| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SwissLux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Memory Foam Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a firm memory foam mattress. You could add another soft memory foam pad if you need it softer. I like the firmness of the bed for my back and shoulders. I wake every morning without back or shoulder pain. For the money this is a great buy. There is a smell with the new mattress and after 3 weeks ours went away.

    Read More
    smithville11 December 28, 2011
  • amazing sleep
    Verified Purchase

    After trying many other mattresses decided to try thr memory foam thing. At a fraction of the cost of the name brands this mattress was everything it advertized and more. Extremely comfortable. The musty smell when you first open it goes away quickly. Just follow directions for use.

    Read More
    jerseyshore2011 December 22, 2011
  • This Bed is Awesome!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Both my husband and I have had the best sleep of our lives on this bed. We do have a 4" topper on top of the mattress and it is perfect. I have no more back pain, and his is diminishing, slowly but surely. Would recommend this mattress to everyone! Also, we ordered this on Cyber Monday 11/28/11 at around 10:pm at night and received our delivery by the time we got home from work on Wednesday! Thanks Overstock for the shipping and great products as usual!!!

    Read More
    kathyszel1 December 21, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    As others have mentioned, the odor is strong and will take some time to disipate but the mattress is just as you would expect. It is very comfortable and seems to be like most of the name brand ones you would see in department stores. It is soft on top but gets firm a few inches down when you lay on it. It is just 10 inches so you may need to verify it will be tall enough for your current bedframe and headboard. Both my husband and me are very pleased and wish we had purchased sooner.

    Read More
    becca45 December 20, 2011
  • Very happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress on monday night and by wednesday afternoon it was on my door step. I couldnt believe that this shipped as fast as it did, in less than 36 hours i had a 89lb mattress delivered in perfect condition. I was skeptical on ordering a mattress online because you could not try it out before hand, but I read the other reviews and saw that most people liked it. So I bought it and i absolutely love it, some people had said that they had an odor when they first got the mattress, however when I opened the box and packaging the odor was so slight you had to try and smell it in order to find it. The mattress itself is so comfortable, and a great buy. I would recommend overstock and this mattress for anyone who is looking for a memory foam. I love it.

    Read More
    srewa December 10, 2011
  • Fantastic!!
    Verified Purchase

    We both have back problems and would wake up numerous times during the night. The momory foam mattress allows us both to sleep all night.

    Read More
    diane204 November 9, 2011
  • Swiss Lux Memory Foam Mattress is a winner
    Verified Purchase

    We allowed the mattress to expand and air out for a week before putting it into use. There is virtually no smell at this time and we are very pleased with the quality of the mattress and its performance. My wife is especially pleased that she does not feel movement on her side when I turn in my sleep. It is also nice that we do not need to use a down or other heavy type comforter as the mattress retains heat quite well, and in warmer weather all that is needed is a sheet covering.

    Read More
    tuputt69 October 18, 2011
  • Memory Foam Upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for an upgrade to a travel trailer mattress. There was modification to the RV for the King size. We have used it several times and love the extra room and the firmness of the mattress. Memory foam does not transfer motion is a fact! Upgrading from the RV mattress to this is not even a fair comparison. Would definetely do this again. The only negative might be that memory foam seems to contain warmth more than an ordinary mattress. In the Winter this is a plus but in the summer, some hot natured people may notice the difference.

    Read More
    smurf1000 October 10, 2011
  • never again!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine mattress if you like to sleep on rocks. my neck & shoulders have been out or whack ever since I stated sleeping on this. Way to hard. My husband started sleeping on the couch. He get's a much sleep on it.....would not recommend this to anyone! Visco has been the best so far.... Fixin to order another Visco!

    Read More
    gfalcon September 19, 2011
  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this mattress. It's made in China and packed with chemicals! The smell is horrendous and you wake up feeling ill from the fumes. I had to throw it away. What a waste!

    Read More
    chgal01 August 18, 2011
  • Memory foam heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Half the price of a tempuradic. We purchased the same mattress in a queen and loved it. When we found the same manufacture with a different name on overstock we were very excited. Definitively worth every penny! Both King and queen mattresses are great.

    Read More
    jewelsfunwear June 29, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the mattress except for one thing, the firmness is more than described. It is still comfortable and probably just needs breaking in, but in the meantime, I am purchasing a 4 inch topper to go on it o make it a little more comfortable. Other than that, I couldn't ask for better service. Keep it up.

    Read More
    jscott2202 June 17, 2011
  • emuk
    Verified Purchase

    Have had the mattress for 3 wks now and it is the best sleep I have had for a long time. This was a great value and I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    emuk April 21, 2011
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress for an attic bedroom remodel. It arrived on time and without problem. The mattress expanded to its full size quickly and the minor odor was gone by the next day. The mattress is comfortable and the firmness is to our liking. We are using it on a platform bed and really like the height in the attic space under the knee wall. Great mattress for the money. The entire purchase process was a pleasant experience.

    Read More
    nbhjhk April 2, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Since I was always waking up with back pain in the morning from sleeping on our older spring mattress, we were in the market for a new mattress. We absolutely were in the market for a memory foam mattress as to us the technology of the foam would eliminate backpain. We shopped and compared prices at regular department stores, wholesalers like **** etc., and then started looking on Overstock. We read reviews on overstock on a lot of mattresses and opted to buy the Swiss Lux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory Foam Mattress as it was the best in quality for the money. And it is great. Delivery was fast, unwrapped it in the morning and slept on it the same evening. We read about the smell it could have, it did, but did not really bothered us. It's like sleeping on a cloud, no more back pain in the morning and it relaxes you the moment you lay on it. Would certainly recommend it to anybody looking to eliminating back pain and for a great night of rest.

    Read More
    manny51 March 22, 2011
  • Wonderful!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was a bit skeptical, but I read the ratings and figured "what the heck" for the price. I have a herniated disc and was having difficulty finding a comfortable place to sleep (floor ,old mattress, recliner..etc) I am sooooo pleased with this mattress!!!! I am finally able to sleep in my bed again PAIN FREE! Amazing! I have been telling everyone I know about this mattress and the great price I got at Overstock.com It is MORE than worth the money. Enjoy!

    Read More
    adj8095 March 17, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving 2 defective Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress from overstock.com, I went with this mattress. Talk about a night and day difference. This mattress is great, except there is a bit of a smell to the mattress that slowly has worn off. I would recommend this mattress. Its very comfortable. Its nice and firm and I get a great nights sleep!

    Read More
    minnesotampls March 14, 2011
  • Way too hot

    I wrote a praising review before I had really experienced this mattress. Now after a few months, I know that if I could do it again, I WOULD NOT. I thought it was the sheet/cover set I bought that was making me sweat and so I replaced it all with organic cotton (sheets, mattress pad and comforter) but even after making that expense I am still waking up sweating like a pig, drenched in sweat. Do not buy this mattress would be my only advice. It is a very expensive mistake I have made. I like the "feel" of the bed, but if you're dying of heat stroke, what does that matter in the end? The only thing that mitigates this heat thing is for me to climb out of all my covers in the middle of the night, switch to the other side of the bed, and sleep ON TOP of my comforter, which then takes away the feel of the bed, and then I wake up with a crick in my neck. If I could get my money back and buy a regular mattress I would. If anyone has suggestions to make this bed work for me, I would take them. Like I said, I feel like I've tried everything and thrown money after money on this one.

    Read More
    girlofeight February 22, 2011
  • Awsome Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress @ two months ago and it releived my back pain from the 1st night! I researched mattresses for about 4 months before I purchased this one, and I am extremely happy with it. I was worried that i may sink down into it because I am 300#+, but it has held up very well so far. It had a smell for about a day, then it went away, but it was never overpowering. I would reccommend this mattress to anyone, especially larger people. It is the only one on OS that has 5lb memory foam. The others have 2-4# foam. This is a really good buy.

    Read More
    tinymobile February 16, 2011
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    We've had it only two weeks, but my wife and I LOVE this mattress. It's firm, but very comfortable as you settle into it. You do not sink way down in this mattress as some of my friends have asked me. My lower back pain is gone in two weeks of sleeping on this mattress. For whatever reason, I have had a bout with back pain for several months and would wake with pain in my lower back. This mattress has eliminated that pain. You can lie on your side with this mattress w/o pressure on your hips. I have friends w/ the expensive memory foams and this one is equal if not better. I have not noticed any problem with it being "hot" to sleep on either. My wife likes a very squooshy matttress, but has commented that she likes this mattress more w/ each passing day. We both have noticed the way the mattress keeps us from shaking each other in the night when we move around.

    Read More
    a5mag February 3, 2011
Sponsored Links