Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SwissLux Euro Flex King-size Foundation and Frame In One Mattress Support System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • king frame
    Verified Purchase

    not what i expected, over priced and a huge pain to put together.

    Read More
    samshopping January 14, 2014
  • LOVE the strong support and easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    VERY sturdy, easy to assemble, and no sharp edges. Plenty of room under bed for storage

    Read More
    ferncarol1 October 12, 2013
  • Accurate title and description
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I wanted. It is sturdy and I love the space the boxspring frame gives me under my bed. It was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    samijo27 April 2, 2013
  • Expensive and clunky
    Verified Purchase

    I awaited this box and it finally came, the box was worn. Maybe I ordered at the wrong time. .Opened up one side and 3 legs untethered fell out. With this, a screw which I later found out fell out of the structure, fell out. I think the box was handled badly. I returned it and c/o. Overstock was very gracious and refunded me immediately.

    Read More
    pweather December 21, 2012
  • Easy to put together and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    This foundation frame was easy to put together and appears strong. We only received one frame cover, instead of two which would cover the entire king size frame. The mattress slips around easily on this base, which is annoying. It is not as high as I anticipated, so the entire bed sits closer to the floor than I am used to.

    Read More
    babyrnba November 29, 2012
  • Easy and good, not great
    Verified Purchase

    We got this and a 14" foam mattress from Overstock. The frame is easily put together (especially when you have a son), but lacks a way to join the two XL twins that comprise a king. As others have mentioned, the frames oddly enough comes with two twin bedskirts, which are cheap and look silly used as a king. A traditional skirt worked just fine, though. My biggest problem is with the way the mattress slides around on the frame, with no stops on the frame to slop the side. Since the mattress weighs more than one hundred pounds, I did not expect this and it is difficult (though not impossible) to move them back into place each day. The addition of stops on the frame would be a welcome addition.

    Read More
    ziabound June 30, 2012
  • Once assembled, it works well
    Verified Purchase

    Once assembled; this bed frame has worked very well for us. This is a very expensive item and I would have hoped that the assembly materials were of higher quality; they were outright junk. More than half of the bolts wouldn't work or crumbled when we went to twist them in with our bare hands! Once we went to the hardware store and got good quality bolts and then rethreaded the threadings, it went together well. I recommend this based on how it functions now (after we fixed it). If I had to choose again, I don't think that its worth the money unless you are willing to fix it too. Good luck.

    Read More
    pbschulz May 24, 2012
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this frame in a king size. It came as 2 twins, which is the correct size. However, there were also 2 skirts. It does not make for a good skirt at the foot of the bed. It is visibly 2 skirts, not being a continuous line. One of the frames was easy to attach the legs to. The other one was not drilled out well and broke some of the screws. My husband had to drill all the holes out properly and then use a different set of hardware. Very poorly made (well, at least one of them!).

    Read More
    bamaya May 17, 2012
  • Strong, Easy to Set Up, Just as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    All the good reviews I read turned out to be true. I gave 4 stars instead of 5, however, because 3--4 out of the 16 wingnut holes turned out to be slightly the wrong size. This is only a minor quality problem with the construction, but one that was disappointing nonetheless. (It turned what would have been a really easy 30 minute set up into a longer one plus a trip to the hardware store). All that said, I would still buy it again. Even if we get a "grown-up" bed later (the kind you're not trying to hide with a bed skirt), I've now got two really great, solid XL Twin frames.

    Read More
    hrciii May 15, 2012
  • Bed frame/foundation
    Verified Purchase

    While I like the product, the thumb screws are extremely flimsy. Instructions state to tighten them with pliers, upon following instructions the top wing of the screw pops off. You may want to stop at lowes or home depot and get some just in case. For the price I expected a bit higher quality of the parts.

    Read More
    kare13 April 26, 2012
  • Platform king bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is exactly what we needed and wanted! Love that it offers two height options

    Read More
    dmprewett April 11, 2012
  • Perfect for what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something simple and inexpensive for a new king size bed. It came very quickly and was easy to assemble. There was only one glitch which was that one of the wing nuts did not fit the pre-drilled hole. The unit is comprised of two twin bed frames. If I were making it, I would have a way to join the two frames together with wing nuts, but there is not. I attached a headboard also purchased from Overstock. The headboard somewhat holds the two base frames together, but it could not take heavy action without straining or pulling apart. So far, it has worked admirably for me.

    Read More
    laddiesgirl March 4, 2012
  • Weel construted
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame was in a box with two singles that you put together to form the king. It only took about 30 minutes to set it up. So far I have had no problems and the bed frame is strong enough to handle any mattress. It does come with a srirt but it was cheap and we ddin't use it.

    Read More
    airracer February 27, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. You won't be disappointed. Bed was to high when first assembled. Suggest you start with lower height first if using a bed skirt with a 14" drop or more.

    Read More
    ipad1 February 12, 2012
  • Great support!!
    Verified Purchase

    This very very easy to put together. I was surprised by how small the box was. It is in fact 2 seperate pieces, and each are folded in half. Gives lots of room for underbed storage!! ( or a place for the kids and pets to hide!!) We were able to get rid of our box spring and this support system made our bed even better than before!! The only negative is that the powder coating was a little bubbly at the hinges. Thanks for such a great product!!

    Read More
    braysmom December 31, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    WE ordered this as a foundation to a Pedic Solutions memory foam mattress that we purchased elsewhere. It is the perfect foundation for our mattress. It gives great support, and it looks great too.

    Read More
    megjb November 14, 2011
Sponsored Links