Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for T-fal 8746002 Avant Classic 2-slice Black Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice toaster
    Verified Purchase

    It's light weight and easily stores in a cabinet to stay off the counter. Works well, too.

    Read More
    0081600 May 11, 2016
  • Excellent Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster works great and I like the sloped look.

    Read More
    Joey April 12, 2015
  • Stylish but Uneven Toasting
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster is very nice looking and blends well with my other black appliances. The main problem I have with it, however, is that the toast does not come out even...one side is too dark while the other side is not toasted enough. I do a work-around by setting the toast level to the lightest setting, and when it pops up, turning the toast around and toast again at the low setting.

    Read More
    rapman October 17, 2012
  • Nice looking toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy my new toaster. It is attractive and performs well. I have toasted everything from toast, bagels, english muffins and frozen waffles in it and it does a great job. I especially like that it lowers the bread deep inside so taller bread items can toast completely. My husband did not like the wide slots due to the heat loss and he had a point. But, I still love it. It is also nice that when it finishes toasting the toast it does not pop the toast up but just shuts off the heat and you push the latch to raise the toast when you want. It has a reheat button you can push if you forget about your toast as well.

    Read More
    laritar September 20, 2012
  • Love this toaster
    Verified Purchase

    For years we have used a toaster oven so I wasn't sure about switching to a toaster. However I like the style & functionality of this one. The angle, and toast pop-up lever, mades it so much easier to use. I especially like the bagel settings and reheat option. Some pieces of toast or bagels seem a bit unevenly toasted but not just a big deal. The other aspects clearly outweigh that limitation. Good appliance for the price.

    Read More
    drbabys March 28, 2012
  • Avant toaster
    Verified Purchase

    As I said above, a great toaster but it should have lasted more than 4 months when only used twice a day.

    Read More
    12chihuahuas August 30, 2011
  • Nice toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this toaster for a friend to replace one that held on to the toast after it was done toasting. This one is a vast improvement. It not only rises and lets go of the toast when finished, its curved so that extracting the toast is easy and safe. For some reason I thought it would be smaller but didn't really pay attention to the measurements before I bought it. I liked the design and my friend is very happy with his new toaster.

    Read More
    gummijoe April 28, 2011
  • Sculptural Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I was blown away that this toaster was delivered the day after I ordered it online. Once more, the cool design and overall appearance of the toaster equally impressed me. Toaster works great and I love that if I choose to toast waffles or wider bread, bagels, I have that option. Since it looks so good, I am leaving it on the countertop. Great toaster for the low price. Recommend!

    Read More
    theavenger April 13, 2011
  • Great toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried several toasters that have not been satisfactory. My sister has had this toaster for at least 10 years, I love it. Whenever we visit I use it. I finally decided to try and find one just like it. She got hers at Home Depot Expo that is now closed. I was glad to find it on line.

    Read More
    982tx March 31, 2011
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    Handsome .....i now have toast exactly how i like it; golden brown and the price was right. The T- fal appointments fix my other appliances. Its a keeper !!

    Read More
    u2paris4 February 8, 2011
  • BIG/BLACK
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster makes an impression on the counter. Looks great next to the black/chrome coffeepot. But it is angled where you look into the toaster. Sort of oddly. The middle heat elements do not seem to get as hot as the others either. Design fault or faulty toaster. Who knows. I needed one. The Bagle option is perfect.

    Read More
    jefery December 28, 2009
Sponsored Links