Read All Reviews for T-Fal WearEver Cook and Strain, Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Holey-Hot!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered them based on the excellent reviews posted here. True the cookware is attractive and heavy; I haven't cooked a lot with it yet so I don't know how well it will hold up....according to prior reviews it holds up well. That is not my problem with this set; the problem is the lid knob gets very hot and very quickly as does the pot and pan handles. I am not used to having to use a use a pot holder to lift a lid but you had better or you may be in for a burning. So since I'm already complaining I do not like that there is a steam "hole" in all the lids. I steam my rice and don't like that the steam is released and no way to "plug the hole" so I cook my rice in an old pot I own. I only paid about $* for the set so I guess I got what I paid for. If I'd expected excellence I would have had to spend a lot more....just remember the pot holder!

    Read More
    elaine0548 January 19, 2014
  • Good purchase

    The bottoms turned black and didn't change despite the amount of scrubbing I put in. Otherwise they were very good pots( had them since 2010). Also trod never stuck to the bottoms and very very easy to clean. Worth the money.

    Read More
    lalal November 20, 2013
  • Awesome Pans
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. They are truly non stick and so easy to clean. very sturdy. you don't get that big frying pan as shown in the photos, its actually a smaller, deeper pan.. but its ok.. overall its a great value.

    Read More
    purplemusic88 November 13, 2013
  • Decent cookware
    Verified Purchase

    The pots have a good weight to them, and the lids are well-designed with steam/strainer vents. I had a small concern with the handles, since the square edges seem a little uncomfortable on the handles. This won't be a problem if I hold the handles properly though.

    Read More
    customer2yearsplus July 5, 2013
  • Nice Set to Replace old
    Verified Purchase

    This set of pans are better then the set we replaced and of a higher quality. We are very pleased with quality and need to use less heat to cook food. NO oil or butter needed to prevent sticking. We have used these pans several times since purchase. Easy to clean. We recommend these pans and give them A+.

    Read More
    sbtreasures January 19, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I love my cookware, it is non stick, wont peel and easy to clean. I would recommend this for a gift or your own personal use. Thank you..

    Read More
    deladams March 28, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The pots are great to cook in and easy to clean.the red color is nice.

    Read More
    ard2011 January 7, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    the pans are great, we use them everyday. never a stick and easy to clean up!

    Read More
    danx2dc May 21, 2010
  • T-Fal Red Nonstick 10-piece Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    Was surprised when the box didn't say T-Fal when the order did but I guess it's ok since Wearever is guaranteed for life!

    Read More
    julmarc May 16, 2010
  • Great starter, but not for avid chef
    Verified Purchase

    It was a quite a cheap, so I bought it. The color is great, durable, easy to use and clean. It seem will last you for long time. On the other side, it a little bit too small for me, I should've looked it closely , especially the quart size.

    Read More
    dwitrazaky May 8, 2010
  • Misleading Description
    Verified Purchase

    I order this cookware set based on being T-Fal Cookware. Was shipped WearEver which is a division of T-Fal. Cookware seems to have same characteristics but only time will tell if it holds up as good as my 15 year old T-Fal pots and pans I finally had to throw out!

    Read More
    monicajafan April 16, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This cookware is beautiful and cooks evenly. Heavy duty and sturdy

    Read More
    yolie09 April 15, 2010
  • I thought the pots were T Fal
    Verified Purchase

    I am a little confused because I thought the pots were T Fal however, when I received the package the brand was wearever.....What is this about but I just keep the pots and for the price they seem okay. I have never heard of wearever but I am hearing that the brand is just as good as T Fal, well guess I'll find out.....

    Read More
    ladytee46 March 11, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    great product. I love the lids. Great for pouring out water or whatever.

    Read More
    mbfrie February 19, 2010
  • 10
    Verified Purchase

    I searched many sites and found Overstock was the cheapest available. Iam Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mothh1 January 5, 2010
  • T FAL
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY LOVED THE COLOR AND THE DURABILITY OF MY POTS. HAVEN'T HAD A PROBLEM YET. THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T JUST REALLY LIKE WAS THAT I PAID FOR T FAL AND I RECEIVED WEAREVER. I WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL ABOUT THAT. THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A REALLY GOOD DEAL FOR A SET OF T FAL. THAT WAS REGULAR PRICE FOR THE WEAREVER.

    Read More
    shatisha November 18, 2009
Sponsored Links