Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Synthetic Leather Wingback Queen-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the final product
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews about the terrible directions. They are not only terrible they are disgustingly terrible! If you are an engineer, go for it. I had to hire a local handyman to come and put my bed together for me. We worked together for 2-1/2 hours to get it complete. I love it after it is done but would not do it again. Also, WHAT WOULD ANYONE DO IF THEY MOVED??????? YOU HAVE TO TEAR IT DOWN LIKE YOU PUT IT TOGETHER SO...SAVE THE DIRECTIONS OR pull your hair out!

    Read More
    jeanneme1 July 16, 2013
  • Beautiful bed...terrible assembly instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came in 4 boxes...the instructions were worse than the instructions that come with an IKEA purchase. I had to go online to see if I could find instructions from the manufacturer. Once we got it figured out...the bed looked great. It does have a strong odor to it that'll take at least a week or two to dissolve. The bed provides lots of storage and is beautiful.

    Read More
    why1234 December 17, 2012
  • Awesome platform bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I have had many friends over to see my bedroom remodel. They always ask the same question, "Where did you get that bed?" They love it - I love it. The best thing about this frame is the matress platform raises so you can store items inside. You can raise the platform to get to the storage area without messing up the sheets or comforter/bedspread since the pivot is at the headboard. The spring assist on the platform lift is heavy duty and strong enough that it is easy to raise. Get ready for 4 large boxes to show up on delivery day. Unless you get the premium service, the boxes are set just inside the front door. Assembly requires two people and ~90 minutes.

    Read More
    skydivers March 20, 2012
  • The Bed is Awesome, but NOT the instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The Bed, once assembled, is beautiful - I absolutely LOVE it. The material is not Leather (did not expect it to be), but is still high quality. The Storage area is roomy and easily opened. The downside is the TERRIBLE assembly instructions. First, you receive a bag of screws, washers, wrenches, etc, and contained in it is a smaller bag of bolts and washers labelled "Headboard" Use all of these to attach the Headboard "wings" to the headboard. The instructions picture only 1 hole to attach, so we accidentally used some of these bolts to attach the " Headboard lower cross bar", and had to take them out and redo that with other bolts. ALSO, the instructions picture the holes on the "Headboard lower cross bar" oriented on top when attaching the cross bar to the headboard. Well, this is WRONG!! Make sure you have the holes oriented towards the floor - as this will be what you screw the storage area crossbar to. Lots of assembly, dis-assembly, and reassembly because of the poor instructions. Luckily the end result is something I love.

    Read More
    hunnybunny1015 October 4, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The upside: This is a beautiful, sturdy bed. Storage beneath is a real plus. Very high quality look. The downside. I'm fairly mechanically inclined and this bed was a nightmare to put together. The instructions were less than helpful. The bottom of one of the legs had exposed pin nails that were not visible because they were stained the same color as the wooden leg. I didn't discover them until they gouged my wood floors when I moved the bed. Check the bottom of legs carefully before you assemble the bed if you purchase. I would have given 5 stars if not for the exposed nails in the bottom of the legs.

    Read More
    tearecks September 30, 2011
  • Perfect for my studio apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a studio apartment where space is at a premium and there is no elevator, so I came to overstock looking for a storage bed that would be shipped in pieces so I could get it up my many MANY stairs. This bed is absolutely perfect. It did take 3 people to get the very heavy boxes up to my apartment, but that isn't the fault of the bed (just my scrawny little arms). Assembly was fairly easy, and didn't require any additional tools, and once assembled this bed is a functional masterpiece. It takes no effort to get the lifts to raise the mattress (which is an ungodly heavy memory foam) and the storage space is the perfect height for all of my shoes and extra blankets and whatnot. I'm hard pressed to come up with a single complaint. Just be prepared for the sheer size of this bed once assembled. If you are buying this bed for a small space, keep in mind it will really fill up the room-- but then it is really attractive enough to warrant it.

    Read More
    tlangendorf September 30, 2011
  • Simple luxury
    Verified Purchase

    Loving this bed. Of course I'm upgrading from the worst bed on the face of the planet so sticks on concrete would beat my old bed. Seriously, the only complaint, if you can call it a complaint, is that the batting between the leather and the frame is not smooth and I can see a diagonal line where the batting does not lay flat. I wish I could get in there and flatten it out and it would be perfect. This is the only thing preventing me for giving the excellent. The bed went together easily, but I took the time to sort and separate all the bolts and screws in advance and labeling those in sandwich bags with the part number written on the bag with a sharpie. All the parts are there. One of the suggestions for the manufacturer about packaging for shipping is to reinforce the ends of the box that carries the frame and support post. That box is so heavy that both ends of the box were open. The parts were somewhat secured inside so everything was still there. Also had to take a hammer to the support post to flatten out both ends of the screw flanges before I could attach it to the head and foot boards. I expect some things from receiving products by shipment. Maybe I shouldn't. The boxes were shipped from California to Tennessee and China before that, so I don't think it is reasonable to expect it to be exactly like it was when it left the manufacturing plant.

    Read More
    cnsparks August 6, 2011
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at other reviews and bought it. It was definitely worth it.

    Read More
    senashashi April 22, 2011
  • This is a good quality looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    First let me start the pain point before the good part. OS shipped me the wrong headboard and then announced that it will take 20 days to replace it. I went on a rampage fit complained every thing and demanded a 50% discount. Of course they never give that. However the correct headboard got delivered in 11 days. That was long enough to sleep on the floor waiting for it cause I got rid of my old bed the day the new one was suppose to have arrived.Now the good part, this bed is a very good quality. The leather look and feel real, but it is not. I am a very mechanical incline and it took me three hours to put it together. All the parts are there. The instruction is not the best of how to put it together but after a few guessing I got it right. The structure is solid and lifting need just the right lift to start and the hydrolic takes over the rest of the way up. Once you retrieve your item from the compartment, to close can be done just one finger push but grab the strap to ease it down with just a little effort and it is pretty again. Love the idea and like the look, just hate how the OS was handling the deliver. I am still bitter that they did not compensate anything for inconvenience me sleeping on the floor for TEN days.

    Read More
    paulwongkham April 8, 2011
  • Review of Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is made of good quality it was well packaged, I thought the wings on the side of the bed were missing but it was packaged behind the headboard it seems they really thought out packaging the bed it really was impressive. As for the quality I'm looking to buy a dresser, and chest from Modus for my son's bedroom to match his new storage bed because it really is well made. I was a bit apprehensive buying this bed that my son chose but then we seen it for more money at a retail bedding store and saw how rich and well made it was and so I bit the bullet. Awesome purchase would definitely buy again from Overstock great customer service

    Read More
    malaysia07 September 15, 2010
  • Best Storage Bed Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Beds do not usually excite me, but this bed is incredible! The look is beautiful and is made even better with the below mattress storage. The hydraulics also fully support our very heavy mattress which was surprising. The setup was also easy and complete and without design defect mentioned in the prior review, so all in all this bed performs better then imagined. My wife an I love this bed.

    Read More
    isuwalker August 2, 2010
  • Great bed, minor defects in design
    Verified Purchase

    I had to purchase a 4 inch bolt to replace a 1.5 inch bolt because the bed would not close fully with the provided bolts. Also had to drill two holes that were not drilled at the factory.

    Read More
    nyu2000 January 24, 2010
Sponsored Links