mention mattress and box spring included? Anita"

    • A:

      Thank you for your question atina1967. No, the mattress and box spring are not included in the set. The set includes the One(1) Headboard, One(1) footboard, One (1) sets of rails, three (3) slates. Have a great day.

  • Q:

    "what is the full bed's weight"

    • A:

      The shipping weight of the bed is 77 pounds, this does not include a box spring or mattress.

  • Q:

    "Does this bed need a low profile foundation or regular foundation?"

    • A:

      This would just use a regular foundation.

    • A:

      The bed comes with rails for placement of a box spring and then a mattress.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "In inches, what is the height from the floor to the top of the slats on the bed?"

    • A:

      About 8 inches or so

  • Q:

    "How high off the ground is the platform."

    • A:

      About 8 inches. With a box spring and mattress the bed is very high.

  • Q:

    "Do the side rails hook in to the headboard and footboard or bolt in?"

    • A:

      Hood on

  • Q:

    "Will this bed need a box spring or have wood rails to avoid the box spring?"

    • A:

      It has slats but it still needs a box spring.

  • Q:

    "will a trundle fit under the bed"

    • A:

      No, it will not.

  • Q:

    "Can a queen matress fit with this bed frame?"

    • A:

      You would be better using a full size mattress.

  • Q:

    "Does it need a box spring or does it have slats?"

    • A:

      This bed comes with three slats. A box spring is recommended with this type of bed.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.