Starting at $33.69

Save $12.68 (27%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swing Arm 24 to 38-inch Adjustable Curtain Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my long narrow windows that are too close to the side walls. Product was just as described and arrived quickly. When you hang the rod I suggest that you mount the bracket a little crooked to compensate for the weight of the curtain pulling the unsupported end of the rod down. Although my curtains were not heavy, the unsupported end drooped just enough to cause the curtain to hang crooked and drag the floor. I took it down and remounted the bracket at a slight angle and it was perfect.

    Read More
    janaslooking4 November 11, 2011
  • dimensions are incorrect but good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is important to know that the overall dimensions are incorrect, they are really 21" x 36" - because of this I had to order a additional set of rods and additional curtain panels to cover the windows that I originally wanted to cover with two rods and two panels on each window. I settled with three panels and three rods. however the hardware is good quality and I like the looks of them overall.

    Read More
    gleesongirl August 25, 2013
  • Just what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a curtain for a door that opened onto a side porch so that I could let light in with out opening the door. This was the perfect answer. Curtain swings open letting light into the room. Due to the weight of the curtain I tapped a nail into the door to hold the top rod up so that it wouldn't be weighted down. I am sure a sheer would not have this problem. Would definitely recommend this rod for door or window.

    Read More
    maryb November 8, 2011
  • swing-arm curtain rod
    Verified Purchase

    I'm keeping them, they work for our 2 small attic bedroom windows. I'd say it took my husband about 10 minutes to install each one; 6 minutes of that was measuring and double-checking the measurements. Alot of curtains are sold singly, so I think that they're a great value considering you get 2 for the price. I'd first found them in the ***** catalog, but was thrilled to find them here for about *** cheaper. The 2 reasons that I didn't rate these higher is 1) they feel very light, almost "plastic-y," which makes me wonder how well they will stand up to long-term daily use, and 2) everything other reviewers said about these sagging under even the lightest-weight curtain is true. I took this into account during installation, asked my husband to mount the brackets on the wall at a slight angle to compensate for the anticipated sagging. But even still, when the curtains are pulled all the way across the length of the rod, there's a noticeable dip, and it's more pronounced on the wider of the 2 windows where the rod is extend further. This is not a deal-breaker, and I'm going to keep them because for one thing, they're already up, and as I said, they well serve the purposes of our particular window-dressing challenge. Plus, I really do appreciate the "concept" of them. But if you're intending to hang anything other than the lightest of sheer curtains, I wouldn't recommend these, keep looking.

    Read More
    opositive February 26, 2014
  • Curtain rod hangs down on unattached end
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am happy with the Curtain Rod. The package comes with two rods. I only used one, pulling the extention out 8 inches. (put it over a 32 inch door way) Before even placing the curtain on the rod, the unattached end drooped. To fix this, I just attached a "L" shaped bracket to that side of the door frame.

    Read More
    amyfouser November 30, 2012
  • Easy install and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    My handyman installed these since the install was beyond my reach. Easy to install. Best if screwed into wood. He had to slightly bend the rods upward to prevent sagging when closed, even with fairly lightweight drapes. I think heavy drapes would be a bit of an issue on them, but I have them extended to the max they go. I am happy with them and see they are on sale today. Worth the investment.

    Read More
    song212 February 20, 2013
  • Horible design, saggy rods without any way to adju
    Verified Purchase

    My husband install these yesterday and although the mounting hardware was perfectly straight, the rods when hung hung about 2" lower at the end than at the bracket, and this was without any curtains hanging on them at all. And there is no way to adjust the sag. Product should go back to the drawing board and be engineered properly. The antique finish is nothing more than a super thin white paint that doesnt ccompletely cover the black rod beneath. Very unsatisfied with the quality.

    Read More
    Wendy D. June 12, 2017
  • Sagging curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the antique white rod. It was chipped and the inner rod was covered with a 'rust-like' powder. I guess that was their idea of antiquing! I tried to hang very sheer panels, 63" long; the rod sagged alot. With this manufacturer, there is no ability in the bracket to compensate for any weight curtain. The only thing adjustable about this rod was the telescoping feature to change the width. Even that was a problem because the smaller rod didn't glide smoothly; it seemed to stick inside the outer rod. Will return. Make sure you buy a rod that states the BRACKET can be adjusted.

    Read More
    Susan M. June 5, 2017
  • want to hang a curtain panel
    Verified Purchase

    I have a jet/soaker tub that does not require a shower curtain. so, I installed one of these and hung a sheer panel to soften the look, then added a small chandelier. It turned out lovely and I have received many comments about it.

    Read More
    mylady0 May 10, 2017
  • quirky spots
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy quality rod with perfect shape for really quirky window spot.

    Read More
    oinkoink April 25, 2017
  • Can't handle any weight
    Verified Purchase

    If your drapes have any weight to them more than a sheer, the bar warps

    Read More
    Sara J. March 13, 2017
  • Swing arm adjustable curtain rod
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for to complete the look I wanted for the wall separating the enclosed shower and bathtub wall in the master bathroom. I was able to add a matching drape from my master bedroom to tie the two rooms together. Just perfect.

    Read More
    OstkUser1010279 March 8, 2017
  • adjustable rod
    Verified Purchase

    this was a perfect solution for my old windows that open in. I want to be able to open them but also have the option of having window treatments on them. love these!

    Read More
    danettelyons February 24, 2017
  • Swing Arms DO Exist
    Verified Purchase

    So glad for online Overstock where people know their stuff, unlike large general stores where they say, "it does what?" and look at you like you came from Mars! I have beautiful curtains in my glass front shop because of this. Thank you!

    Read More
    Joanna M. February 16, 2017
  • Just so cool!
    Verified Purchase

    I love them, can't wait to get my curtains done to put them on...

    Read More
    cynthia h. February 12, 2017
  • kip from mt
    Verified Purchase

    good idea but can't use more than a sheer on it or it will droop. had to send back

    Read More
    christine j. September 22, 2016
  • A great idea!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these and thank the person who invented them. I have them on the frame of my French doors with an insulated tab curtain on each one. It's easy to fold them back and open the door, and to fold them back when the door is closed to keep the midday sun from shining in. It was such an easy, quick and chic solution to the sun problem, I'm very pleased with them.

    Read More
    donnatur12 July 20, 2015
  • Works better than I planned
    Verified Purchase

    Works better than I planned and the quality is excellent. I am satisfied with all aspects of this item.

    Read More
    rosendo April 7, 2012
  • Moveable curtain rods
    Verified Purchase

    Product is perfect for curtains that need to be swung out of normal position such as opening and closing windows.

    Read More
    itsworthit6 April 7, 2012
  • Curtain rods
    Verified Purchase

    The screws that came with the rods broke while screwing them in.

    Read More
    David W. July 11, 2017
Sponsored Links