| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $174.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Symphony in Red by Maitland Stretched Canvas Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic color and quality. This artwork looks wonderful on my wall. We are very pleased!

    Read More
    rr1221 August 26, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    People comment on them all the time!

    Read More
    shallbeadded September 11, 2015
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    The actual product is better than I expected. It pulls the colors in my living room, red and black, very nicely. I am very happy.

    Read More
    sunflower0209 April 14, 2013
  • Two Piece in Red
    Verified Purchase

    Nice reproduction. This canvas art adorns my wall above my mantel in my living room, and is a very nice addition. It coordinates very well with the colors of the room. It's obviously no original, but it will suffice.

    Read More
    knocturnal March 14, 2013
  • Great artwork pieces
    Verified Purchase

    I feel in love with the artwork enough I bought the set. It goes on a large wall so I went with the canvas, no frames as it was the largest size the pieces came in. I was thinking it would be hand painted on a thicker canvas. It is just a sheen over the artwork and about an inch thick of board. Not a fan of the white sides, wish it had been a continued stretch from the artwork.

    Read More
    jv81 January 24, 2013
  • Beautiful canvases!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift, hoping I would like it as much in person as on your website. I loved it even more! Great quality. Recipient was very happy!!

    Read More
    lmm2 December 10, 2012
  • Stylish paintings at a fraction of the price

    Very pleased with these. Colours were true to the images shown and sizing was accurate. I have similar ones under glass and do think they look a bit more high end but everyone else who seems them think they look very nice as they are. Like the wrapping of the canvas.

    Read More
    tulipspring May 11, 2012
  • True to picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the canvas set to hang over my mantel and am happy with my purchase. While some other individuals commented on the fact that the art work is white on the sides and not painted (the canvas), it really does not change my opinion of the art work. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this abstract art work to to others.

    Read More
    cfl74 January 17, 2012
  • Good print but can never match hand painted
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors, but I now realize that a print (even of high quality) just cannot compare to hand painted (of course you will never get a texture like paint can give). Since you can buy hand painted canvas for roughly the same price (some cheaper), I will never buy a print again.If this was $50 it would be a good value, but costing more than hand painted? No way. Do yourself a favor and get hand painted. Add some up lights for dramatic effect. Home Depot has some decent looking lights for $15.

    Read More
    dehbike October 11, 2011
  • L. Maitland Conducts at the Overstock Theater
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something that matched the decor of the dining room and large enough to fill the wall space, all the while working within a budget. Symphony in Red, on canvas, parts one and two together, really did the trick. The canvas gives it a more sophisticated yet casual look (I had felt frames would make a great piece like this seem too... museum-y). It makes for a great conversation piece, and someone without knowing the title of the work had actually said to me, "It looks like music." Hats off to Maitland and Overstock.

    Read More
    tgifrank July 7, 2011
  • Art Review
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and very high quality. This was purchased for an office setting and certainly gets the job done with an upscale look.

    Read More
    ajbrilliant April 12, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This 2 piece artwork is a great value and fills in wall space that has an attached LCD tv. Well worth the money. Looks even better than it does online. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    arcadiaguy January 20, 2011
  • Perfect Piece for the Room
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered from overstock before, and took a chance ordering these pictures. I saw the notice that it may take 5 business days for the pictures to leave the warehouse. So I was expecting to my pictures in a week and a half. I ordered the pictures on a Friday night and they were delievered to my house by the following Thursday. Barely even a week, and definitely not a full workweek. I was so excited to get the pictures early, they have been the finishing piece to my living room that I have been waiting for. The picture color is perfect a little bright than what appears on line, and along the side of the canvas is white. While my walls are currently white it is not a huge deal because it blends in, but once I paint them, I will most likely frame the pictures with some molding from the hardwoods store. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    cjuhlke August 14, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    very nice art. look just like pic. Look great even with my traditional furniture.

    Read More
    masnrbs January 9, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    These prints were every bit as breathtaking as I hoped they would be. I purchased them to be the focal point of my recently remodeled living area and they really gave the room the look and feel that I had wanted.

    Read More
    daydreams66 October 9, 2009
  • Best Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I received my pictures and they are more lovely than I imagined! They look great on my living-room wall!!! I am so satisfied with this item. People think that I spent thousands on this set!!

    Read More
    peachee123 September 22, 2009
  • Awesome Paintings
    Verified Purchase

    These paintings are awesome, and the colors are very vibrant. The sides are white though, so they look a million times better now that I've had them framed with very dark brown wood frames. I have dark red lamp shades and vases in the room that go perfectly with the paintings.

    Read More
    charlottegale August 23, 2009
  • Always gets a compliment!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Anyone who walks in my room has something positive to say (even my ex) about the pieces. I love how the brown makes the wood in the room make sense!! Really makes everything look cohesive.

    Read More
    pcglandt March 28, 2009
  • A Masterpiece
    Verified Purchase

    This set is absolutely stunning. The colors are rich and vibrant. I have received many comments on how great they look. Definitely worth the price as they are high quality. LOVE Overstock, it is the best. I get great deals and fast shipping.

    Read More
    littlemissc February 4, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love these canvases.....They are beautiful and we always get comments on them. They give a wonderful punch of color and for us they are perfect because they tie the colors of our other rooms into the living area.

    Read More
    cdcc April 5, 2008
Sponsored Links