Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Synthetic Leather Queen-size Platform Bed with Contrast Stitching

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Synthetic Leather Queen Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase for my tall teenage son (6'2). Very comfortable and sturdy. He loves it!

    Read More
    slpmom3 December 4, 2013
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is low profile, suits a small bedroom. The low headboard makes it possible to arrange head of the bed against a window. The only suggestion I would make is to buy a thick mattress(10+ ins) for this bed, otherwise the bed looks too low. This is first time I bought a leather bed, and I really like it. It looks good and gives bedroom a softer feeling than a wood bed.

    Read More
    vivian2000 August 6, 2013
  • very low bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very low if you do not use it with a box spring or have a very deep (15 inch+) mattress. It now comes with two wooden boards for under the mattress rather than the slats which you can roll up. Someone else recently mentioned this too. I think I prefer the slats as it makes moving so much easier than having to deal with two extra boards. But then again hopefully I won't be having to move anytime soon. I haven't felt a difference in the sleeping from my old frame which had the slats. Overall the bed is very sturdy, and not just for the price. The leather is very soft and I like the contrast stitching.

    Read More
    ktclarendon May 8, 2013
  • Great bed and great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed exceeded expectations! It took a few weeks to be delivered, but once here, I love it! I think there have been some design changes to the bed since some previous reviews that make assembly very easy. There are no wooden slats, but metal rods that screw in easily to the bed and a two large wooden panels for the bed to sit on. There is also no drilling required as mentioned in other reviews as the legs are already installed. The bed feels very sturdy and looks just like the picture. The leather is a dark brown, but it looks black in my room with black furniture. Very happy!

    Read More
    natty09 January 2, 2013
  • Great bed - better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to give the bed about a month of use before reviewing - so here we are. I purchased a 10" memory foam mattress and I needed a platform bed to go with it. I decided to do my due diligence when looking for a good bed and found the Queen-Sized Torino on this site. I was pretty skeptical at first - because I'd never ordered a large object from the site. But, I have to say, I am really pleased with the outcome. The bed arrived within a week of ordering with no damage. The box looked like it had been through a war zone - but absolutely no damage. Assembly took approximately 30 minutes - by my girlfriend - while I was at work that day. So if you're concerned about assembly while looking at this bed, I assure you that there is nothing to it. The biggest surprise, other than how good it looked, was how sturdy the bed is once assembled. Like most people who are previewing this bed, I was definitely worried about getting a cheap-material product. With the price - it had to be cheaply made right? Not so. I even performed 'the test' by running from one end of the room to the other and taking a leaping dive on it. Result? It didn't budge or squeak. That probably has something to do with the memory foam mattress as well - but still, the point stands: it's a good bed.

    Read More
    cyribis April 30, 2012
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and is sturdy. I love the soft leather all around with no hard sides. Nice height so my little dog can get on and it looks more elegant being a bit lower. Only negative is that the frame hardware leaves some sharp dangers in the corners for when you tuck the sheets onto the mattress.

    Read More
    greyfan February 9, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the Bed. It matched all my other things in my bedroom.

    Read More
    dmmyers June 23, 2011
  • Excellent bed, super easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I read some reviews that said you needed to drill the legs onto the frame, which made me nervous after I had already purchased the bed. To my relief, the legs arrived pre-attached to the frame and no drilling was necessary. There were no instructions, but the bed was so dead simple to assemble that they were not needed. One bloke also commented that the slat boards are cheap and prone to breaking. I have to disagree, mine were sturdy and thick and after a good amount of *ahem* rough housing on our new bed, it is as great as the day we bought it. It looks classy, is high quality, and is just about perfect. I can't recommend it enough!

    Read More
    joeyfromspace April 22, 2011
  • An Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my son's cum guest bedroom. A very attractive bed and all my friends went "wow" when they saw it. Easy to assemble. We initially did not have a box spring and had the mattress directly on the bed, but then I found it difficult in making the bed as the mattress had to be lifted to tuck in the sheets which was hard on my achy-breaky back. But with a 4 inch box spring under the mattress, it makes an excellent buy.

    Read More
    sfzz April 9, 2011
  • Great Quality Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stunning bed and the quality is superb! We got this bed for our guest room and we get many complements from all our guests! It was very easy to assemble!

    Read More
    kagalwala June 21, 2010
  • Great bed for a great $$
    Verified Purchase

    I read everyone else’s review and chose this bed. Obviously I was on a budget, and the deal is, it’s a GREAT bed for the price. It’s not a $2,000 bed and I don’t expect it to be, but it looks great, it was really easy to set up and after a week of sleeping on it (and other activities) it has held its ground. People have commented how great it looks and I feel like I got a fantastic deal.

    Read More
    gina1980 May 24, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not wait to get this out of the boxes and put together. Was very easy to assemble--I did it by myself and looks very nice. Exactly what I wanted and was looking for---for a great price. Overstock rocks!!

    Read More
    fabideas4less April 23, 2010
  • Love The Color
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchased this bed I was sorried that it would take long for my husband to put it together, but it only took him 30 minutes to put it up. It fit into the bedroom very nice, and I just think the color is very sexy. So far I have no problems with it and I hope that I won,t have any.

    Read More
    calor December 9, 2009
  • Loved it...until...
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very good looking but not study at all. If you want it for a guest room where it will not be utilized that often I would say go for it., However, if you (how do I put this delicately?) have an active bedroom life, this bed is not for you. I have had it about 6 months and last night it literally fell apart and crashed to the floor, and not in a way that can be repaired. I will most likely have to throw the whole thing out. Really bummed because I loved it.

    Read More
    adwizard July 3, 2009
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited to get this. The carrier ended up calling me ahead of time, which was nice, so I set up the delivery time. They ended up delivering earlier than I asked for, but luckily I was there. My dad and I put it together in about an hour. The instructions for assembly were terrible though, but I thought it was quite easy to figure it out on your own. The bed looks great and I extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    iliketosleep December 9, 2008
  • Very Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase; the bed looks exactly what you see here. It took over 4 weeks to receive it and the company that delivered this never called to schedule a deliver they just showed up at the door it is a good thing my husband was home. Overall, we are very satisfied with the purchase; everything was delivered in good condition, no scratches or missing pieces. It was very easy to put together after reading a few of the reviews we thought it was going to be difficult but it was not. If you start with the legs first it will be a breeze. It looks nice once it's put together, very good value for the money.

    Read More
    sweetrest August 1, 2008
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    On the plus side: very nice looking bed. Looked exactly like the picture. On the minus side: one of the center support legs was broken, the instructions are minimal, and you need to drill some of the holes for the assembly. Overall, it took some work and patience but the result is a nice looking bed, so I think it was worth it!

    Read More
    gooddreams May 26, 2008
  • Torino Queen-size Platform Bed (Chocolate)
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome bed for the price paid. A whole lot of screws, and a whole lot of time to assemble, but when your done, you'll be amazed at how great it looks.

    Read More
    romsel April 30, 2008
  • Torino Queen-size Platform Bed (Chocolate)
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, fast shipping, easy to assemble, wonderful quality.

    Read More
    triton7070 March 26, 2008
  • Great product, slower than normal delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I have gotten spoiled by my previous prompt delivery of items purchased through Overstock. This took about two weeks to arrive, and while reasonable, was longer than I expected. The bed is beautiful though, arrived in perfect condition, and cost at least $300 less than I would have paid at a local store. Assembly was easy, but required two people due to the size of the bed. I highly recommend this bed if you're looking for a modern piece of elegant furniture.

    Read More
    dtwright March 24, 2008
Sponsored Links