Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $113.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swissmar 8-person Raclette Party Grill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT GIFT
    Verified Purchase

    RETURNED THE RED PARTY GRILL BECAUSE THE FRIEND I PURCHASED THIS FOR NEEDED THE STAINLESS STEEL COLOUR INSTEAD!!!

    Read More
    AMINDA C. February 10, 2017
  • Perfect Party Pleaser!
    Verified Purchase

    My friend had one of these and I just had to have one also. These are great for small gatherings and perfect for hors'd oeuvres or casual parties. I would say that as a dinner option, only 4 people can realisticly use it at one time. There is just not enough space on top to grill for more than 4. That is why I bought 2! They are easy and fun and I would recommend them to anyone! .

    Read More
    lisasals March 17, 2013
  • Lovely evening eating raclette
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had this product at about $40 less than other sites, so I was not sure if it was refurbished. It was not refurbished. It was delivered within 2 days right before our planned raclette dinner party.

    Read More
    lafman September 26, 2012
  • A fun addition to my Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I have a sister who lives in France iand was always talking about doing raclette,so when i found this i couln't wait to get one. The stone gets alot hotter than i imaged it could, so you could actually cook almost anything on it. I did the traditional steamed potato with procuitto on the grill. As an appetizer we grilled merinated shrimp, and for desert, grilled fresh pineapple. All this while the raclette cheese melts under the grill in individual pans. It makes for a fun party, and the clean up is a breese. No need to clean the grill in between. We just used the little scapers provided, and kept grilling. The stone washes very easily when cooled and the cheese trays practically wipe clean. Now i know why my sister uses hers once a week.

    Read More
    nitemice April 3, 2012
  • Awesome for parties!
    Verified Purchase

    Bring a little bit of Switzerland to your next party! This grill is so much fun and a great gift for cheese lovers :)

    Read More
    rooskybauer March 19, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my husband as a surprise, but it was secretly a gift for myself as well. It's a great quality item for an amazing price! It's so easy to cook on and the clean up is a breeze. I have no complaints so far.

    Read More
    qkim November 3, 2011
  • Dining Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted one of these grills for a long time. When it came to finally purchasing one, I chose a more expensive one. I am impressed and already have had a great raclette party. The granite stone worked great and cleanup was easy. I would certainly recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    jayman22 May 13, 2011
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the grill yet but overall from looking at the product it looks very promising. Will use it soon.

    Read More
    lu2bell March 7, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best products I've ever purchased. I bought it for my mom and she absolutely loves it. It's a fast, easy and fun way to make dinner. I would say the only negative aspect is that it is a little small. It's tough to get 8 people's serving on there at once. We usually do 3-5 and even that can be a struggle. But because it cooks so fast its not too much of an issue. I would definitely recommend this to other people. In fact, as soon as I get a chance I'm buying my own!

    Read More
    vfly12 February 9, 2011
  • Excellent Swiss Grill, great price
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to bring a little bit of Switzerland home and fell in love w/ raclette. It's an age old tradition in Switzerland and becoming widely popular in the US. I searched the net for grills, and quickly found that having a stone top is key. You have to let it get hot for about 15 minutes before using, and it works beautifully. We grilled steak, shrimp and veggies on the top w/ ease. We melted jarlsburg in the pans w/ boiled potatoes and it was a huge hit for our family of five. Much like a fondue pot, our three kids love coming together for this hands-on activity. The price is rock bottom, and the flat rate shipping can't be beat. Rectangle stones fit more than oval, so don't fall for the cheaper versions.

    Read More
    sarjon March 19, 2010
  • Great for family meals
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, good price. Came in well-packaged box. Non-stick material is really non-stick: easy to clean. Great for joyful family meals and parties with a few friends.

    Read More
    norandaghis February 24, 2010
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    I am a Swiss guy living in the US and for me raclette is very important, being part of my culture and tradition (not to mention that raclette is delicious and extremely easy to prepare).Therefore, I researched all models of raclette grills available in the US and decided to go for the Swissmar 8 person raclette party grill with the stone upper part.I already knew Swissmar products as I own one of their cheese fondue sets and as well one of their meat fondue sets and I was confident that Swissmar could deliver another home run with this product and they did.I can definitely say that this product is very well made, works flawlessly and the food that it produces is absolutely gorgeous tasting (if you have never cooked anything on a hot stone, you definitely must try it as it produces one of the best tasting foods you will ever have!). The cleanup process is a breeze also. In all honesty, I can't find a fault with this grill and I am very happy I bought it.Since I got this raclette grill, my wife and I have probably cooked with it some 8-10 times and we LOVE IT.Hope my review was of help to all of you. Take care.Al

    Read More
    legion681 October 25, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    darlene s. November 5, 2016
Sponsored Links