Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Armidale Mahogany Beadboard Twin Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • cheap material
    Verified Purchase

    a little flimsy.... The end pieces are simply cardboards.

    Read More
    Wai L. July 8, 2016
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for my 3 year old son a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier. It exceeded our expectations

    Read More
    clayton u. January 2, 2016
  • Grandson Loves His Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bunk bed set for our grandson 2 1/2 years ago, and he has loved it! Their family has even moved to a new home, and the bed moved well, and is just as sturdy as when it was new! My husband and I had no problems putting it together, and after years of kids use... still looks beautiful!

    Read More
    Beverly C. November 9, 2015
  • Support bar on the side broke after 16 months
    Verified Purchase

    We only used these beds for 16 months, and one of them already broken. We don't use them as bunk beds, but rather 2 separate beds. The side bar of the bottom bed snapped in half yesterday. Don't waste your money on this set!

    Read More
    Chicklily October 7, 2014
  • very good bed, the kids love it, looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bunk bed for the price. After a year of use it still looks like new, the wood is beautiful. I would have bought it again.

    Read More
    anjuta77 July 15, 2014
  • Tribecca Home Armidale Mahogany Twin Bunk Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase for price...we sorted the 2 bunk beds we purchased into two twin bed sets for two guest rooms (as in, ended up with 4 twin beds)....well made, very strong (14 SLATS PER BED, VERSUS MOST OTHER SETS WE LOOKED AT HAD 6-7 SLATS PER BED.....WELL MADE; FINISH EXCELLENT; STRONG FOR CHILDREN AND /OR ADULTS.....WILL USE AS BUNK BEDS PROBABLY IN FUTURE.....ALL PIECES WERE INCLUDED, WRAPPED WELL FOR SHIPPING AND RAPID DELIVERY.....FANTASTIC BUY!

    Read More
    lindaf805 October 1, 2013
  • Worth the price for younger child
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to put together. It does scratch easy as its soft wood. It is perfect for my 7 year old for the next couple of years. Considering the inexpensive price, I would recommend it.

    Read More
    momof2insc August 14, 2013
  • Beautiful beds not structurally sound
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these beds for my 5 and 6 year old. Arrived and was easily assembled. Had a few manufacturer blemishes in the wood but otherwise nice bed. The color is more orange then it appears online. Less then 8 weeks later the side rail of the lower bunkbed snapped around a small knot in the wood; making the whole unit structurally unsound. The children weigh less than 100 lbs total and no rough housing took place on the bed. The break happened during normal use. I contacted overstock customer service. They stated it was out of the return period, they gave me the contact info for the manufacturer. The manufacturer cs was horrible, at first they wouldn't take my order for replacement parts, stating overstock had to do it. Then they said the bed was discontinued, a 3rd rep stated the bed was on back order for 7-9 weeks. I contacted overstock again because my children could not be without a bed for months. OS stated the bed was out of stock, but they are shipping comparable beds as a replacement. Overstocks customer service is awesome! I would not purchase these beds but I will continue to buy from overstock!

    Read More
    candypooh July 9, 2013
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these bunk beds for my grandgirls. I was very impressed with the quality of these beds. Instructions were easy to following and the main tools is included with the hardware. The hardware comes in a box in individual packages, very nice touch. Received the package and was afraid of what shape the product would be in, (after reading some of the previous reviews), package was received with no damage to any part of the product. After assembly of the beds, there is hardly any motion when the grandgirls are on them. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    texasswitchmaker June 5, 2013
  • great beds
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of my best purchases from overstock. The quality is excellent and the price is perfect. My son loves his bunk bed.

    Read More
    sneeley8 May 21, 2013
  • Great sturdy bunk bed.
    Verified Purchase

    My kids love this bed. My daughter sleeps on top and my son the bottom. Great size for them to grow into and also has the option to be separate beds when they get older. The strong order from the parts when it was taken out of the box was gotten rid of by leaving the windows in the room open for a day or two. Some of the other reviews I've read said it took about an hour to put together and it was put together alone, well It took me 3 hours and needed my wife's help to hold the headboard while I tighten the sides together. Great value for the price I paid and definitely won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    calicrusin2013 May 1, 2013
  • Great for the Grandchildren
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect unit for our grandchildren. They are very comfortable and it has two railings for safety. They are great beds.

    Read More
    patsue6 April 2, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was fairly simple to put together. More importantly, it is a sturdy bed. My 11 & 13 year old boys are still sleeping on it with no problems.

    Read More
    mrsyancy March 28, 2013
  • Good Enough
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy I bought this bed for my 3-year-old son. He loves it and it seems sturdy and safe. The positives are that it looks nice, and was a great price. The negatives are that the wood is super-soft. I scratched the wood with my fingernails just pealing a sticker off of it. Also, the headboard and foot boards are really thin (feels a little like thin cardboard), but my kid could care less. I read an earlier review of this bed and someone mentioned that the ladder hooks can damage the soft wood, so my husband put some felt on the hooks so it won't scratch the wood which is working out great. Putting the bed together took me and my cousin about 3 hours (it comes in a million pieces, so prepare yourself)! This bed won't be a family heirloom, but it's a good product that my son will love for years.

    Read More
    jenniferxyz February 22, 2013
  • Solid, nice looking bunks
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bunk set for my twin 3 year olds. The boxes were very heavy so I had to take the parts out downstairs and carry up the pieces. The parts were solid wood and sturdy. There was a slight odor from the finish that went away after two days. It took about 2 hours to assemble both beds but it was relatively easy. We are using the beds separately so I don't know how the beds are as bunks. One is slightly taller than the other but it's not a problem for me. The color was more of a brown walnut color and not nearly as red as the picture suggests. You do not need and should not use a box spring with these beds--there are plenty of very sturdy slats underneath.

    Read More
    plnii January 24, 2013
  • Great quality/buy if you don't mind the VOC smell
    Verified Purchase

    It's as good as all the reviews say it is, but the overwhelming varnish odor was too much for me. I asked for literature on the item and it took forever to get it from O.com. They have a lot of work to do on product information at overstock. By the time i received it i had to get the thing out of my house because it was giving me a headache. I still don't know whether the smell would have ever gone away completely, but i wasn't taking any chances on my children. VOC's are not just a bad smell. They are toxic to the human nervous system.

    Read More
    cacnyc1 January 15, 2013
  • Nephew loves it.
    Verified Purchase

    Directions could have been a smidgen more clear but we figured it out. My nephew loves it. It is better quality then what I would have expected ordering online. As the picture clearly shows, the ladder is at an angle as opposed to other beds with the ladder flat and attached. I think the ladder takes up too much space for a small room. I would still however recommend if you have the space.

    Read More
    xdjfcsekduk January 10, 2013
  • Kind of disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for this bunk bed set. It said some assembly required...well...their was a TON of assembly required. I did not have a lot of money to spend and thought this would have been a good way to go. After it took forever to assemble all the million parts the bed is sturdy...I guess the thing that kills me is the wood scratches so easily. I have three sons...granted they are rough and tumble...but you would hope it could withstand a little regular "boy" rough housing. We have had it for a couple of months and the scratches are horrible...it looks bad...and makes me mad that we just didn't go to IKEA. Oh well...I will know next time. This is a sturdy safe bunk bed...but it will not stay nice looking for very long.

    Read More
    moof3boys January 9, 2013
  • Not the best directions
    Verified Purchase

    The directions could have been better. For instance, the directions labeled pictures of the parts with letters, but the actual parts did not have stickers with the corresponding labels. During the first use of the ladder, it scratched up the finish of the side board that it was connected to, so I would suggest attaching felt protectors to the back side of the metal parts that hook onto the board before the first use.

    Read More
    nola16 January 6, 2013
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product and while putting the various pieces together is a job, the end product makes it worthwhile. The wood as well as the nuts and bolts make this a sturdy bed, I assembled as stand alone pieces instead of a bunk bed. Note that the top have has perhaps legs 2 inches short.But its a well put together product. worth the money.

    Read More
    zridhar December 31, 2012
Sponsored Links