Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swissmar 8-person Classic Raclette Party Grill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect inside grill
    Verified Purchase

    This is great when you don't want to fire up the outside grill.

    Read More
    Bek April 23, 2017
  • all purpose grill
    Verified Purchase

    good for patio/porch grilling an parties. good value for the price.

    Read More
    bkelly6056 July 16, 2014
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return this because it wasn't what I needed, but it was excellent quality at excellent price.

    Read More
    amyb3000 July 24, 2013
  • A great indoor grill!
    Verified Purchase

    A great little gadget that solves the "No Grills Allowed" problems for us apartment dwellers. We used this to make burgers & brats w/ sauteed mushrooms, onions and peppers. It did the job wonderfully! We look forward to using it with a group of friends next time.

    Read More
    hosehead24 May 8, 2012
  • Raclette Pary Grill - 8 person
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun way to have a dinner party - HOWEVER, it only accommodates 4 people -- with two persons on each side - that way, each gets two raclette dishes and has ample room for their food to be grilled on top. I cannot see how 8 people could get around the small cooking surface. But, hey -- for 4 dinner guests it's great .

    Read More
    judimissouri March 20, 2012
  • Good product.
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, fun to use. Works as it should. Nice when you have friends over.

    Read More
    gussegus November 16, 2011
  • Swissmar 8-person Raclette Party Grill
    Verified Purchase

    Cooking on the raclette gril is fun for the whole family, or a group of friends. It's something different that gets everyone talking and laughing. Everyone should try it at least once and I am convinced they will be hooked. The only draw back is that it is too small for 8 people.

    Read More
    kab87 November 7, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We were introduced to raclette at a friend's house a few weeks ago. The hostess had 2 of these grills for the seven of us. Worked great! We put veggies on one and meat on the other. So I ordered 2 grills for our house too. We've used one already with 4 adults. Worked flawlessly. Such a tasty, fun meal!! I don't know how you'd feed 8 people on just one grill. Just because there are 8 openings for trays doesn't mean the surface will be big enough to cook for 8 at a time. Oh! And my friend (who lived in Switzerland for a while) uses Havarti cheese. Easier to find and less expensive; plus mild and it melts wonderfully! She says it's very similar to Raclette cheese - I wouldn't know. :) But I do know... it's DELICIOUS!!! On the initial use, be sure to let the grill warm up a few minutes on high to remove the factory junk on top of the grill (after washing it, of course). Buy one and Enjoy!!

    Read More
    jnbmom July 8, 2010
  • Swissmar raclet
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived well-packaged for shipment. Instructions were simply written and easily followed. Unit heated to desired temperature quickly and performed as promised. Clean-up was minimal with almost no effort. Vegetables were speedily grilled on the unit's top and the cheese melted evenly with no smoking or undesirable odors. Everyone loved it and vowed to purchase one for themselves.

    Read More
    deerhunt January 13, 2010
  • raclette grill
    Verified Purchase

    The grill is fun to use, but a bit smaller than I had expected.

    Read More
    kwrheault January 2, 2010
  • A Fun Party
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great machine. It is well made and very durable. It shipped quickly and was well packaged. My only complaint is that it didn't come with the raclette holders to put the hot little skillets on. So now I need to figure out how to order these. We had my family over and had a great time. The little kids especially enjoyed cooking their own food. I had to admit it was a bit chaotic for the adults though...next time we will cook some food ahead of time....or just have the adults :-)

    Read More
    mamaof3wifeof1 July 23, 2009