Read All Reviews for T-fal Nonstick 5-quart Jumbo Cooker with Lid

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • carolanne2
    Verified Purchase

    I had looked forever for a pan of this size. It's PERFECT

    Read More
    carolanne2 April 23, 2015
  • Useful, large skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this so that I would have a lid. I already owned one Jumbo Cooker. I shattered the lid when I removed it while cooking a dish and set it down on our granite counter top. Since the lid was hot and moist it made a seal when set down, pressure built up and it shattered the glass lid. Lesson learned, don't put hot glass lids down on counter tops. You can't buy just a replacement lid - crazy - so I had to buy a whole new product. Guess it will come in handy when I am cooking for a crowd!

    Read More
    wendyangela February 12, 2013
  • Love this pan!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace an old scratched frying pan and this fit the bill for that and so much more. The size can hold many many ingredients and i really like the handles at both ends.

    Read More
    debrx December 10, 2012
  • Great size for cooking large meals
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a large pan to cook our caserole meals in on the stove. We needed deep sides all around and a pan that had it's own cover. We wanted the nonstick surface and good quality.. We got everything we needed. We do love this pan!!

    Read More
    karendae June 17, 2012
  • Slip and Slide?
    Verified Purchase

    The base of this skillet looked like similar skillets (with the grooved rings for stability). However, the skillet did not have much traction and seemed more like a slip and slide on the stove. I feel that this would pose a safety hazard not only to the cook, but especially to children who might be in the cooking area.

    Read More
    pdosch June 14, 2012
  • its great
    Verified Purchase

    this cooker is very nice addition to my kitchen .its true to size and everything.not very heavy and super non stick.

    Read More
    khan2008 April 28, 2012
  • great pan
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent all around pan. I intend to purchase another like it in its line.

    Read More
    mailcats1 April 24, 2012
  • recycler24
    Verified Purchase

    The product I purchased was exactly what I expected. Bought it as a gift. Recipient was delighted.

    Read More
    recycler42 April 17, 2012
  • Works well. I've followed the seasoning instruct.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little rocky on a Ceramic Top stove, but seems to work well. I am pleased with the product.

    Read More
    limbchicken April 3, 2012
  • Like this pan
    Verified Purchase

    Like the size of this pan, only problem, it slips off the burner if you are not careful. Don't recommend it with small children.

    Read More
    junie23 March 22, 2012
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for a good price on a high quality product...best pan I've ever owned.

    Read More
    bren7 March 20, 2012
  • WHAT A SKILLET
    Verified Purchase

    I HAD ORDERED IT FOR MY HUSBAND AND I, BUT EXPECIALLY FOR HIS POPCORN WHICH IS DONE ONLY IN A SKILLET. GAVE IT TO HIM AND SAID,,HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

    Read More
    polio January 11, 2012
  • Definitely Worth Owning
    Verified Purchase

    great pan, cooks evenly and is deep enough to fry chicken if you wish, or stir fry lots of leafy veggies which always seem to abandon ship in my other pans. Use this pan very frequently and would highly recommend. Good quality for the money.

    Read More
    krmnich July 1, 2011
  • cooker
    Verified Purchase

    like it, use it alot, seems to be durable very satisfied

    Read More
    strigga June 24, 2011
  • T -fal Products
    Verified Purchase

    I'd recommend T-fal over almost any other non-stick pans. For years, I had a set of pots & pans and the surface never had any sticking issues, even after my daughter went against instructions and occasionally used metal forks in them. While the surface scratched a bit, the pans remained non-stick, and that is what I'm looking for in my cookware. This new 5-quart pan is a wonder and I absolutely love it, it's perfect for all kinds of cooking.

    Read More
    gensmile101 March 8, 2011
  • I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    When I receive the cooker, I was surprised how light weight it was but it heats evenly. It works as well as some of my more expensive cookware. Good value.

    Read More
    nvphillips August 10, 2010
  • T-fal
    Verified Purchase

    T-fal has got to be the best cookware on the market. This 5-quart cooker has plenty of room to fry enough chicken for the whole family. With the even heating, all of the chicken cook's the same. A great value for the price.

    Read More
    tedmjr June 29, 2010
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this to replace a skillet i had for many years. so far it has proved to be better than the old one. it was larger than i thought because most of time my idea of jumbo and manufacturer's ideas are totally different. i love to cook and this skillet is very versatile for all the things i cook. i own one other skillet and dont use it very often. This skillet does the majority of the cooking. The lid is great because you can check the food without lifting it and losing heat. For its size the skillet is light. i am really enjoying this product ane enjoying the price as well. The off brand skillets were more than i paid for this great name brand skillet that i feel will last.

    Read More
    gingert41 May 29, 2010
  • I Like this Jumbo Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very good value for the money. It's worth noting that when we all got hooked on T-Fal, the products were made in France. This and other T-Fal products now being made in China. This may explain the bargain pricing online. So these are not high end products, but they're serviceable, and fun to cook with. I love the size of this 5 qt. jumbo cooker; big but not too big to manage, particularly with handles on both sides. Clear top is a big help too to see what's going on. You can match this item to full sets of cookware from T-Fal if you like; that's what I did, and the jumbo cooker added an important piece to the lineup.

    Read More
    davidhighland May 21, 2010
  • pretty decent
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for a great price. the non stick coating is awesome, howeverthe pan may be a little light for my liking.

    Read More
    thaigerrrr May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links