Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Canterbury Louis Phillip Cherry Twin-size Sleigh Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to be sure to leave this review because I was rather surprised at the quality of this bed having read the other customer reviews. Ultimately the bed is fine, and serves its purpose as a kid's bed (my daughter is 3). But it's not that sturdy and is somewhat cheaply made. I still think the price is pretty appropriate for the product, but it's not, like, an amazing deal. And I'll echo the other customers' thoughts on the slats -- it comes with three slats, which is a total joke. You need to purchase more slats or a plywood board to place under the mattress. It's kind of a bummer to have to tell my daughter she can't jump on her bed, but I guess it just means she has to jump on mine :)

    Read More
    Abigail S. December 19, 2014
  • Excellent Bed, Excellent color
    Verified Purchase

    This product is sturdy, matches other furniture well because it is not too red in color and is great for both a girl or a boy room. We love the product!

    Read More
    rhnogrl December 17, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, solid bed. I received it today, Wednesday, after ordering on Saturday. It took two adults about 30 minutes to put it together. Other posts have said the slats were flimsy. Maybe they've been redesigned, but mine were fine. Three slats, one reinforced with a leg for the middle of the bed. The finish is lovely, the color is true to the pics online. There is a bit of a varnish smell; probably wouldn't want to sleep on it tonight. I think it's a great buy.

    Read More
    debar October 15, 2014
  • GOOD BED
    Verified Purchase

    The bed style is beauty. However, it need more way more support slats to go between the bed rails or have large one instead of 3 supports of 2 inches. I have to go to Hardware Store in order to make it stronger. But that is not a big deal. Also, I had to glue a little piece as other review customer did since a piece was broken, but after that it was fine. I do recommend to the manufacture company that finish to paint all the sides since back side is not finish and some person want to locate it at the middle of the room not necessary with a wall in the back. So, what cost finish to paint that side of panel. Otherwise, I do recommend it for the price

    Read More
    buyer1ma August 27, 2014
  • Beautiful sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was exactly as described! Great for our small guest room. The finish is beautiful. Would highly recommend it. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    nancy1550 July 8, 2014
  • Beautiful bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful real wood bed. I ordered two of them. Only suggestion I have is that they need more support slats to go between the bed rails. The three that come with it are flimsy.

    Read More
    lol32 February 7, 2014
  • Canterbury Louis Phillip Sleigh Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful heavy bed; must nicer than what one would expect for this price. A few scratches on wood on arrival, due to less than adequate packing protection over wood; however, scratch cover product worked to hide scratches adequately. Except for scratches, product was excellent, which was reason for slightly less than 'excellent' rating.

    Read More
    pbtgal January 4, 2014
  • GREAT bed!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has the same look of a more expensive brand... won't mention the brand... but at a third of the cost. Its a beautiful bed for my 3 year old son. Gorgeous color and solid strong wood. Great buy!

    Read More
    tashdo December 28, 2013
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap quality, uglier in person than the picture. If your poor like me and this is all you can afford, then go right ahead and buy it. Otherwise, move on.

    Read More
    givemefreetv December 26, 2013
  • VERY POOR QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for these beds for my boys' room. Unfortunately, they were VERY cheaply made. My husband needed to glue a piece back on which had broken off in transit in order to put it together. He also needed to go to XXXXXX to buy more wooden slats in order to support the mattress because the ones that came with the bed were incredibly weak. So.... after a lot of labor these beds seem somewhat solid, but what a pain in the **** to get there.

    Read More
    goodtastemom December 15, 2013
  • twin sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty ,sturdy bed.Well made.Finish perfect.My grandson assembled it in record time.I love the height.I have recommended it to several of my friends.

    Read More
    ilaura2 September 12, 2012
  • Really nice buy
    Verified Purchase

    i was looking for a nice wood twin size bed and after looking around i came across this one and i really liked it. i wasn't so sure about buying a bed off line but i gave it a try, shipping for fast and i could track it every step of the way which is awesome:). i would totally buy this product again:)

    Read More
    vanessa2013 July 13, 2012
  • Good Bed, not great
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is good if no plans to make a family heirloom. Is a bit unsteady, wiggles and shakes when getting off an on. Is good for a child's room. Is definately all wood (which is nice). Is good for the price.

    Read More
    rainbowsparkle April 16, 2012
  • A Lovely Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this in the twin size for our daughter. The bed is a nice size. looks very elegant. Shipping was prompt, packaging was adequate. We have nothing negative to report about this bed and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    kgnorthwest63 March 29, 2012
  • love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    i bought the twin size for my extra bedroom and it looks great. i would buy this again.

    Read More
    rella119 March 29, 2012
  • Love the bed..
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed. Its for my 2 1/2 year old son it will be awhile before he will sleep on it, but its for guests too. Its very sturdy and all the rails are solid wood and i really liked that part... The whole bed is very sturdy and so pretty.. i love it.. and this was the cheapest bed i could find anywhere and i loved this one the best anyways and you can beat the shipping on this..

    Read More
    silvertdj March 21, 2012
  • Very attractive bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed to transition our daughter from her crib to a bed and it has worked well. The rounded edges are nice for a younger child. When it arrived there was a piece of wood on the back of the headboard that had broken off. We were able to reattach it with nails and wood glue, but it always frustrates me when I have to repair a brand new product. The mattress and box spring sit very high on this bed, so we actually ended up taking the bed slats off and placing the mattress/box spring on the floor with the bed like a frame around it. Made it a much safer height for a child.

    Read More
    katedecor March 15, 2012
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wood bed especially for the price. It is easy to put together. However you need to make sure it is in the spot you want it to be as 1) it is very heavy and 2) it tends to slip a bit once you move it.

    Read More
    kelwl February 23, 2012
  • Ok for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is adequate for the price; would probably not purchase again. The headboard was broken on arrival and overstock did sent a replacement but the quality is such that I do not expect it to last in my child's room.

    Read More
    leslie7376 February 20, 2012
  • Excellent bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this bed! Very sturdy, great price, and beautiful color. Fast delivery with no damage.

    Read More
    armywife36 February 15, 2012
Sponsored Links