Today $45.49

At other retailer: $90.04

Save $44.55 (49%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sydney Dark Brown Faux Leather Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A practical & comfortable ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman has a quality leather look. It is sturdy, wee-make, & comfortable for sitting. The storage space is large enough to hold a sizable throw.

    Read More
    prairiegirl6 March 13, 2012
  • Ottoman plus storage!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ottoman to match my new furniture. I have recently re-decorated with all brown faux and/or bonded leather in espresso brown. This ottoman worked out well in front of my side chair in my living room and it doubles as a place to store my dog's leashes, waste bags, etc; all the items I need to walk the kids. It is just the right size for my decor and my 2 bdrm apt. If you are looking for a top quality leather ottoman or an ottoman that is going to get heavy use, this is not it; it is faux leather, but it is very nice looking and fits my needs perfectly.

    Read More
    Dana G. April 28, 2015
  • Durable design ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about this "faux leather" ottoman, but when it was delivered it was great. The softness, the padding, brown color and depth of the storage section was very good. I just wished it was about 6 inches wider so that there was more room for your feet to rest when they are not crossed.

    Read More
    2freedom$ January 7, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these storage ottomans for our living room. They are perfect! They hold quite a bit of items, so right now they're about 30% full with plenty of more space for future storage. While they're not made of real leather, they are super-soft and the rich chocolate brown color looks sophisticated and grown-up. I also love the pull-tab that makes it easy to pull and slide them across the floor.

    Read More
    chilipecanmom June 30, 2012
  • Nice Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I don't believe it will make the empire, but seems to be of good quality for the price. Its a inch or two shorter than I would prefer but a niced little throw storage and foot seat.

    Read More
    William W. March 15, 2016
  • Good purchase, good price point
    Verified Purchase

    I had to have a footstool that was 16 inches high to be comfortable with my chairs. That gave me limited options. I bought two of these footstools and they arrived quickly and in perfect condition. They seems sturdy and like they are built to withstand a long time of putting my feet on them. I previously had fabric footstools that I loved but they were very dirty. I wanted ones that I could easily clean.

    Read More
    Dana P. July 10, 2016
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a nice, yet simple, ottoman for my living room. Putting my feet on the coffee table has not been comfortable. So I went to Overstock and checked out their ottomans. I read dozens of reviews, and looked at hundreds of ottomans. This ottoman was given very high reviews and it seemed to meet my needs perfectly. I wanted a square box with a lid that came up to hold storage. And the price was excellent. Well my ottoman came very quickly and is exactly what I wanted. Now I don't know how I survived so long without it. It is a rich, dark brown, which goes so nicely with my other dark brown tables. I recommend this to anyone for quality and price.

    Read More
    kathgip1 June 21, 2013
  • Nice little storage ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted an inexpensive small ottoman to go with the dark brown bonded leather armchair I had just purchased. Didn't want it to take up too much room. This one fits the bill and at a great price. And the color just about matches! Nicely padded on top. Just enough storage for remotes, a few magazines, and a throw blanket. Just what I needed!

    Read More
    tleigh64 November 20, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy for the money. Actual color was darker than pictured. If you put it next to dark brown leather, it almost looks black but obviously when it's up against black, it looks brown.

    Read More
    tfgaumer August 29, 2012
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color, shape, and storage these ottomans offer. They are light weight and easy to move around, and there's a small loop you use to open the hinged lid on the top. They were VERY affordable but the faux leather was not smoothly stretched across the base of the cube. I kept them because it is a minor flaw, considering how long and hard I searched for ottomans that were this color, not cheap-looking, and affordable. They are comfortable but small: check the measurements, as they aren't very big- I planned to buy two anyway, so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, I'm very happy with them and expect they will be fine for a few years. They are used every day in our house and are holding up nicely!

    Read More
    brookebogner06 April 26, 2015
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the quality or price on these faux leather ottomans. I was pleasantly surprised when mine showed up...quality hinge and nice looking, these ottomans are multifunctional! Love the extra storage!

    Read More
    maddy222 March 27, 2015
  • Accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Faux leather? Really? I could be fooled. It feels like real leather to me, and looks like it too! It is comfortable for extra seating (even for a large person), and terrific as an ottoman. The height is just right, and the extra storage is great for my needlework and current books. I bought it to go with two leather chairs that I bought from Overstock, and couldn't be happier with my purchases. The price was definitely right, and the combination is very attractive together. I'm very happy with my purchases!!

    Read More
    lathamdm June 7, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new ottoman! Just have to decide if I want to purchase another one. The look of the faux leather is really nice and looks close enough to real leather to make me happy. The construction is solid, the flip up hinge/door is well made, and the storage box inside is large. It can hold two or three lap blankets easily. The price was right also good which makes me think about getting another one since I can see people fighting over who is going to use this one.

    Read More
    gwenivere December 6, 2014
  • nice classic
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice, classic looking ottoman. though it is faux leather, it is a great deep color and feels supple, not like plastic. seems to hold the weight of a 150 lb person well. however, i probably would not sit on it for long periods...I use it to put on my shoes, etc. the only drawback is that the storage area is not as roomy as my cheap old ottoman. i think this is because the top is solid and it is on the smaller side. but i wanted a smaller, minimalist ottoman and this is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Erika G. September 28, 2015
  • Pleasantly surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ottoman! I purchased it to replace an old one from Target that had lost it's shape. This one is perfect and looks far more expensive than I paid! The faux leather looks real. The construction is sturdy and the storage is ample enough for my husband's video game stuff. Highly recommended, especially because other faux ottomans of similar size were all selling for somewhere between $**-**.

    Read More
    esquire46 August 13, 2014
  • great addition to our living room
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing a recliner with a traditional chair and needed both a footrest and storage for a blanket--this is perfect. The quality is very good and it has already had use as additional seating. I particularly like the hinged top. On the other ottoman we have, the top comes off completely so it is awkward to use the storage.

    Read More
    judym52 December 17, 2013
  • Sydney dark ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ottoman. Perfect for my cozy apartment! I would highly recommend this ottoman.

    Read More
    Robbin L. May 5, 2015
  • Exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This little ottoman is adorable. It is much better quality than what I expected. I love that it opens so easily and that the top stays on the cube (I've had little ottomans where you have to take the lid completely off). It fits two small blankets easily.

    Read More
    Aud February 26, 2016
  • Initially good, but really not strong enough
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these and wanted them as a footstool to get up into our lofted bed on either side. They fit perfectly and the main attraction was their size. However, there is no support in the center so you have to balance yourself on the outside of the rectangular frame. I planned to rip the top off eventually and reinforce the center with plywood all the way across to crossbeams. That being said, the top material has already started to rip and show wear after only a few months when used in this capacity. I may have to just recover the whole thing in a sturdier fabric when I reinforce the center. The second one was not used in this capacity yet, only as a footrest. But when someone grabbed the top lid to move the ottoman out of the way one day the hinge ripped out of place so I will have to be fixing this one as well. I've only owned them a few months, if I didn't need this specific size I'd toss them toward the Goodwill heap.

    Read More
    Kathy K. August 18, 2015
  • Disintegrated within a couple of months
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pretty cheap ottoman, so I may have expected too much. We purchased two to serve as footstools AND light toy storage in our living room. The bottoms of the storage compartment have remained intact, but that's the only part that has. The button on the center of the pillow on one came off within the first few weeks, and then the seams began to split on both ottomans. There really wasn't any fixing that problem, since it would cost more to fix faux leather than to buy new ottomans. In addition, the opening/closing mechanism in one broke very early on, and the nails actually came out of the hinges on the lid, leaving a row of these sharp screws pointing outward. The splits in the seams have continued to widen, and these ottomans have ended up looking terrible. Hoped to get longer use out of them! Disappointed.

    Read More
    stherem November 14, 2014