Today: $549.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SwissLux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second mattress we purchased. Upgraded from the queen. We are both side sleepers and it helps contour to our bodies. We love it!

    Read More
    Katie D. April 21, 2015
  • Best memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is very comfortable firm enough and breathes to comfort level in all climates

    Read More
    Nfrench March 7, 2015
  • Euro Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a beautiful EKing bed from Overstock and asked for their assistance in selecting a mattress. They suggested we try the SwissLux 10 inch European-style memory foam mattress. Have loved the mattress from the first night we slept on it. Husband is a tall, large man and was not certain he would like the firmness. He was the first to say how much better felt after sleeping on this mattress.

    Read More
    greyhoundhome January 25, 2015
  • MADE DIPS
    Verified Purchase

    After about a year my husband and I noticed where each of us lay there is a dip (we r not BIG people) I thought memory foam is supposed to hold up MUCH longer....NO I did not buy the extended warranty guess I should have or I should have bought a name brand one..will never buy a mattress on line again!!! I will go to a bedding store!!!!!

    Read More
    maskatulla January 14, 2014
  • Softer than you think and very warm
    Verified Purchase

    Softer than you think and very warm due to memory foam. The underlying foam is cheap and the whole thing starts to permanently dent after a year. Big mistake on my part. We now bought a 100% latex mattress and are much happier.

    Read More
    mels56 December 18, 2013
  • The Best Bed Ever
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this mattress now for about 2 years and still can't wait to get in bed every night! So comfortable . It is not Hot like other memory foam mattress's. Very pleased and will defiantly buy this brand again. best lb of foam for the price.

    Read More
    travislane October 18, 2013
  • We haven't slept this good in years!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & I were a little skeptical, but a friend highly recommended this product, so we thought we'd take a chance. It took a little getting used to the fact that when you get on the mattress, it doesn't give like a conventional mattress, but I have to tell you, we both sleep so much better. My husband used to get up after 3 or 4 hours but now he sleeps right on through the night. It only took him 2 nights to get used to it, but it took me about a week. We love it & wish we had bought it sooner.

    Read More
    larrysma June 13, 2013
  • Swiss Lux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got the shipment the box was really worn. I wondered even if I should open it since the outer box was in such bad shape.However there was a second box that was in excellent condition, The unit comes double boxed, wrapped and rolled in plastic and vacuumed pack in a plastic bag. Once the bed was unrolled it began it's magic of returning to form. Some say their mattress has an odor for a few days but I smelled nothing. I let it sit for 3 days without getting on it so it would achieve it's full size. After my 3 days I sleep very comfortably on this mattress and do not even move when I fall asleep. I had no problem adjusting to the firmness of the item. When you get off of it the mattress pops back into shape. I have not experienced being hot on this item.

    Read More
    sourkreme November 17, 2012
  • Sleep like royalty
    Verified Purchase

    I purchesed this matteress to replace my Springair pillow top which never slept the same after I bent it to load it in the trailer for the 400 mile move to my new home. I enjoyed that matteress, now I wonder why. I'm a retired Firefighter with lots of aches and tip the scales at 230 lbs. I recieved this matress in Dec., just a few days after placing my order, it came rolled,wrapped in heavy plastic and double boxed. It filled to its proper size in just a few hours. It did not have any foul odors. It took me about two nights to get used to sleeping on this, my first foam matteress. As I awoke the third morning I noticed the lack of pains that had become normal. Now I smile each night as I lay down and each morning when I wake. I love this matteress and the price was about 1/4 of the one it replaced. The no motion transfer is great but the gentle cuddle sensation when you lie down and sink ever so slightly just can't be beat.

    Read More
    fab322 March 20, 2012
  • not for me
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is like sleeping on a sheet of plywood.I never imagined that a memory foam mattress would be so hard! I had to buy a 4in topper just to be able to soften it up a little.

    Read More
    michael1958 September 30, 2011
  • HORRIBLE SMELL! Like soiled tennis shoes!
    Verified Purchase

    Oh brother!!!!! I have owned this mattress for 4 months. The smell is so overwhelming, that I cant sleep on it! The reviews said that it would have a smell, but one would think, that it might be gone after 4 months.....not so!!!!!! I called Overstock, and they told me that the mattress was under the manufactures warranty. I spoke to the Softex Company, and they wanted pictures! How can you take a phot of something that smells like soiled tennis shoes!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Extremely dissappointed. In the past, I have ordered two other memory foam mattresses from Overstock.........they had a slight oder, but only for a few hours. They were from a different company. I was very happy with those. Mu suggestion would be to consider NOT ordering grom the "Softex " brand.

    Read More
    sunnyjonz August 8, 2011
  • Great ! Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress glad we made the plung to memory foam, no regrets, does not smell, set up in 24 hours to use, comfortable, great great price! Thank you,

    Read More
    nutmegchef June 24, 2011
  • Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived within days of ordering it. It was unpacked and opened and left for one week without using it. After that time a mattress cover pad and sheets were put on even though the slight "plastic/rubbery" odor remained.I am hopeful that it will dissipate soon. I have left the bed without covers for another week and this lessened the odor a bit more. I do not find the bed to be too warm and it is nice not having your partner wake you with every turn. You cannot feel any movement and we have slept soundly. The bed to sturdy and has a nice cover on it. It is a bit harder than i would have expected, although other customers have said the same thing.I had expected a "sink in" a bit but that does not happen. We tried Temperpedic mattress in their showroom before making this purchase and this is comparable, at a much lower price.

    Read More
    ceehouse February 2, 2011
  • Swiss Lux 10-inch King-size European-style Memory
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect mattress for me. It is firm enough and not as hot as some other memory foam mattress. Love every moment of it, just remember to leave it flat for a few days so the mattress can grow to it actual size.

    Read More
    arkshopper October 13, 2010
  • So comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I don't want to get out of the bed in the morning! So comfortable.

    Read More
    L Whitney H. July 13, 2017
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress! It's been a workhorse and is as comfortable today as when we bought it a few years ago.

    Read More
    kodapoker April 7, 2017
  • Nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this several years ago and still love it! If I had the option to buy one w some sort of cooling feature I would opt for that.

    Read More
    tallblonde1 February 8, 2017
  • Riyaz
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this mattress for over two years. It's very comfortable and up to my expectations. Well worth the investment.

    Read More
    Riyaz S. April 1, 2016
  • Had to add a topper
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress has held up very well but we did have to add a topper to it as it was quite firm. With the topper, it works fine. We did sleep on it for the first week without the topper but it just wasn't comfortable.

    Read More
    mickmingoof March 14, 2016
  • Super Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    European Memory foam models are standout choices

    Read More
    Csaba M. January 4, 2016
Sponsored Links