Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SwissLux 10-inch California King-size European-style Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My husband and I love this new mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband prefers a firm mattress and I prefer soft, but we both love this new mattress! We have had it for 4 months and are still very pleased.

    Read More
    kkandbangs December 19, 2015
  • Canceled to buy a 14 inch

    I canceled this item to order a 14 inch, so i would suggest you read all the reviews.

    Read More
    lisaawalz October 7, 2014
  • Too firm..
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the mattress only inflated to 9" not the 10" as described. So we bought the new mattress, a changed from our old sleep number that stopped working. We unpacked it and let it air out for 48 hours as recommended. The Mattress never inflated to the 10" as i said before, the smell wasn't too bad all, it went away in a day or so. We started sleeping on it on the 3rd night after receiving it, we were ok at first, but a few weeks into it we started noticing how firm it was, i started having lower back pain and my GF was having shoulder pain. Another thing, I'm not sure if i made a mistake when i was reading the description from overstock, but i thought it said 5lb density,well, it turns out that is only 3lbs. We are now trying to buy a topper to see if it helps.

    Read More
    niner001 January 22, 2013
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Unbelievably comfortable, I've slept great for the past month that I've been using it. It took a little longer than expected to fully expand, 48 hours on top of the instructed 48 hours... but hey, it was well worth the wait. I've awoken without any pains, sleep much better, and wake up much easier! I normally sleep like a rock, and have gotten many complaints in the past because I've had to hook up an alarm clock to a stereo and turn up the volume to full in order to wake-up. with this, a basic alarm clock is all I need (even with less sleep), because I'm able to fall asleep quickly and comfortably! I'd recommend this mattress to anyone, I even bought the 8 inch version and although it's thinner, its still alot more comfortable than a regular mattress.

    Read More
    buttmonkey June 7, 2012
  • Very nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock made this mattress so affordable! The price and quality cannot be beat. I love this mattress! It's comfortable and affordable!

    Read More
    ashtastical May 8, 2012
  • Break down
    Verified Purchase

    If you have $$$ to buy a bed that is good for 1year, this is the bed for you. The bed broke down, we felt like we were sleeping in a valley...not good on the back when that happens.

    Read More
    moppy5 February 6, 2012
  • Hurrah for Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has never liked a standard mattress so we've had waterbeds, air beds, and now this memory foam. I think he's finally found the mattress of his dreams. At first, he thought it was too firm but I've loved it from the very first night. He now loves it as much as I do - so much so in fact that we've purchased a second one in a queen size for our guest room. I'm even contemplating purchasing a third one in a full size for our other guest room even though we don't need a new mattress yet.

    Read More
    vabuckeye1 January 17, 2012
  • these are super!!
    Verified Purchase

    Now Im sleep super nice. I recomended to my family and friends. I need 2 more twin sides for my childrens.

    Read More
    matreess November 7, 2011
  • Great customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    Great customer service! free shipping and received my foam matress with in2 days

    Read More
    1jazzitupguy August 26, 2011
  • Never had back pain until this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress after reading the positive reviews, but these reviews couldn't be more wrong! My husband has suffered from lower back pain for years but I have never experience back pain UNTIL I slept on this mattress. We have owned it for a few months and because of the $$$ spent on the mattress I was trying to convince myself that I just needed to give it a little more time. I decided to review today when my husband woke up and said his back didn't hurt today-this is because he feel asleep on the couch. This is the 1st time in months that he hasn't woke up complaining about being completely stiff since purchasing this mattress. If you don't have back pain don't buy this mattress because it will give you back pain and if you have back pain don't buy this mattress because it will make it worse!

    Read More
    tkloveswk August 26, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good, had the bed for 3 weeks now. Easy set up and very little lingering smell, was gone in less than a day. It only took a few hours to expand and fill the frame of my waterbed. we actually slep it that night. Great Product. Thank You.

    Read More
    kentsryock June 8, 2011
  • Worst purchace made
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this mattress and followed the instructions and let it air out but there was about a 3 inch dip in the center and the mattress did not fully cover my california king box springs. it's about 3 inches to narrow. Any way we tried sleeping on it on the box spring but that dip allowed us to be able to feel the box spring underneath it. So our only choice was to put it on top of our old mattress just to be able to sleep. We have tried for several weeks now to get Swiss Lux to make this right but all we have gotten so far is a run around and told we are useing a inproper foundation. At this point all I can assume is that this company will not replace a defective product and any real cooperation can not be expected. I was really hoping that they would do the right thing but so far that has not been the case. If something changes I will follow up and let you all know what the final outcome is but at this point I would stay away from Swiss Lux.

    Read More
    gmellis June 2, 2011
  • Very comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a replacement mattress for what used to be a king size waterbed. Many years ago we changed to a regular mattress that now needed replaced, the problem being it had to be California King to fit frame! We had seen many ads about memory foam and the price for this one was right. Very comfortable only took 2 days to expand, only problem with using in a frame instead of on box spring is that the sides tend to be a little higher than the center. Would definitely buy again to replace any regular mattress.

    Read More
    33joanne May 18, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    this is the worst purchase i ever had...1st: smell is too much-its almost 3 weeks now and bad smell still there.2nd it sags easily:im only 130lbs and husband 170lbs...my expectation for this is too high as it has good reviews but im very disappointed..im thinking of returning it but we dont have the box and everything already plus the hassle of returning it back...i want to give it only 1 star for the fast delivery.

    Read More
    brendz April 22, 2011
  • Memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We were impressed with the speed of delivery and we paid less than a regular mattress would cost. We haven't slept on it yet but we can't wait. It feels great and I read all the reviews and finally decided this was the one we wanted.

    Read More
    kimiko2011 March 8, 2011
  • swisslux
    Verified Purchase

    I received my mattress 3 days before I taught I would. After following the instructions, to let the mattress breathe for 48 hours, I slept on it for the first time. I have to say that it was the best nights sleep that I have had in 25 years. When I woke up my lower back did not hurt, you see have spinal damage and every mornning for the last 25 years I have been waking with this pain. i can't say enough about this wonderful mattress. I do need to say that it is somewhat warm but an all cotton mattress pad helps that. I feel like I am sleeping on a cloud. DM C.

    Read More
    dmcerin March 4, 2011
  • Good, for the money
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned by others, it's VERY firm. I plan on getting a memory foam mattress cover that's softer to try and help balance it out. One thing to note is that the mattress is not made from one solid piece of memory foam but rather a thick base of rigid, normal foam with a thinner layer of memory foam on top. It's not a bad thing per se, but a 100 percent memory foam mattress would probably be more comfortable and offer better support. Another thing is the smell. The 'new foam' smell that people keep mentioning can accurately be described as what a mildew infestation smells like and it's quite overpowering. Forget about the smell dissipating in 24-48 hours like the literature states. I've had my mattress for a few weeks now and the my room still smells like a water-damaged bookstore. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase but it isn't the super-perfect, buy-of-the-year, rainbows and unicorns deal that many reviewers made it out to be. In other words, it's a good buy but shouldn't be a penny more. Your mileage may vary

    Read More
    fstopustopcstopk March 2, 2011
  • Great product

    I gave this mattress five stars as it lives up to all the expectations I had. The mattress is firm yet the memory foam top gives it just enough softness to cradle you in comfort. It also comes with a mattress cover. Mattress arrived as promised and after unpacking and allowing it to "breathe" for 48 hours it was ready for use. Although I gave it five stars there is one issue, not a problem, just an issue, and that is the smell of the latex foam, it took a little longer than I thought it would to dissipate. Oh and one other problem the mattress is thicker than my old mattress, which I never even thought of so now I have to go buy new sheets. However, that is a problem I'll suffer through handling. So if you want a great night's sleep and like a firm mattress I would highly suggest you give this one your consideration. Now I'm off to handle that other problem...buying new sheets. Overstock here I come!

    Read More
    judy1950 December 11, 2010
  • Comfortable Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    THIS MATTRESS IS SO COMFORTABLE & THE PRICE BEAT ALL OTHER COMPETITORS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MATTRESS TO MY FRIENDS & FAMILY!

    Read More
    italianprincincess48 December 10, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome bed, it's not super stiff like some memory foam. It is great, but would recommend some sort of foundation that is solid, whether it's a box spring, wood foundation or plywood foundation even, doesn't work on slats that are not very close together. other than that its great!

    Read More
    xmanderzx December 8, 2010
Sponsored Links