Today: $27.99

Was: $29.99

Save $2.00 (7%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swing Arm 14 to 24-inch Adjustable Curtain Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Product. As Expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this curtain rod despite reviews concerning the rod's tendency to sag because this is the look I wanted for my front window. I like the look of curtains on a window but at the same time like openness and ability to see outside. My rods hold 2 panels of sheers and hold up well ( just a tiny bit of sagging but not very discernible). Each of my rods extends 21 inches.

    Read More
    tomsue5233 January 30, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these to use in my guest bathrooms with curtains instead of shower curtains. They make my bathrooms look like model home. I am so so happy with my purchase and would recommend it/them to anyone.

    Read More
    mirna0711 March 22, 2012
  • They worked
    Verified Purchase

    This worked well for my french doors. My only suggestion when you hang is to put a little angle on it so they angle up a little. Once you hang the curtain they will sag a little from the weight so to counter that - hang them with a little angle up to make them level. Other than that - worked perfectly and got a lot of compliments

    Read More
    amyo February 2, 2015
  • These fit the bill
    Verified Purchase

    These swing arm rods are being used as a "door" for a closet with an oddly shaped door. They could not have worked better.

    Read More
    deniseinenglewood October 29, 2014
  • Great Alternative if you don't want to spend more
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great find. I have styled my dining room with a Tuscan flair. I have beautiful up/down wood blinds and didn't need full drapes. So I ordered my drape fabric from Vogue's and will use these swing arms for drapes on each side of my three windows which sit in a cluster on one wall. If I want to open the windows I can easily swing the drapery arms away from the window to allow full flow of air through the open windows without the drapes getting in the way. Wonderful product!

    Read More
    butterflywoman63 October 15, 2013
  • Not Top Quality
    Verified Purchase

    My biggest complaint is that the bottom screw that holds the arm in place is barely long enough, so the arm droops a bit. I only have sheers on them, so not much weight pulling them down. But they look fine and if you don't expect them to actually swing on a regular basis, they will be okay (mine are stationary).

    Read More
    skeezix12 June 8, 2013
  • Not what I exprected
    Verified Purchase

    don't like them. too flat when pressed against wall above my window. it's only for sheer panels, not any type of drapery. my mistake...will try something else.

    Read More
    12forme34 November 10, 2012
  • Clean, simple design - Tricky Installation
    Verified Purchase

    Overall happy with the design and look. Something to keep in mind when installing: I used a level to install the base to the wall, thinking that would level out the rod. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case. The rod droops almost a quarter of an inch after inserted into the base. I had to screw the base again into the wall, leaving 4 holes from the first attempt. The best way to install is to insert the rod into the base and let it droop naturally. Then use the level over the rod to get it balanced. Don't let it sit directly on the rod or it will add weight to the rod. The base will be turned almost an 1/8 of an inch. Once you have the rod leveled out, turn the base clockwise to allow for the weight of the drape. This will throw off your level but it will help compensate for the weight of the drape once you put it on there. My panel is lightweight so I turned it just a little, A heavier drape add more weight to the rod so turn the base more. Add the drape if you can then use the level. It will be tricky so a second person will help. Mark the holes and drill the base into place. The bottom screw cap can be tricky to turn into place as well. The threads don't line up very easily. It will take some patience.

    Read More
    Patrick S. November 15, 2016
  • Just what the doctor ordered!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to fit over my french doors. They flank them nicely but can easily swing open to allow access.

    Read More
    Stevie October 14, 2015
  • Very good solution to a tricky window.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rods. I installed them myself easily to cover a 36" window. They do sag just a little bit in the middle, so not sure if they would work as well on a wider window.

    Read More
    carolynsav June 25, 2013
  • great look!
    Verified Purchase

    The swing arm rod is exactly what I wanted. The only issue is after I have moved it a few times, it loosens up and I have to tighten the knob again.

    Read More
    maryjo021102 March 27, 2013
  • perfectly represented by seller
    Verified Purchase

    curtain rod was just as represented and arrived in excellent condition.

    Read More
    happyshoppersofar March 7, 2012
  • charming and well made
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a little swing rod for my bathroom window. This is so charming and exactly what I wanted. I didn;t really need a split rod, but its cute and fun. Made some linen curtains. Great look

    Read More
    lulubelle26 February 8, 2012
  • Swing arm rods are sturdy and easy to install.
    Verified Purchase

    Really liked the curtain rods. They are sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    mh2424 January 25, 2012
  • Hard to find curtain roods
    Verified Purchase

    These are amazing curtain rods for casement windows that open into your home. VERY HARD to find and overstock had them! Haven't put mine up yet but I know I'm going to love them! They are absolutely perfect for my need and very good quality. I'm a designer.

    Read More
    Karal H. March 21, 2017
  • Curtain rod
    Verified Purchase

    Droops when installed. Doesn't work for my application

    Read More
    Michelle H. March 19, 2017
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Item is great plus it expands if needed

    Read More
    judigwtw February 24, 2017
  • JT
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for just a panel that needs to swing out a bit over window blinds.

    Read More
    in the know February 17, 2017
  • Great new style
    Verified Purchase

    Love the effect. Used for office window that required more natural light.

    Read More
    Eoty=2015 February 1, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted, very happy

    Read More
    martyjc January 29, 2017
Sponsored Links